We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel & Ristorante Zunica 1880
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Miami(Civitella del Tronto)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malo Suites(Sant'Egidio alla Vibrata)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pennile(Ascoli Piceno)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casale(Colli Del Tronto)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Picena(Colli Del Tronto)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Sant'Emidio(Ascoli Piceno)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residenza dei Capitani(Ascoli Piceno)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cantina dell'Arte(Ascoli Piceno)
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
95
49
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
49
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabruzzo regionlarge bathroomhotel is locatedmauriziotownmanagerwindowfortressmenurestaurantstreetdessertplate
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Ok we just checked in yesterday, a few days early for the cooking class. But it was Valentine Day and we had an opportunity to enjoy the prix fix gourmet dinner. Seven courses and all paired with wine. The food and wines were typical of the Abbruzzo region. A great meal, great service and very memorable. After the dining experience we went to our room, also five star comfort and class. Next day a walk around the town inside the gate was like a step back 4-500 years. Beautifully maintained buildings and streets contribute to the beauty of the largest fortress in Europe. This is really a must experience in Abruzzo.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tso49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

This hotel is a culinary paradise and gate into the real italian experience. The staff is warm and friendly, as well as everyone in the little town. The food at this hotel is the main attraction, a culinary dream and the pricing is very reasonable for the high quality of food and service. The hotel has a great wine list and a staff that is passionate about the Abruzzo region. It was a pleasure to see the region through the eyes of the waitstaff and especially one of the hotel directors Maurizio. The location is breath taking, with sunrise and sunset viewable from your room, over the Gran Sasso mountains. We went hiking each day, it's also a great area for road riding or mountain bike riding. A must see is the fortress on top of the town. Definitely get a car to visit the area, spend 2-3 nights on your trip through italy, and then the rest of the time you will compare everything to Civitella.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nycsammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

the cooking class at the hotel zunica was fun and informative.
the rooms were first class
the staff were very helpful
maurizio the manager was super attentive
and daniele the owner made us feel at home
i would recomend this locality to anyone.
Vittorio Di Luzio

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Civitella del Tronto & Hotel Zunica were a wonderful journey in time to a place where people still stop to smell the roses. Evenings in the hotel, on the square were facinating and wonderful. We attended cooking classes at the hotel and enjoyed that immensely! We learned to cook in the style of that area of Abbruzzo. The hotel staff was outstanding in every way and the restaurant was equally wonderful, food and service. The views from my hotel room were breathtaking. I found myself at the window constantly looking out on the countryside, the mountains, and the town itself. Truly a wonderful and peaceful adventure of a vacation. I know that I will return again one day soon. I think of it often.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BunnyJLom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

We stayed for three nights in September and booked the hotel on the basis of previous reviews, but I have to say that we were slightly disappointed. On the positive side this is an attractive hotel in a great location in a beautiful village.Our room was on the second floor overlooking the square and was a good size and well-furnished. There was a large bathroom (with bath) and everything in the room was clean and well-maintained. All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and very helpful. There was a reasonable choice at breakfast, although personally I would have liked to see more fresh bread and slightly fewer cakes and pastries. So what didn’t we like? The main disappointment was the food in the restaurant. We ate there on the three nights (there isn’t much alternative in the village) and apart from a couple of courses we weren’t really impressed. Eating here is not cheap and we felt that it didn’t offer good value. Earlier in the holiday we had eaten in a restaurant in another village in Abruzzo that charged similar prices but was much better. Also, the stairs leading up to the second floor were not cleaned at all while we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterMEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews