We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely with food to die for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coco Reef Resort & Spa Tobago
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crown Point
Reviewed 16 July 2009

When you first arrive in the reception area all you can see is the gorgeous Caribbean sea - it's like a postcard.

The beach is set on a lagoon, which is full of fish and is perfect for snorkelling. It is quite a small beach, so depending on when you go you may have to fight for a bit of space! We were up in time to get on the sunbathing platform that jutted out into the sea. It had a lovely breeze and got the sun all day. We really appreciated the staff coming around with fresh fruit mid morning/mid afternoon and cool flannels.

The real positive about this hotel was the food. The lobster is absolutely amazing, just plain with a little garlic butter - just perfect. We asked them if they'd caught it that day and were surprised to hear they had shipped it over from Hull as the Caribbean lobster is too small! The souffle is also a real treat - both the chocolate and the lemon. We were definitely spoilt from a food perspective!

We had a couple of treatments - a facial and full body massage and can recommend them. The facial was probably one of the best facials I have ever had and was just what my skin needed after so much sun, salt water and sun lotion.

We would definitely go back to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone without any 'buts' or cautions.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELK19772012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,195 - 1,201 of 1,544 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2009

I loved the lobby and grounds, as well as the splendid view from the lobby as you descend the staircase toward the beachfront. The room that we stayed in was a little on the pink side and what I would call "island cheesy" The room was also a little old, but very clean. The reason that I would recommend this place is because the beachfront is really beautiful as are the grounds and overall setting. The room is afterall just for sleeping!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birdiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

Clean beaches, lovely gardens and a wonderful relaxing atmosphere. The staff at the Coco Reef are so friendly and professional and do everything to make you feel welcome, relaxed and comfortable - nothing is too much effort and everyone smiles and welcomes you like friends. The food is wonderful (far too much, but, hey, we are on holiday). In Tobago they want visitors to come back so there's no hassle from anyone - definately very highly recommended whether you want beach and watersports or sighseeing and visits to some lovely places.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytraveller1Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

We got married at the Turtle Beach resort in Barbados where we spent a wonderful relaxed and spoilt 8 days with family and close friends.
For our honeymoon we decided to have a complete change of scene and moved from Barbados to Tobago. The Coco Reef Resort is lovely with its picturesque lagoon, small but clean beach, lovely varied food with most of the staff being helpful and accommodating. As others have stated the rooms can do with an uplift as poorly lit, curtains that don't close properly and our A/C leaked for 4 days.

HONEYMOONERS - if you are looking for the honeymoon experience in terms of 'service' this is not forthcoming as we created our own with trips and nice meals out and had a fab time.
We arrived into Tobago at 11.15pm and were taken to our room where our bed had congratulations written in flowers and leafs. On the table we had a bottle of house white wine (as stated in another view, it's not that good) and a plate of sliced fruit and that was it. For us this was not a honeymoon experience as nothing else was laid on throughout our stay. It says something when you go to a local pizza bar and the manager asks what brings us to Tobago, once told he returned with 2 glasses of champagne!!
When we spoke to the hotel manager to give him some feedback as to our experiences, we were met with little response and no action. He also stated that he didn't know what his hotel's honeymoom package offered!!

Yes we would return for a general holiday but honeymooners if you want the whole 'experience' ring the hotel beforehand or be very clear with the travel agent / wedding planner. We have friends that have booked for Christmas and we have set their expectations to avoid the disappointment we felt.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Relax or do as much as you want !! Dive, snorkel, fly fish, deep sea fish, sail, golf, relax, eat drink and be looked after by great staff. Then just lime !! Take the Island Girl trip, a must. Great crew, food, snorkeling and fishing + decent music.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adams007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

My wife and I stayed at Coco Reef at the end of May / begining of June this year. We had a great holiday, the location is just about perfect. Lovely gardens, very well tended, right on the beach with an enclosed lagoon which is great for swimming and snorkelling. The transfer from the airport is only five minutes, yet there is virtually no aircraft noise. The food was excellent and the staff went out of their way to ensure we had everthing we wanted ( I mentioned to one of the restaurant staff I fancied a curry, and the chef made one specially for me the next day ).
The general manager Mr Feniet is very experienced and just about as efficient as you can get. He and his duty managers really do seem to care that their clients have as good a vacation as possible.
We do not usually return to hotels as we like to experience new areas, but we have stayed at Coco Reef several times now, and will certainly do so again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riverside7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

I spent a weekend at Coco Reef in May 2009 as a break in the middle of a business trip to the region and enjoyed the stay very much. The room was very pleasant with a lovely view out over Store Bay beach next door. Though there was nothing specific to complain about, the hotel felt that it has seen slighty better days and maybe was in need of a facelift.
Beach: Some find the lagoon style beach area to be perfect and certainly it was ideal for kids, but for me it was a bit like a small shallow pond - not great for swimming and no waves to splash around in. Depends what you are lookking for really. I found the public beach next door at Store Bay to be much more fun - though pretty lively with the locals and regular visits from the snorkelling tour-boats. Don't go there looking for peace and quiet!
Breakfast: a decent buffet, though the dining area got a bit crowded.
Evening entertainment: a bit staid and cheesy.
Trips: I would recommend one of the powerboat snorkelling trips, which was good fun and make sure you head out to nearby Pigeon Point.
All this sounds rather negative even though I did have a nice time. I'm sure it would suit some people down to the ground, but it just wasn't quite my thing.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.4 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
7.9 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
253 reviews
4.5 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
4.8 mi away
Le Grand Courlan Spa Resort
4.9 mi away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Reef Resort & Spa Tobago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Reef Resort & Spa Tobago

Address: Coconut Bay | Bon Accord Village, Crown Point, Tobago
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crown Point
Price Range: £197 - £445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Reef Resort & Spa Tobago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exquisite architecture and well manicured grounds warmly welcome you to the enchanting paradise that is Coco Reef Resort. Tranquil turquoise waters caress the white sands of our private beach with magnificent snorkeling just outside the breakwater. Enjoy kayaking, pedalos, diving, tennis, gym, in-house shopping, massages, manicures, pedicures and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coco Reef Resort & Spa Tobago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Reef Tobago Hotel Crown Point
Coco Reef Tobago Crown Point
Coco Reef Resort Tobago
Coco Reef Resort & Spa Tobago Crown Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing