We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best in Antipolo”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bosay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bosay Resort
Ranked #9 of 14 Antipolo City B&B and Inns
Antipolo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of the best in Antipolo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

If its your first time to try a Antipolo resort, certainly Bosay as on of the best in town and a must try in Antipolo. They are strict with the swimimming attire. Poeple patronize their party pool, I remember before, Their party pool is just small, But now, its awsome its well maintained and the size is now bigger.
Poo's are great, Cottages are Average.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akosiwinchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    13
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
24
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I enquired about the check out time coz I told them that we might be checking in around 7pm. The lady told me it was 5pm twice. We arrived at about 9.30pm due to the traffic jam and the lady selling tickets at the counter told us that the check out time was 5am instead of the 5pm. So I asked if we can check out by 1pm but she told us 6am latest. Maybe I am used to those normal check out timings of 12-1pm. Who wakes up at 5am to check out after having BBQs and swimming during the night? It's ridiculous. So we were charged 9000 pesos for Veranda1 (inclusive of 3vip rooms and the veranda) Entrance fee (190 pesos per pax) was paid separately. As we we to check out at 1pm, it was consider half a day so we had to pay 9000 pesos more and the day swimming (170 pesos per pax)

When we entered the place, we can only find a miserable BBQ pit outside the kitchen area. We were supposed to BBQ and bring up the food to the veranda, we asked if we can bring o the pit to the veranda but it was not possible. In the end, we had to pay 1500 pesos for the cottage next to the kitchen.

Do take note that normal swimming trunks are not allowed in a lot of pools (6-7 pools altogether ). Guys will need to wear the spandex type in order to go to the Storm wave, Olympic pool, disco. Normal trunk is only allowed in the therapy pool. So be prepared to be bored if u were to wear the normal surfer trunks.

There were quite a lot of beds (pull out types) in the vip rooms. The toilet is also not user friendly. There is no place to hang the clean clothes and we have to get out from the toilet to take our towel on the table to dry ourselves making the floor in the room all wet.

The lizards can be a nuisance at night, do bring some insect repellent. It was a No good sleep for my stay.

It would be better if they were to standardise the fees and have later check outs instead of 5am. And be prepared for SLOPES.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank risa35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Yep, it's all true -- what the other reviewers have said about the place. They are quite strict when it comes to one's swimming attire in a public pool. It is part of the rules of the resort and they are upfront about it even early on in the reservation process. But the thing is, their staff should be more courteous in implementing the rules. Fortunately, we got their package that had a private pool so we swam to our heart's content there without staff scowling at us despite whatever we were wearing. The package comes with a Jacuzzi pool that we thoroughly enjoyed despite the small size. We went night swimming (from 6pm to 5am) and this meant that we had to haul ourselves off the resort as early as 5am, which sucks especially if you don't have your own transportation. They are also quite strict about the time. In fairness to the staff, they facilitated getting us a couple of tricycles that dropped us at the nearest transportation terminal going to Metro Manila despite the early hour. And in case you forget something, they also have a store inside the resort where you can buy water and other drinks, among others.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samsumaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

I was invited here for a team building activity. I swear Im not coming back here again.

Well, from the outside, the resort looks good. How they put together the entire place seemed well-planned however, there are SO MANY PEOPLE and its so crowded. The pool is greenish. I didnt even try going near it. Rooms and accomodations are too small.

The resort is too big but lacks manpower. You have to travel so far on foot just to pay for orders or buy stuff. I don't even know why the people I went here with picked this place. It's just epic fail.

For people who wants privacy, relaxation and peace,this is not the place to go. But if you're up to just getting dirty and you like rubbing elbows with people, then I recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Kastiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antipolo City hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
218 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

This was just a dreadful experience from beginning to end. Unlike the other commentor, our group did not stay in the hotel, which looked just about abandoned, with no guests in the early 2013 year?? One of our group had been here a year or so earlier and had had a good time. This resort's office is run by what seems to be teenage girls with no clue about traveler expectations and seemed set on gouging money at every point. We booked one of the Veranda units and around about 9pm were told we hadn't booked for overnight stay, just 12 to 12 meaning midnight, despite a clear booking and requests for extra mattresses. Did they think we were just wanting them for laying about? The Veranda has a 4 bed unit, so we were very puzzled by the idea that anyone would only be booking it for the day. The whole place is basically faux wood made from concrete, with very dangerous slippery surfaces everywhere from the toilets to the pools. Our gang had some young kids keen to try the Storm Pool, which turns out just to be a random wave pool. But what started to annoy was that everyone must wear one type of swimwear - spandex!! And of course they just have a shop, assuming you can find it (very poor signage!), which just happens to sell such swimwear The so called Therapy Pool is a joke with what looks like a simple shower effect over the pool and rather ridiculous bubble bath effects from rudimentary holes in tiles. The whole is a joke and at the prices asked - P8000 plus or US$160 a night, just a bad rip-off.

Room Tip: Just don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mister8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
151 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We celebrated our 17th monthsary and tried their Hotel accommodation instead of the cottages. Super love the experience.. Though it was just a spur of the moment decision to book a hotel as we arrived in the Resort around 8pm but we were indeed amazed by the amenities..although I hope there were indoor slippers as we where just on a date and we haven't brought anything but just ourselves..had no intention either of swimming..just to celebrate. But all in all, we're so glad for the hospitality. They served free breakfast and free use of all amenities. I'll definitely go back and be prepared next time for a swim!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iam_via
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antipolo City
3.5 mi away
Seven Suites Hotel Observatory
Seven Suites Hotel Observatory
#2 of 4 in Antipolo City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
3.7 mi away
Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal
1.1 mi away
Loreland Farm Resort
Loreland Farm Resort
#1 of 4 in Antipolo City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Altaroca Mountain Resort and Events Place
Altaroca Mountain Resort and Eve...
#11 of 14 in Antipolo City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.0 mi away
Date and Dine Resort
Date and Dine Resort
#1 of 14 in Antipolo City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cafe Lupe Bed and Breakfast
Cafe Lupe Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 14 in Antipolo City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosay Resort

Property: Bosay Resort
Address: Marigman Road Ext., Brgy. San Roque | Near Galang/Roco Farm Marigman Road, Antipolo City, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Rizal Province > Antipolo City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Antipolo City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing