We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location”
Review of Bago's Beach Bar

Bago's Beach Bar
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Crown Point
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: A traditional fun Caribbean bar located five feet away from the beach.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great people running this little bar/restaurant on the Swallows Beach in Crown Point the main tourist area on the island but its not at all full of tourists the peacefulness of this area is to one to be envied at.
Views across the bay as you sit and dine or drink a bottle of local Stag beer .
Very nice couple running the premises make this a welcoming place to return to .

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinaGianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    28
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“basic”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Has been 'refurbished' into a family bar now. More open and close to the beach. Plays music quite loudly though.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank taz9123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bentham yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Best Bar and food”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great location on the beach on the corner of Pidgen Point Road.Shirley and Bob are GREAT hosts,good food at good prices

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank melron19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watersmeet, Michigan
Level Contributor
390 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Rude! Were Totally Ignored”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My husband and I went here on an afternoon. Maybe 3 tables were occupied. A man in a blue shirt and long pants was standing there as though he was going to ask if he could seat us. He never did. Perhaps he was security. I did see him address another pair, but he did not say a word to me. (They may have asked him something, as well) I walked through the eating area in search of a table that had a menu on it. When I saw none, I went to the bar. A couple were looking at a menu. I waited, hoping to get a look myself when they were done. Another group of 2 were also waiting and they got the menu to look at and then offered it to me. There was someone tending the bar, but no customers. Never did she acknowledge any of us at the bar who were waiting to be seated or place an order. I had enough and we walked out and found a different place to have lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilwaukeeSunseeker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
364 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Sunset. Cold drinks. Friendly staff. Beach. What's not to like?”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Bagos is not fancy. It is probably a dive bar with a great location. That said, it's probably the best beach/dive bar you'll ever go to.

TIPS:

- Arrive by 5pm. Seats for sunset go fast so get here, get some drinks in and pick the best spot.
- Cameras welcome. Bring them for sunset shots.
- Drinks are strong and pretty cheap. Beer is super cold.
- BRING INSECT REPELLANT. Your ankles are lunch otherwise. You've been warned.
- Food takes a while to be made. This is endemic to Tobago.
- Football is also on here. Come early for seats (see earlier about sunset watchers).
- Parking is outside along the road but watch out for the high curbs (you've been warned).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lcollens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bago's Beach Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bago's Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing