We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I do not undertsand what the management is doing”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Civetta Ski Resort

Civetta Ski Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Zoldo Alto
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 25 lifts and 90 km of slopes for skiers of all levels – altitude from 979 m to 2100 m above sea level.
Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I do not undertsand what the management is doing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I have being skiing in this resort for the past 20 years, because it is not so distant from my place, and I can honestly say that the pistes are really nice, the landscape even better, but lifts and the infrastructure in general are old and under-developed. The skilift that links to Alleghe is a 30 years old, 2 seats and very slow ski lift. The infrastructure has not been updated for years and the restaurants on the ski runs are few and overcrowded. Compared to other ski resorts of the area, like Kronplatz, this place belongs to a much lower league. I'm totally disappointed of the management which didn't put in place any upgrade of the infrastructure for years. It is a shame given the beautiful location.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sergiobuonanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    28
    6
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Civetta ski resort is perfect for families - most of slopes are not too stip or long, making it perfect for beginners and children. It is big enough for more experienced skiers, although not nearly as big as Sella Ronda. Most of restaurants offer great food and reasonable prices, some of them have child's menues. Night skiing is included in ski pass price and it's perfect for parents who have skied with their kids during the day and need some solo skiing. The lighting is excelent, zero problems with visibility. The only complain I have is that baby lift was not working half the time - due to bad weather according to staff. Overall I recommend the resort to families with small children and beginners.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank ajetamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, Uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The ski area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Excellent, mostly red and blue slopes. Very well maintained. The equipment from the shop at the base of the gondola is very good and the staff are very helpful.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Heavenly powder snow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Have never seen this much snow in my life, and I'm from Finland. Wonderful to ski on, fluffy powder snow. The Dolomites really have excellent skiing, this was our second time there and there was lots of snow last time too. Civetta was much nicer to ski in than Cortina though. Smaller, but Cortinas lifts are really outdated.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Flyingfinn1-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pula, Croatia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Night skiing is great.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Excellent family resort. For beginners and experts in skiing. Night skiing is free with a three-day ski pass. Night skiing is 19:00 to 23:00 and it is great! I highly recommend it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Branka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Civetta Ski Resort also viewed

Zoldo Alto, Province of Belluno
Alleghe, Province of Belluno
 
Zoldo Alto, Province of Belluno
Alleghe, Province of Belluno
 

Been to Civetta Ski Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing