We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home on beautiful and welcoming property”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to CRParaiso -- Front Gate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to CRParaiso -- Front Gate
Looking back to Front Gate after entering Property Entrance from Driveway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Welcome to CRParaiso -- Front Gate
Looking back to Front Gate after entering Property
Entrance from Driveway
Balcony on Western side (sunsets)
Balcony on Eastern side (sunrises)
Full Kitchen -- lower level
Another Kitchen View -- lower level
Large Dining table off Kitchen.
Living Area with comfortable seating.
Living Area with wood burning fireplace.
Living Area with lots of natural light.
Entertainment Area with comfortable seating.
Flat Screen TV with DVD/VHS movies - no regular TV.
Queen Bedroom lower level
Full/Queen Bedroom 2 -- upper level w/balcony
Downstairs bedroom with bunk bed.
Downstairs bedroom.
Bedroom 3 - upper level w/balcony
Bedroom 4 -- upper level w/balcony
Full bath w/deep tub and separate shower on upper level
Upper Bath
Full Bath w/Shower
Office Loft -- upper level w/balcony
Large Veranda
Large Veranda off Kitchen and Living Room
Sunset from Balcony
Lake View from Balcony
Typical Flower on Property
Naturally Refreshed 1 acre Swimming Pond
Naturally Refreshed 1 acre Swimming Pond
Swimming in the Pond is refreshing and natural
Beauty Surrounds you
Great Trails with places to rest and enjoy
Great Viewing and Exercise Platform on Property
Over 200 Species of Orchids
Over 100 Banana Trees (several different varieties)
Pinapples too
More Flora
Friends for Dinner
Local Traffic
More flowers from the Property
Hills around the Lake are Majestic
The volcano is Magnificent
The local Monkeys are fun to see and hear
Pizote (racoon family)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
angelica6...
Aurora, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great home on beautiful and welcoming property”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My family of 4 and extended family enjoyed our 3 night stay on this beautiful property. The host was great and Marvin and son were wonderful in helping us with anything we needed. They provided us with delicious bananas, limes, chiles and mandarins grown on the property. We saw some wildlife on the trails and just wish we had more time to discover more of this amazing area. We definitely plan on coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and climate
Liked least: Had some initial phone/internet problems
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Thank you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcomed back any time. We are always working on improving our property to provide a better Costa Rican experience for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful property and friendly staff
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
We always appreciate guests that share their experience on our property and the surrounding area. We strive to provide the best experience possible and we constantly work to improve the property. Truly, the best Costa Rican experience is the hospitality and generosity of the locals that work with us---thank you Marvin, Jason, Flory, Annia and Henry...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
zen1000
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful property with great lake views!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

What a beautiful place! The lake views from the property are amazing. There are several walk paths that lead to future building places and the higher you went the greater the views. We also liked the lookout/outdoor room where you could bring a picnic and just enjoy the view. We would recommend hanging a hammock or two there (perfect place for a nap with the light breeze). We enjoyed discovering the many different birds and their sometimes strange sounds they make.
We were startled by the 3 horses and 3 dogs roaming around, we guess from the gardeners. The first night we were walking in the yard close to the house with a flashlight and accidentally shown in the face of one horse that came charging out the bushes. It took a little while before we figured out what the large animal was that came storming at us. It was funny later on when we were safe back in the house, still would have been good to know beforehand.
The house is large and has everything one could possibly need, although I would suggest adding a couple of long chairs on the patio, it makes for much better relaxation then sitting in the plastic chairs only.
I have to agree with the previous review, the 10 minute trip from the village to the house is really bad. Not simply a gravel road but an exhausting ride over soccer ball size rocks. Bad for my back and neck and made me not wanting to leave the house at all. The village is nice with good little shops and restaurants. Once the new road is in place I would highly recommend this little paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the birds and the views
Liked least: the road to the house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2014
We are glad you enjoyed all that our property has to offer... even the wildlife. As to the road, the good news is that they just started the repairs April 29th ---- what a great piece of news!!

All of the bad spots in the road are clear now and when they complete the process of resurfacing with new gravel and compaction, it will be a breeze. These repairs have been long awaited and finally coming to fruition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margepurd
Kerhonkson, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A bumpy road to paradise”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place is knock your socks off beautiful, your own little bit of paradise almost at the top of a mountain,. Unfortunately nothing was in season when we were there so we couldn't enjoy the bounty of the 65 acres, but the beauty and quiet couldn't be beat. We (we were two couples ) spent the mornings sipping coffee and evenings sipping wine on the great patio while vying to see who could spot something new...make sure you bring binoculars.

The only downside was the road . We did see a few non 4 wheel drive cars on the road, but the rocks and ruts made for a slow slow bumpy journey. We stayed for four nights , and ate dinner in once. Cooking facilities were ample to make dinner and breakfasts/lunches. The location (Nuevo Arenal) was great for visiting La Fortuna as well as Rio Celeste. For us it was much preferable to being in LaFortuna.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2014
We are glad you enjoyed our slice of paradise. You need to make sure you come again when our orchard of Oranges, Mandarins, Grapefruit, Lemons, Limes, Pineapples and Bananas are ripe... such a feast. We have just planted a grove of Macadamia trees too!

On the road front... we finally received word from the local Municipality that our road is scheduled for a major redo in April/May this year.. this is welcomed news!

April 29, 2014 UPDATE --- the road repairs have begun... great news!!! The machines came to scrape and re-grade the bad spots and when they apply the new gravel and compaction it will be a breeze. What a welcomed sight and sound when we heard the machines working...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$145
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing