We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home made”

Jenny's Authentic Cuisine
Ranked #22 of 40 Restaurants in Crown Point
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Dartmouth, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home made”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stopped in for breakfast and coffee on the go. The service was great, food was home cooked and tasty! Price was great as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AngiV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The more you eat the more you want”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Jenny's was most overlooked by me if I do say so myself. However in search of breakfast we decided to try there.... we were NOT disappointed. I had saltfish and bake...it was expensive for that alone at $60.00. But it has since left me with constant cravings...yum....

Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still excellent after ayear away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Jenny's is great. Right across from the RBC in Crown Point, the food has been consistently good on each trip.
Go there.
Np, really, go there.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissVass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curepe
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Although the food was good I was disappointed because I was there in 2012 and found everything....food ...service were a lot better.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank scrunter58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Very good chicken and chips!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We were struggling to find a place to eat after coming from Argyle Falls. We decided to go up Charlotteville via Speyside to find a decent restaurant. Finally stumbled across Jenny's and I remembered it from my research on Trip Advisor. We both ordered Chicken and chips for 60TT each, and although it took quite a long time to reach (we were hungry!), it was a delight when we started eating. The chicken was crunchy outside and very soft and juicy inside. The chips were very good too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FazzersN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jenny's Authentic Cuisine also viewed

 
Crown Point, Tobago
 

Been to Jenny's Authentic Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing