We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, magical place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel & Ristorante Zunica 1880
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2008

What a wonderful treat. Beautiful hotel and delicious food. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Italylover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2008

What and amazing place! We were gutted that we just booked one night as a stop over from Vieste to Rimini as this place is amazing.
When booking I had asked for a 'romantic room' and on arrival we had been upgraded free of charge to the best room in the hotel - suite 304 (usually 190 E). The room was absolutely gorgeous, with a fantastic bathroom with double shower, roll top bath etc. The room was well worth the money, but the view is priceless. I will load photos at a later date but I think you would struggle to find better views in the whole of italy. The Village itself is an amazing place, a real taste of old Italy but with some lovely wine bars and restaurants which were reasonably priced.
We are planning to go back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nico n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lontrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank gianvito l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Civitella del Tronto
1.8 mi away
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#2 of 3 in Civitella del Tronto
110 reviews
12.8 mi away
Breaking Business Hotel
Breaking Business Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mosciano Sant'Angelo
446 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Palazzo dei Mercanti
Hotel Palazzo dei Mercanti
#1 of 13 in Ascoli Piceno
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 5 in Teramo
169 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Gran Sasso
Hotel Gran Sasso
#1 of 5 in Teramo
179 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Pigna
Hotel Villa Pigna
#1 of 1 in Folignano
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Ristorante Zunica 1880? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Ristorante Zunica 1880

Address: Piazza Filippi Pepe 14, 64010 Civitella del Tronto, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Teramo > Civitella del Tronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Civitella del Tronto
Price Range: £69 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Ristorante Zunica 1880 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you love nature, art and gastronomy, your stay at Hotel Zunica will be a holiday of well-being. You will treat yourself to a pleasant holiday in Civitella del Tronto, Abruzzo. This is one of the most enchanting, ancient small villages in Italy, built on top of a travertine rock overlooked by an imposing Bourbon fortress, suspended between the blue Adriatic Sea and the golden Montagna dei fiori. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Ristorante Zunica 1880 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel & Ristorante Zunica 1880 Civitella Del Tronto, Italy - Abruzzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing