We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tobago Experience”
Review of VillaBelleFleur

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crown Point
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
VillaBelleFleur
Torrance, California
1 review
“Best Tobago Experience”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

First off I just want to say this was my first visit to Tobago and had a wonderful experience at VillaBelleFleur. This apartment was in the best location possible as it was extremely safe, quiet, clean, spacious, very relaxing, close to the popular Tobago beaches (pigeon point, storebay), great restaurants, supermarkets, the bank, etc. The owner of this apartment was honestly the best! We really enjoyed her warm hospitality as we felt like we were at home. The garden at VillaBelleFleur was beautiful! I highly recommend this place to anyone and will definitely be staying at VillaBelleFleur during my next visit to Tobago.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
10
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

VillaBelleFleur made me and my boyfriend’s first visit to Tobago so easy and relaxing! First off, the apartment is very cozy, spacious, clean and inviting! Listening to the birds in the garden while the light breeze came through the open windows was exactly what I needed on this trip! Second, the location offers best of both worlds…it’s quiet, safe and offers privacy while being walking distance to all the hot spots in town (Store Bay and Pigeon Point beaches). Third, the hospitality we received from the owner was a pleasant surprise. We felt like we were visiting an old friend! I have no doubt that we will be staying at VillaBelleFleur on our next Tobago visit and will recommend it all our family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Better than staying at the cold, impersonal hotels where you are just a cash-source.
At Villabellefleur there is a feeling of security, friendliness, comfort and a quick answer to anything you need.
It is close to so many local items of interest,: market, arts and crafts, beaches, restaurants and just a cheap taxi ride away from major centres of entertainment.
What more could you ask for on a relaxing holiday/

Room Tip: Sorry: no POOL...the beach is the better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yllana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa fe, nm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

You will be very happy staying at this apartment rental. Everything one needs and very comfortable. We especially liked the AC in the bedroom, shower, internet, and great private location. Diane is wonderful and very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doosya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The apartment was clean and well kept. It was very cosy and felt like home. The owner, Diane, was very welcoming and friendly. The apartment felt very safe. Villa BelleFleur is in the ideal location. It was near Pigeon Point and everywhere else we needed to go. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. It was the perfect place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hillary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This being my second stay at Villa BelleFleur gives an indication of the satisfaction of my initial stay in 2011. The spacious apartment was as clean and well kept as it was two years ago. My 11 year old son and I loved the proximity to the airport, eating areas and most of all Storebay. The safety of the neighbourhood and the fact that Diane was upstairs allowed me to leave my son on his own downstairs (for the first time ever) to go out to get lunch. We also enjoyed Diane's hospitality in the form of cheese rolls - quite delicious.

Thanks Diane - we'll certainly be back!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rudy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I stayed at Villa Bellefleur for four days. There are two self-contained apartments on the bottom floor and the owner, Diane, lives on the top floor. Diane is very warm and welcoming and literally just a stone's throw away if you need any assistance.

Villa Bellefleur is located in a safe neighbourhood in Bon Accord. We would go walking early in the morning and everyone we encountered was friendly and polite. The apartment itself is spacious, breezy and well-furnished. There is a beautiful garden where you can sit outside to relax or read. In fact, we were able to get pictures of several species of birds right outside Diane's property. The variety of birds is probably due to many folks in the area having well-kept gardens and the presence of a mangrove on the outskirts of the neighbourhood.

Beaches, restaurants and, even the airport, are within walking distance. The apartment is also equipped with every imaginable kitchen appliance. That certainly helped to make our stay very comfortable, particularly for those of us trying to sneak in some healthy food while on vacation :)

Villa Bellefleur was truly a home away from home and we will definitely return! P.S. Diane, thank you for those freshly-baked, homemade cheese rolls! They were delicious!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Narrisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.8 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 20 in Crown Point
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
0.5 mi away
Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel
2.4 mi away
Miller's Guest House
Miller's Guest House
#8 of 92 in Tobago
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VillaBelleFleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VillaBelleFleur

Property: VillaBelleFleur
Address: 170 Davidson Drive | Bon Accord, Crown Point, Tobago
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Crown Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VillaBelleFleur (Tobago's best kept secret). A Home away from Home located in the southwestern end of the island, this villa is nestled in a high quality resort development in close proximity to the ANR Robinson airport and some of the islands best beaches. The airport is less than ten minutes walk away and the surrounding area abounds with banks, restaurants, pharmacies, attractions, activities and other services. Tobago's famous beaches Pigeon Point and Store Bay are within walking distance. This villa is pleasantly situated at the end of a cul de sac and is surrounded by a ring of verdant tropical palms and bamboo which provide a perfect backdrop for beds of colourful flowering tropical plants which are found in the garden. A security fence and gate partly obscured by the rich foliage provide a feeling of comfort for all residents. Come, you will enjoy being a part of this warm friendly Caribbean environment. VillaBelleFleur provides accommodation for the Owner who resides on the top floor as well as up to eight guests in two cleverly designed compact apartments on the ground floor. Guests are offered a choice of accommodation ranging from (1) bedroom apartment for single or double occupancy, or (2) bedroom apartment for up to four people maximum. The design of the building allows for use of the outside / garden as part of the living space. Apartments are spacious, breezy, comfortable and relaxing, fully furnished and come with linens, utensils and internet connectivity at no extra charge. The kitchen comes with modern conveniences and equipped with all small appliances including microwave, percolator, toaster and blender as well as cutlery, glassware, pots and serving dishes for convenient home style cooking. The bedrooms are air-conditioned with the master bedroom containing a queen sized bed with en-suite bathroom. The other bedroom contain two twin beds. A laundry facility is available for reservation in excess of 6 nights and weekly housekeeping services complete the package. The accommodation provided by VillaBelleFleur is ideal for couples, families and individuals who prefer their own space and appreciate the ambience of tranquility and warmth created by the foliage of its luscious garden that embraces you. Come. Visit us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
VillaBelleFleur Tobago/Crown Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing