We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great rental right in the Rainforest”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Bella Vista
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
141 reviews
Casa Bella Vista
View from the Front Portico
Majestic 'Volcano Arenal'
Casa Grande Living Room...55 feet of Views
Pool and Casa Primera
Casa Primera
Casa Grande Jacuzzi with a View of Lake Arenal
Enchanted Cottage...Secluded
Private Gated Entrance
Beautiful Sunsets
Outdoor Rancho for Gatherings and Bar-B-Q
Have Your Wedding Here...Many have!
High Above the Rain Forrest
Our Pool with a View of Lake Arenal
View from Living Room of  'Casa Grande'
My Son enjoying the Typical Food of Costa Rica
Hike on Our Estate
Entering Our Estate of Villas
My Daughter was Amazed..You will be too!
Unforgetable Family Vacation
One of the Many Hot Springs
Are you ready to FLY through the forest?
My Daughter Could do it...Can you?
Graduation from Rapelling School
Not for the Timid!
I'm so Proud of  Son....You can do it too!
One of many Waterfalls
Bamboo bigger that you!
We Can Arrange This for You
Fine Dining Close By
Relax in the Jacuzzi
Casa Grande Dining...Great for Families
Outside the Living Room Window
Sometimes It Is Angry!
Sometimes a Visitor Comes to see Us
Frequent Flyer Miles
A Wonderful Time Awaits You
Family of 12 Adults and 9 Children 6 and under
Tom and Maria will be here to Welcome You
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 141 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mehul S
1 review
“Great rental right in the Rainforest”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a great experience and stay with Tom and Maria at Casa Grande. Beautiful views and weather. They set up an amazing car service for us and they became like family. Spacious rooms and everything worked out great. Tom and Maria both went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure our stay was taken care of. Highly recommend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views, clean space
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlupetin
New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gorgeous grounds, beautiful house, friendly hosts”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in the Casa Grande and it was simply beautiful with a breathtaking view of Lake Arenal. The house had an open floor plan with a kitchen, two living areas, 3 bedrooms, and 2 1/2 baths. Traveling with teenagers, this was a perfect layout for us. The grounds were amazing.

Also, it was very clean and well maintained. Everything was in perfect working condition.

The pool is a good size, and it's great for ending the day and relaxing. We didn't do much hanging around the property because this was the 'adventure' part of our trip, but it was nice to have the pool to relax.

Having Tom and Maria around is great to give suggestions for places to eat, car rentals, and tours. Our days were well spent on horseback riding, cave diving, and white water rafting.

As others have said, you really need a car. Otherwise, if you do tours you need to make sure they come to pick you up. We did both. The location is a good distance from New Arenal and any restaurants. It's about 40 minutes from La Fortuna.

Another thing to keep in mind is not specific to this property but the region in general - there are no street signs or even road names. Directions are of the "make a right at the second fork and turn right at the white cow" variety.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the hosts
Liked least: A bit more remote than I thought it'd be
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orange County, California
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Amenties and Location.
Liked least: The Truck Drivers On The Roads.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts. Views
Liked least: Not enough time!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David R
2 reviews
“Would Stay Here Again”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The views of Lake Arenal and the surrounded hills are amazing, we really enjoyed watching the weather unfold and beautiful sunsets. The property is secluded enough to be quiet, relaxing and peaceful, yet easily accessible (great paved roads/driveway) and close to town for grocery runs. Everything worked and all rooms were very clean. We cook in, so for us the kitchen could use a few more basic utensils, pots and pans. Very glad we made this choice after we got there and saw a few other properties. We had a great time with different day trip adventures each day, followed by enjoying the views with a cold drink in the hand in the evening, topped off with relaxing in the hot tub at night.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry K
Guelph, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Property”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a great stay at Arenal Springs Villa's. We stayed for 3 weeks and the first week we stayed at Casa Primera with 2 other couples and there was lots of room for the six of us and outfitted with everything we needed for our stay. The house was very clean and the cleaning ladies who were in 3 times during the week did a great job of keeping it clean. The grounds of the property were exceptionally well landscaped and looked after. It was great to wake up in the morning and look out over the view of the lake from the house. We saw lots of birds and the howler monkeys made an appearance on our 2nd evening there. My wife and I stayed another 2 weeks in the Enchanted Cottage after the other couples left and we found this as well to be very clean and well maintained. We had regular visits from Toucans as well as other birds while we sat in the lovely enclosed porch. We even were lucky enough to see an ant eater in the trees right in front of the cottage.
We found this to be a great home base for our trips to Lafortuna and Monteverde where we enjoyed Zip lining, the cloud forest and hanging bridges, waterfalls in Lafortuna which were spectacular and a trip to the Hot Springs Resort in Lafortuna.
Tom and Maria were great hosts and because they live on the grounds were always available to give us information and book tours, call the van service or taxi's for us. They even brought us some fresh banana's from trees on the grounds as well as strawberries they had purchased. We feel they genuinely wanted to make sure we enjoyed our time at their property and Costa Rica and do feel good about recommending this property.
Thank you Tom and Maria for sharing your beautiful property

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the houses as well as the lovely grounds
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing