We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised by the quality and service here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Rural Jesuskoa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zumaia
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised by the quality and service here”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I was checked into this hotel by one of my suppliers who are locally based and frankly was not expecting the high level of quality and service from this quite rural hotel. The rooms are all individually designed and well appointed. The food in the restaurant was great and the overall service was very good indeed. I am due to visit my suppliers again in September and hope very much this is the hotel they choose to book for me.

Room Tip: They all looked good to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    29
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
126
193
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here as a centre from which to explore the Basque Country between Bilbao and St Jean De Luz. We cannot praise too highly the welcome and subsequent help and interest expressed by the owners. Our room was excellent, the breakfast exceptional and dinner a delight with daily specials. The price was also extremely fair and if we have the opportunity to return to the area in the future, the Casa Jesuskoa will be our preferred base.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RodneyT513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The hotel is located outside of all the tourist hectic, yet close enough to reach everything. Ramón and his mother are very helpful warm people. The Food is excellent and we ate there all the time.
We will definitely come back for a surf:)

Eskirrik asko Ramón and family

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The Basque Country is beautiful and jesuskoa is located very strategically near beaches, sights, cities like San Sebastián and some great eateries. The house and garden is very well kept with a charming little farm. Our children loved exploring the area and playing with the animals. Breakfast was especially appreciated by the girls buffet style with lots of variety - fruit, yoghurt, bread, croissants, cake, omelette and other savories.
An overall wonderful experience with great food, great tourist advice (tips on activities/trips/restaurants) and very comfortable sleeping facilities.
Gracias Ramon!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Menenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

My husband had got me a surprise trip to Bilbao for my 40th Birthday as I am a big fan of Frank Gehry and had wanted to see the Guggenheim. He had found Jesukoa on Tripadvisor and what a find!! It's a wonderful place full of character and really excellent food. From the time we arrived we were so well looked after we didn't want to leave. Ramon is a superb host and was so helpful and knowledgeable that he made our stay very special. Our daughter was so excited when Ramon took us round to see all the animals and she found out that there were 3 puppies! We could hardly drag her away!!!
The breakfasts are so plentiful with delicious omelettes from their own hens as well as a feast of other wonderful goodies and we ate dinner there nearly every night as the quality of the food was so good.
Jesukoa is in an excellent position for getting to all the surrounding areas easily. Bilbao is only about 50 mins and its only an hour to Biarritz and the lovely St Jean de Luz and although the weather was not great we really had a wonderful time. I cannot recommend Jesukoa highly enough. Make sure you go!! Also,Thankyou Ramon for the swordfish toy you so kindly gave to Ella she loves it and has called it Ramon to go alongside Mindy the dolphin!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaMacCulloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We expected just one night, but the kids just wanted to stay there.
Excellent environment and nice people, also good to speak English.

I'm sure that the kitchen is reflecting the good local food, and the costs are more than fair.
The same words can be used for the style in the rooms.

Even that people was busy they even had the time to take the kids around the place, feed the animals and collect eggs for next mornings omelet. Great experience for the kids.

Excellent is the only word we can use for this place

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nils T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

Walking The Northern Way, we stumbled on this charming country house (in Trip Advisor). Though off the beaten track If you are on foot, it's well worth cab fare. It is managed by a charming and very helpful family--Ramon and his mother are warm and attentive without being intrusive--the rooms are spacious and clean (a great value!), and the food good with generous portions, especially at breakfast. Yes, you can hear the freeway a bit but there's a Bonfire at night. Cows in the pasture, so it's all good. Thank you, Ramon for being such a great host! Sam and Anna

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huntting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zumaia
1.7 mi away
Hotel San Prudentzio
Hotel San Prudentzio
#1 of 5 in Getaria
193 reviews
1.4 mi away
Landarte
Landarte
#2 of 4 in Zumaia
91 reviews
2.0 mi away
Saiaz Getaria Hotel
Saiaz Getaria Hotel
#3 of 5 in Getaria
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Rural Gaintza
Hotel Rural Gaintza
#4 of 5 in Getaria
132 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hotel Leku Eder
Hotel Leku Eder
#4 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
472 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rural Jesuskoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rural Jesuskoa

Property: Casa Rural Jesuskoa
Address: Barrio Oikia N0 45 Zumaia, 20750 Zumaia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > Zumaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zumaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Jesuskoa is 2 miles from Zumaia, on the Basque coast, just off the E70 Cantabrian highway. This family-run hotel has large grounds and free Wi-Fi.Jesuskoa has a charming rustic style with stone walls, wooden beams and large fireplaces. All rooms have heating, private bathroom and TV.The Hotel Jesuskoa has a small restaurant where you can enjoy a buffet breakfast in the morning. It also offers dinners using home-grown organic produce, subject to prior arrangement.Apart from enjoying the on-site animals children have a play area on the grounds. There is also a barbecue area. Guests can also take part in agricultural tasks. Free on-site parking is also offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Casa Rural Jesuskoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing