We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the local food”

Jenny's Authentic Cuisine
Ranked #19 of 41 Restaurants in Crown Point
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Chaguanas, Caroni, Trinidad and Tobago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best of the local food”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Jenny's has the best local cuisine, the food is well prepared and the taste is excellent. The staff is the most friendly people ever and very pleasant. At Jenny's you have the comfort of home style food and the environment. So whenever you are in Tobago, try them ...... My family was most pleased with everything..!!!...must say thank you to Jenny and her wonderful staff :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NadzJohnsInk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was our second experience with Jenny's and it won't be our last. The friendly service made us feel welcome and continues to be one of the reasons we now stop off for breakfast. This time we had breakfast on two mornings and lunch on our arrival from the airport. We had curry shrimp with dhal and rice for lunch which was great. Breakfast on both occasions was fried bake with satfish and tomato choka, again yummy. Jenny's is situated just opposite the property that houses the RBC Bank and La Cantina in Crown Point.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trinitraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“first & best shrimp roti”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Amazing shrimp roti for lunch, large portion & plate-licking good! Wasn't really even open and she opened up and made fresh roti for us - amazing hospitality.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SunForFunLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Delicious and fresh. I would recommend that you try at least once. We ate here for breakfast and the food was hot and delicious. The service was great and the atmosphere was a perfect match. Love this place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank comcry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very friendly service, very good food, good price”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We went there once for lunch and once for breakfast. Lunch was excellent, we did not have to wait long and it was really really tasteful, also they did have a vegetarian choice. As we were there short before closing time they even packed us some extra food for take away. When we went there for breakfast we were a bit early, as they weren't really ready with preparing the food. This is a minus, as when you're open you should be able to serve food. But then on the plus side they prepared us some very good bake in no time.
Really good food for little money, and extremely friendly service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hank e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jenny's Authentic Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Jenny's Authentic Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing