We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be beaten for value and great location!”
Review of Corona Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corona Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Zoldo Alto B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed one night here in January 2013 (just into low season), having found this hotel on tripadvisor.com

It was great value at 49 Euro per person including breakfast and dinner

The hotel is well located on the main road with a great view of the mountains. The closest ski lift is a 5 minute or so drive. The hotel has a shuttle bus but we had our own car so didn't require the shuttle.
Across the road is located is a ski hire shop, which gives you discount for staying at Corona Hotel (ski/boots/poles hire for 2 days was 34.50 Euro)
Hotel also has a drying room and free internet in the lobby.
The reception area was clean and welcoming and the staff including the restaurant staff were very polite and friendly.

Room - small but very clean. LCD TV which you could connect your SD card/ USB stick to see all the photos you took that day (not much more really to expect for 3 stars)
Adequate storage wardrobe
Adequate powerpoints
room was adequately heated.

Bathroom - again small but also very clean. It looked to have been renovated.
Shower had great water pressure and no complaints about the hot water.

Meals

Dinner:

For 9 Euro, you cannot go past this place (40 Euro incl breakfast. 49 Euro including breakfast and dinner). Note in Australia an entree at a similar restaurant would be 15 Euro!
Dinner was 3 courses, including a cold buffet. My primi pasta was great, secondi pork just as nice and the berry tart very tasty.
Drinks were extra, the bottle of wine we had was 17 Euro.

Breakfast:

Buffet including a selection of cakes, cereal, bread, cheese, meats, scrambled eggs, sausage, and fresh fruit. Juice and coffee from an automatic machine.

Summary:
The best value ski hotel I've stayed at in a long while. (for 3 stars)
Great location (especially for ski hire)
Stay here just for the 9 euro 3 course dinner!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danielt25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

We stayed here with friends on a skiing holiday. The hotel is conveniently placed in the village - near bars, supermarket and the ski lift. The rooms are simply decorated, clean and warm with beautiful view to the mountains.
The evening meal was really very good. The big plus though was the staff, very nice and gentle.
Wifi available in the reception-bar and restaurant area but you must have a lap top.

Perfectly adequate as a ski hotel .

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annonymous658455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I was at the hotel last summer and I had a wonderful time there. The staff is very nice and willing to help, the hotel is very clean and comfortable. It was also fit for my 1 year old son and the staff did everything they could do make us feel at home. The food was for all tastes, the restaurant very well run and we did not have to wait for the food. I would rate this hotel top 3 of all I have visited so far, and I've travelled a lot!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

The hotel is place in an fantastic comprensory, with more then 80 km ski pist (all kind of difficulty). They have even a night skipist. The hotel has a ski shuttle for free, animation for kids, internet wi-fi for free in the comun areea and free park for car. We find a nice and profesional personal. The food was great and more then you need. The room are with a spectacular view, clean and simply.Everything was great!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adrian7696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I am from Germany, but I would like to write in eglish so that everyone could understand my review.
First of all I would like to say that the personal in this hotel is great,very friendly and very helpful. The atmosphere is very coazy, for a mountain hotel and it seems very alive ( we went there this summer).
The food was good, everyday different, and we liked the fact that from the restaurant you can see the wonderful landscape, while eating your lunch...supper...
I am not a fan of winter sports but I'm very curious what is the atmosphere in te winter at this in this place and at this hotel!

Room Tip: 310-view/ massage-shower....double view...-great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emanuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kiss B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Robertino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zoldo Alto hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#3 of 5 in Zoldo Alto
72 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Caminatha
Hotel La Caminatha
#1 of 5 in Zoldo Alto
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mae
Hotel Mae
#4 of 5 in Zoldo Alto
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Valgranda
Hotel Valgranda
#5 of 5 in Zoldo Alto
79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bosco Verde
Hotel Bosco Verde
#2 of 5 in Zoldo Alto
36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Al Sole
Albergo Al Sole
#2 of 9 in Zoldo Alto
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona Hotel

Address: Viale Dolomiti 11 | Loc. Mareson, 32012, Zoldo Alto, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Zoldo Alto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Zoldo Alto
Price Range: £84 - £442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corona Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Corona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing