We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coco Reef Resort & Spa Tobago
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crown Point
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Loved the food, customer service and on- beach service and rooms. Beach was heavenly, calm and clear. Would recommend that the drapery and cushioning be updated. Location was excellent as you were two minutes from the airport.

Room Tip: The suites were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raticca01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 572 of 1,544 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We just cannot wait to go back to the Coco Reef ASAP! Our second stay at this marvellous hotel and the manager and staff were truly wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble and everyone of the team make you feel like a special person.I will not rave on about this place as I would hate to find this Hotel fully booked when I go back next year!
A warm thanks to Eric the General Manager and Curtin the Restaurant Manager for always ensuring that everybody is very well looked after.

See you all next time!

Regards Jed and Linda Brent

Room Tip: Just a Smile goes a long way at this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just returned from a 3 week stay at Coco Reef. As soon as we walked into the foyer, it felt like coming home. We had the same room as last year, Room 243. Magnificent views of the gardens, beach and sea. We were a little disappointed not to have robes and slippers, but after a word with Kirton, this was soon rectified. I can't name all the staff, but several spring to mind, Kirton, Preston, Alicia, Gary, Amanda, Angela, Tricia, Beverley and Lawson were all very attentive and helpful, that's not to say the other staff weren't, but I can't mention everyone. Any little issue we had, Kirton sorted it out for us.
If I had any issues, it would be the state of the beach towels. They were very thin and in poor condition. The décor is dated and shabby in places. The bathrooms all need up grading and maybe some new sunbeds. Would this stop us going again - not on your life, we have booked for next year already

Room Tip: Room 243 offers fantastic views of the beach and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tobagons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed at Coco Reef at the start of May this year to celebrate my sister in laws 50th birthday and we had the most relaxing, enjoyable stay. Everything we hoped for. The hotel itself is comfortable and charming and the staff there made us feel so welcome. Food and beverage manager Kurtain made sure all our needs were met and along with so many of the staff we were made to feel special and comfortable. The beach bar staff knew our daily routine and piña coladas were served even without us having to leave our sunbeds! A special place, with superb, friendly staff. I would definitely recommend and plan on returning next year

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

5 star by Tobago standards. Beautiful surroundings and views that are breath taking. Definately worth upgrading to a sea view. Woken up in the mornings by the gentle tweeting of birds on one side and the waves breaking on the other....bliss. The relaxed attitude of some of the staff is typical of the locals but not of all. Some of the waiting staff and the porters had excellent manners and attitude. AlI beautifully turned out in their uniforms. I had to phone reception and housekeeping and both issues were dealt with quickly.
I opted for the breakfast only board and the breakfasts were fantastic. The standard of food is exceptional and there is no need to worry about salads or ice in drinks...anywhere. If you get an upset stomach, it will be due to over indulging!
Each room has A/C, a small wall mounted hairdryer, a good fridge, a safe, an iron and a decent bathroom. Do take your own bath/toiletry products though. The beautiful lagoon beach is ideal. Many areas are only hip height and it's full of little fish. Loads of sunbeds...the beach towels are in desperate need to be replaced. Whilst on the beach, around midday the staff come around with complimentary fruit juice and fruit pieces...a nice touch. It was very safe to leave your bag and things by your lounger whilst you went into the sea/pool and that is a HUGE plus point in my eyes.
There is a small well air conditioned gym there too. I visited the masseuse in the beauty room there. I recommend having a massage. The entertainment in the evenings was of an excellent standard too. Lovely to listen to live singers whilst having a drink under the stars.
The hotel is ideally located right next to the lovely and lively Stor Bay Beach, which is definately worth a visit. You may feel a little intimidated by the local ticket sellers trying to sell boat trips, but they are all friendly too. A bike hire shop is just opposite the hotel entrance and I pre booked bikes but canceled when I got there as it was too hot. The hotel is set back on private lands from the 'main' strip. Mainly lovely restaurants which are really good value.
I can't recommend this hotel highly enough...I have told everyone I know and hope to return there soon. PS. It is well worth trying to ensure that you book during the 'dry ' seasons. (jan-may)

Room Tip: If you can , upgrade to a sea view...stunning. They come with balconies which allow for beautiful vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank taz9123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Where do i start? The Coco Reef lived up to all my expectations...and i do have high expecations, having been well travelled. The staff, and the service we recieved was second to none. All the stops were pulled to make our stay memorable. I'm home now and planning my next hols to Coco Reef. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Delux sea view facing....to open your curtains in the morning....wooooh!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a week in mid April with my wife and daughters. By American standards, probably not 4 star, but by Tobago standards 5 star. We really loved the place. The bedroom was large with a view of the sea, the bed was very comfortable, and the lobby area is airy. Breakfast was huge and kept us going til the evening. Staff were friendly and helpful. As others have noted Internet has to be paid for, or else use the painfully slow computers just off the lobby. On the other hand it forces you to put those toys away and relax.
There will be for some people, downsides. The public beach next to the hotel is where the glass bottomed boats leave from, and some of them play loud music, in fact loud music, to the extent that the speakers are distorted seems to be a feature of Tobago, but you get used to the way of life.
We enjoyed our stay there and would definitely go back. When we toured the island we checked out several of the other establishments, and Coco Reef was certainly the right choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blackfriars1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.4 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
7.9 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
253 reviews
4.5 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
4.8 mi away
Le Grand Courlan Spa Resort
4.9 mi away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Reef Resort & Spa Tobago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Reef Resort & Spa Tobago

Address: Coconut Bay | Bon Accord Village, Crown Point, Tobago
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crown Point
Price Range: £197 - £444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Reef Resort & Spa Tobago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exquisite architecture and well manicured grounds warmly welcome you to the enchanting paradise that is Coco Reef Resort. Tranquil turquoise waters caress the white sands of our private beach with magnificent snorkeling just outside the breakwater. Enjoy kayaking, pedalos, diving, tennis, gym, in-house shopping, massages, manicures, pedicures and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coco Reef Resort & Spa Tobago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Reef Tobago Hotel Crown Point
Coco Reef Tobago Crown Point
Coco Reef Resort Tobago
Coco Reef Resort & Spa Tobago Crown Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing