We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa I New Patio Seating taken 4/20/2014
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa I New Patio Seating taken 4/20/2014
View from the Casa Blanca Entrance Gate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
124 reviews
Villa I New Patio Seating taken 4/20/2014
View from the Casa Blanca
Entrance Gate
Entrance Gate
Villa I Courtyard
Villa I Front Door Entrance
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room and Dining
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Kitchen and Dining
Villa I Dining Room
Villa I Kitchen and Dining
Villa I Kitchen
Villa I Kitchen
Villa I Master
Villa I Master
Villa I Master
Villa I Master Bath
Villa I Guest Room
Villa I Guest Room
Villa I Guest Room
Villa I Guest Bath
Villa I The New Deck Completed 1/1/2014
Villa II Patio
Villa II Living
Villa II Living and Dining
Villa II Living
Villa II Master
Villa II Master Bath
Villa II Guest Room
Villa II Living Room
Villa II Picnic Area
Villa II View
Jr Villa
Jr Villa Front Porch and Patio
Outdoor BBQ Area and Jr Villa
Jr Villa Front Porch
View from Staircase down to Jr Villa level
Jr Villa Foyer
Jr Villa Living Room
Jr Villa Master and Bath
Jr Villa Living and Kitchen
Jr Villa Eat In Kitchen
Jr Villa Kitchen
Villa I New Entry Gate taken 4/20/2014
Villa I New Viewing Deck taken 4/20/2014
Active Arenal Volcano
View from Casa Blanca
Rio Celeste about a 1 hour drive from the house
Fishing on the Lake
White Water Rafting about 45 min drive from the house
Sunset at Villa II
Deck looking down onto Villa II
Deck Area
Deck Area
Deck and Jacuzzi Area
View from Villa I Patio
Jacuzzi Deck Area off Villa I and Jr Villa
View from Villa I Patio
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Deck Lounge Area
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Planter off of Villa I
Outdoor Shower Near Jacuzzi
Outdoor Bar
Outdoor Shower near Jacuzzi
Planter off Villa I Patio
Walkway Between Villa I and Villa II
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 124 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MissMo_19
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I just got back from Costa Rica and stayed at La Casita for the first part of our vacation. It was just what we wanted! We were a little unsure when we first got there due to the distance from house to La Fortuna, where most of the activities take place. Boy were we wrong! We ended up spending most of the day out and about, mainly La Fortuna and it's surroundings, and then having relaxing evenings at this beautiful home. It is an hour away from La Fortuna with a very windy road, but well worth it!

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and it's relaxing atmosphere!
Liked least: Windy road to the house.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ST. Louis
Reviewed 14 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Missouri
Reviewed 12 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 21 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cub-N-Bun
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern oasis- perfect for a couple that wants seclusion and romance”
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Our stay here was incredible. The decor is wonderful from the stone countertops and shower, to the wood floors, and soaring ceilings. The casita has a small footprint but is spacious and non-confining. It was spotless, and I really enjoyed the soaps and shampoo. It's very close to Nuevo Arenal- a charming and adorable town! You will enjoy the winding drive around the lake to reach this oasis. The best food we had in the area was at Cafe Y Macademia. For two people, the size, location, and view are all you could hope for in a vacation property. We felt so at home there and looked forward to getting up in the morning to have coffee and see that spectacular view of the lake.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the home's architecture
Liked least: not knowing where to pick up the key
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.