We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tobago revisited”
Review of Tour Tobago

Tour Tobago
Ranked #9 of 14 things to do in Crown Point
Attraction details
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tobago revisited”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Went back January 2014 after previously getting married there in 2007 and met up with Ruben again,it was like meeting up with family.
What a great guy he is Ruben organised our wedding back in 2007 the party was picked up from the Tropikist hotel taken to our glass bottom boat and set sail to noman's land stopping off at the beautiful nylon pool arriving at no man's land to be greeted by a steel pan band,then onto the wedding service on the beach with real vicars after the service it was party time with BBQ and bar plus disco, best day of my life and it was all made possible by Ruben's attention to detail and knowledge of his beloved island.
Look Ruben up when in Tobago for all your touring needs this guy delivers the goods.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Such a great day!”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We have just returned from a week in Tobago. A week wasn't long enough, but at least we managed to fit in a trip with Tour Tobago, we are so happy that we did! We went on the Fish and Rum Punch BBQ tour, it was fantastic fun. We were picked up from our hotel and when our multi-national group was complete we went to meet the boat at Bon Accord Lagoon. The boat is a good craft and in good condition, with two outboard engines (better than one any day!) and a small hood. With sensible use of the seating the hood is large enough if you want to be out of the sun, but sun screen is still needed.

From there, the helpful and knowledgeable crew took us along the Caribbean coastline as far as Castara. They pointed out landmarks along the way and we stopped at three different locations for some snorkelling. There was plenty to see in the clear water, really enjoyable. From there we headed back, trying to catch some fish, but without any luck. But no matter, when we arrived a No Man's Island ample food was provided! We were also joined by Rueben, the owner of the company and a really friendly, genuine guy. There were also plenty of refreshments, including the delicious rum punch.

The final leg of the tour was a visit to the Nylon Pool, where, despite being a long way off shore, you can jump out of the boat but be only waist deep and standing on the sandy sea bed! We have some photos of the trip already and hope to have some from under the water too eventually - a day not to be forgotten - or missed!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tiddlypom309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An awesome way to spend a day in Tobago”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Went on the Fishing and Rum Punch tour. We originally booked for 4 but one member of our group dropped out without much notice which was quite frustrating for the owner Ruben but he still agreed to allow us to do the tour. Another tourist ended up joining us so there ended up being 4 people on the boat anyway. The boat could probably fit about 15 people so it felt very exclusive just being the 4 of us.

The captain of the boat Hassan was super chill and easy-going. He gave a lot of information throughout the tour although it was often hard to hear him above that boat's engine. The coastline was absolutely gorgeous. We didn't see any dolphins but the fish we did see during the 2 snorkeling stops were gorgeous. We also got up close and personal with stringrays in the nylon pool! Hassan who seemed to be the king of "island time" never rushed us at any of the stops.

We didn't catch any fish, and frankly I don't understand how we would have since the boat never actually stopped when Hassan put the fishing poles out. Hence there was no BBQ either. However we were all provided with a heaping plate of hot food including chicken, fish, rice, and pasta. Of course there was unlimited beverages (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) throughout the tour including the famous rum punch which was delicious.

Overall I would recommend this tour to anyone looking for breathtaking sights both above and under the sea.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The best boat tour”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

If you go to crown point on your holiday then i recommend you make a booking with these. We have just come back from a 2 week stay in Tobago and booked the all day snorkling and bbq tour with this company. The boat is a small speedboat (which is great fun) and it takes you to a variety of nice spots on the coast in which you snorkle, then it takes you to a lovely secluded bay for a bbq and rum punch party and then off to the Nylon pool. The owner is a nice guy and so are all the other members of staff. Definitely worth a booking, much better than the glass bottom boat tours where you tend to get crammed onto a boat with a load of other people.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank RJ4882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing non touristy / fun tours! Best choice for tours anywhere and Ive been on others”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

You can't go wrong with this company ! The guides are not only knowledgable but humorous and friendly. Never a dull moment. Great new boat. Not cheesy or overly touristy.

Helpful?
4 Thank PBgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tour Tobago also viewed

 

Been to Tour Tobago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing