We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“safe beach.lovely surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coco Reef Resort & Spa Tobago
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crown Point
Reviewed 4 April 2014

close to airport. safe and secure hotel.Friendly staff, easy check in and ok value for money. Breakfast was included and there was a wide variety. The beach was fantastic especially for the kids. Rooms were large and comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms are all close to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aps115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

Reading other reviews I would agree with:
Amazing bed (the first EVER that I have liked, soft and comfortable not hard as a plank as normal)
Amazing lovely staff, the ones that were genuine, I met one who was def not but that is not for Tripadvisor.
Lagoon style beach brilliant.
Feeding the fish amazing.
Food OK but not for a vegetarian like me, although apparently the meat wasn't all that, fish was good. But your not there for the food as long as it is ok, and it was said that this was a good option, other hotels nearby not as good for the food. Room, staff and location fabulous.
Breakfast cook was lovely, did what you wanted for you.
Evening meal in the formal bookable restaurant was fine. Again not brilliant for a veggie (who on earth can't cook a green bean!)
Birds in restaurant lovely, even the ones that nick your sugar and milk if you leave the table alone for a second. (so what it was fun) and the live birds of prey tethered to keep the little birds away, I don't think so the little ones know they can't get them. :).
The waiters and waitresses are lovely, but please not so much of the "No problem" and "Your welcome" after everything, it begins to grate after 11 days! The hotel college should also tell them not to stand in between people when they are talking to ask if they can take your plates, it is rude. I would recommend the boat called ZOE that comes into the lagoon for half day trips around the island snorkelling etc, very knowledgeable, very friendly and amazing trip for snorkelling, Pete will swim with you and show you bits and pieces ask to see the underwater Christmas Tree. Had an amazing trip round the island and through the rain forest with Lester the driver attached to the hotel. He was lovely and showed us over and above things, I wont spoil it for you. Island is amazing very laid back, people are lovely and non electronic, techno phobes will understand me. Hairdresser (Coco cuts) was an experience, very nice owner but not European hair savvy I am afraid I had to go and get hair restored when I got home, but good for a blow dry and style, but no cutting. I could go on for days about the trip but better to leave it for you to find out. Would recommend both the hotel and island. Paradise so far unspoilt. xx

On another note - it was Virgin's last flight, some argie bargie over size of airport etc, it is a great shame, they are taking a lot of money out of the island which relies on tourism. People going to loose their jobs. Come on Virgin get your act together surely VIPs can do as us normal folk once and a while to visit a lovely island like this....

Room Tip: We had a suite - amazing but avoid 225 and those near by you are woken up EVERY morning at 6 am with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaneCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

The Coco Reef is in a beautiful setting but the tired looking rooms are in desperate need of modernisation and inadequate A/C and an old TV with awful reception. With no room internet of any kind it's impossible to do business or keep in touch with family.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank marcisonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have been visiting Coco Reef each year for three weeks since 2003. The hotel has a unique atmosphere and attracts a significant number of repeat guests each year.
We find the staff most friendly and willing in order to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, nothing is ever too much trouble. Of course, the more friendly you are towards the staff, the more they will respond to you. What is particularly pleasing about this hotel is the quality of the senior management. We would mention, In particular, Mr Eric Feniet, director and general manager, who we have found deals with any concerns guests may have promptly and efficiently. Another star of the hotel is Mr Kirton Sorias, the manager of the restaurants, who is very helpful and ensures everything runs smoothly.

One of the great attractions of this hotel is the fact that it has its own enclosed sandy beach with a lovely fresh water lagoon to swim in, which is protected by a breakwater. It is very safe for swimming, also for snorkelling by the breakwater.

The general ambience of the hotel is very pleasing from the minute you drive into the hotel grounds.

In our experience, having visited a number of West Indian islands during the last 27 years, Coco Reef is by far the most relaxing, charming and enjoyable experience one could wish for!

Room Tip: Select a Reef Room on the first floor for a good sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blueyellow49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is a personal review of my & my husbands experience stay for 10 days at Coco reef:
Good Points:
Great Location. very comfortable bed. Food good most of the time. Most of the staff very helpful and friendly especially, gary, Kershelle and Jamal. Lagoon great for swimming. Beach at store bay next door was golden sand and blue sea and lovely for swimming and great facilities. Took a taxi tour round the island with Graham taxi's, very good value and good day out. Pigeon point is worth a visit and not too far too walk. Entertainment each evening was not bad. the pool was very small although okay to just cool down but not for swimming. We took a taxi up to Fort George which had magnificent views over Scarborough which we enjoyed, and then walked down the hill to Scarborough but there really is nothing there only a few shacks. We also took a boat trip from Store bay to Buccoo reef and the nylon pool and this worth a visit. the nylon pool was great.
Bad Points:
Lunchtime very repeatative, salad and fish or Burger. Steps everywhere and no access to beach only down steep steps. Even once in the restaurant you had to walk up steps for the buffet. There was really only one restaurant, the other one was a beach grill for lunch and was open some evenings with the same plastic table cloths and not very clean. We liked the main restaurant and did not mind the dress code but some evenings this was the ONLY restaurant open and the dress code remained. The wooden flooring was very uneven and nails sticking up everywhere. Sand very gritty and soft so difficult to walk on in and out of the lagoon. Beach towels were very old thin, Sun beds were very old and some broken. Some of the same were not so good and we often got our toast when we had finished breakfast, except for kershell or Jamal. There were no umbrellas by the pool when we arrived. The pool was extremely poor and did not look clean. I have given better to the charity shop. Bathroom towels were not changed for five days as we did not have notice in room to leave towels in the bathtub, even when we did they were taken away and not replaced on several occasions. I am not sure if the bedlinen was ever changed, if it was it looked grey and crumpled. Rep, did not have much to offer in island tours as Virgin has pulled out of the island. We went to Café coco one night but meal not great, my lobster just tasted of salt. Very poor communication as to what goes on etc.
As we paid more than we normally do for the Caribbean and the hotel winning many awards for 'The best hotel in the Caribbean' our expectations might have been highish, however we have been in far superior hotels in the Caribbean for less money. Certainly does not warrant the 11hr flight with virgin, which was the worst Virgin flight we have experienced.
All this said we had a nice holiday and glad we visited Tobago. The weather was very hot.

Room Tip: Whever your room is you will have to use steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MollyNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Beaworthy, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had a lovely relaxing holiday at the Coco Reef. The beach and the swimming was wonderful. Food was fab, service was excellent and very friendly staff. First Impressions of the room was excellent, and had a nice message of welcome on the bed, but! the sheets on the bed had not been ironed and were grey. The towels in the bathroom were also grey with no pile left on them, the bathroom itself was clean and the maids did a tremendous job keeping the rooms looking clean and tidy. The shower was barely warm for the first 4 days but then we had hot water for the rest of the stay. When you have had a long journey of 11 hours and are very tired and you see the state of the laundry one does feel very let down But hey the next morning after a good nights sleep it didn't seem so bad. We soon forgot about the quality of the sheets and towels and got on with enjoying ourselves and we certainly did. And we would certainly stay at Coco Reef again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Resort has seen better days and has a tired look in many areas. Bedroom lacked facilities which are common in 4* hotels eg wifi, DVD player. However, furniture in room was good, including bed. Shower badly needed upgrading with a thermostat. Most public areas needed a minimum repaint. Hotel entertainment very limited and not advertised pre-event.
Restaurant food good and varied, but service was rather hit and miss.
In summary, this resort was a pleasant place to stay but not such good value as other hotels in the Carribean

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.4 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
7.9 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
257 reviews
4.5 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Le Grand Courlan Spa Resort
5.8 mi away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
3.8 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Reef Resort & Spa Tobago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Reef Resort & Spa Tobago

Address: Coconut Bay | Bon Accord Village, Crown Point, Tobago
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crown Point
Price Range: £158 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Reef Resort & Spa Tobago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exquisite architecture and well manicured grounds warmly welcome you to the enchanting paradise that is Coco Reef Resort. Tranquil turquoise waters caress the white sands of our private beach with magnificent snorkeling just outside the breakwater. Enjoy kayaking, pedalos, diving, tennis, gym, in-house shopping, massages, manicures, pedicures and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Coco Reef Resort & Spa Tobago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Reef Tobago Hotel Crown Point
Coco Reef Tobago Crown Point
Coco Reef Resort Tobago
Coco Reef Resort & Spa Tobago Crown Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing