We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming and Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moya's Place

Moya's Place
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Nuevo Arenal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Costa Rican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Arenal's sacred refuge for supreme tranquility. There aren't a million signs, but the food and ambiance say it all! Amazing wraps, pizza, and other unique cuisine.
Tilaran, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming and Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

My friend and I live in Costa Rica and were doing a day trip around the lake. Stopped in for lunch. I had the Flying Pig Wrap (ham, mozz, avocado, jalapeno, lettuce) and it was fantastic. Had to take half home because it was sooo big. I am not a big red cabbage fan but the side salad of red cabbage, potato and raisin made me a believer. My friend had the Happy Burrito and she, too, couldn't finish it all. Even though I had no room for dessert I took home a piece of each selection. I recommend Moya's wholeheartedly!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    61
    13
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
“One of the best Pizza Places in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

My first choice restaurant when travelling to Nuevo Arenal.
Pizza originally comes from Italy, and Moyas restaurant is one of the very few places in Costa Rica where Pizza tastes italian. I have been to Italy several times, so I know what I am talking about.
For those who hate pizza, they have a large variety of wraps and other delicious goodies on their menu, not to forget the yummie deserts and pastries.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Road_Runner_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tronadora
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Moyas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

Love Moyas! Always a special treat when we go to Arenal.Try the Happy Burrito, Delish! The desserts are always awesome, as well as everything else on the menu. Wonderful people, pleasant atmosphere you can't go wrong here, Stop in for a bite whenever you get a chance :) It is one on the places I always take friends who are visiting.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TronadoraNasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nueva Arenal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Muyyy Tranquilo y rico, rico!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

Coming from Tilaran, Moya´s is the first restaurant down the main strip on the right and you can´t go wrong with anything on the menu... the atmosphere is chill and the food is delicious!

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cribbagechamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moya's Place also viewed

Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Moya's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing