We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Mansion Inn Arenal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nuevo Arenal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here Feb 13th - 15th in cottage #3. Beautiful place with a great staff. Great views of the lake while enjoying the terrace and even enjoying a few heavy showers. Lucho did a great job bartending. What he didn't know about drink making he gladly and quickly learned. Everybody was so happy. We'll definitely be back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were fortunate to stumble across this magnificent unique resort/ hotel/ cottage. Whatever you want to call it, it truly is a little piece of heaven. If you are looking for a 5 star all inclusive in the beach this is not for you. But if you want a cottage with the most unbelievable view, peace and serenity, you shouldn't pass this one up. We were in cottage #23 which provided us with a king bed, living space, big bathroom, and even a second bedroom which we used as our closet/ dressing room. There was a coffee maker, microwave, toaster and refrig in the cottage as well. Everything we needed. And then to wake up every day with a view of Lake Arenal was wonderful.
Then next best thing about this place is that the staff was so friendly. They answered all our questions, did our laundry and greeted us daily, making sure all our needs were met. Nicole and Lucho were such a joy to converse with. We were even able to hang out with them one day.
My biggest recommendation is the exclusive Selva Leona day trip. This tour only goes out of this resort and is worth every penny. The scenery is incredible, swimming in the falls is fun, hiking, horse back riding, lunch at the "ranch" and the boat trip across the lake. Everything packed into one day definitely was our best day on vacation. My advice...don't miss this.
We stayed a week at La Mansion, used it as our base and then did something different every day. When we wanted down time this is a great place to relax. Thank you Leo and Peggy for making our trip to Costa Rica such a great experience. You have been a blessing.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travelingal0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

For this accommodation we had to stretch our budget. But friends had recommended the place and the view over the lake from the lodges was so exceptionally nice, that we allowed us to stay there for one night.

The food at the restaurant tasted good and the personnel was very friendly. What did not feel right though, was that for the high price they provided just a basic breakfast (jam, bread, butter, coffee) and charged extra for omelettes etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeitweise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I stayed 5 nights at La Mansion. We stayed in bungalow #5 which has a king size bed and a second bedroom with 3 single beds. The view from the deck is beautiful and private. The resort is about 45 minutes to the volcano park where we went hiking and ziplining. The resort provides canoes to the guests which we took advantage of and went for a ride on the lake. It is not all perfect though. The complimentary continental breakfast is 4 slices of toasts and jam. You have to pay if you want anything else on the menu (the price is reasonable). We thought that the floor in the second bedroom of our bungalow was not very clean. We used this 2nd bedroom as a closet since the storage area is extremely limited and our feet were getting pretty dirty with all the back and forth. Also the pool could be a little bit cleaner and the hot tub, well is not hot....We wanted to use it once since it was a cloudy cooler day but the water was actually cold! We asked the staff to turn on the temperature but the tub is quite big and takes a long time to warm up so we ended up not using it. We had dinner once at the restaurant and it was very good and the staff is friendly and very helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay at La Mansion and we loved exploring this beautiful area of the country.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

What a fabulous place! My husband and I had the honor to spend 5 incredible days at this beautiful/well-run establishment. The owner; Gotried has built and designed his hotel in the perfect spot. The view is un-matched! We enjoyed our stay so much we hated to leave! And when we enjoyed a few day trips we couldn't wait to get back! Thank you for serving our every need! Value exceeds costs!!!
We look forward to staying here again!!

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welltraveled1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at La Mansion. The room was gorgeous, very unique layout. The view from our room phenomenal even though it was a misty day. The owner and helpers were vere polite and helpful. I would absolutely recommend this place for your stay near Lake Arenal.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank SunshineDaisy5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I happened to stumble upon this Hotel and loved it at first sight. The views are superb and the owner was so helpful and kind. I loved staying there. Too bad it was only one night. The food is great too. There is a coffee maker in the beautiful little house all with private porch and view, the swimming pool and the hot tub have great views and the walk down to the lake is so wonderful. I wish I would have time to swim even in the the lake. I hope to be back with my husband ( and there is room for 2 more friends or kids in the casitas)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ullisirjesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Arenal
18 mi away
Rio Celeste Hideaway Hotel
Rio Celeste Hideaway Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tenorio Volcano National Park
831 reviews
10.8 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#12 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,878 reviews
10.5 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#13 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#5 of 64 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,468 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Sp...
#5 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,342 reviews
10.6 mi away
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort &...
#24 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mansion Inn Arenal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mansion Inn Arenal Hotel

Address: La Union de Nuevo Arenal, Nuevo Arenal 050807, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nuevo Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nuevo Arenal
Price Range: £129 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Mansion Inn Arenal Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive and luxurious Arenal hotel is located amidst overwhelming nature and tropical gardens on the scenic ARENAL LAKE. The inn is made up of 17 luxury boutique VILLAS of 1-3 bedrooms, all with their own private tropical gardens, terrace, AC, satellite TV, fridge and sweeping lake views. The Mansion Inn is the ideal starting point for the activities in the ARENAL and TENORIO area, like fishing, Hanging Bridges, Canopy, Selva Leona,Volcano Hike, Bird watching, Venado Caves, Rio Celeste...... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Mansion Inn Arenal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mansion Inn Arenal Hotel Costa Rica/Nuevo Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing