We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Landarte
Nearby Hotels
Talasoterapia Zelai(Zumaia)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Iturregi(Getaria)
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saiaz Getaria Hotel(Getaria)(Great Value!)
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Norte(Zarautz)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Rural Jesuskoa(Zumaia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Prudentzio(Getaria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
84
11
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
11
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerpaintingsseahousehillsunterraceguidebooksambienceviewstownjourneytrips
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A rare find. Perfect combination of place people and property. Mark is a wonderful host, calm, relaxed and ever helpful. The house is a riot of vibrant colour artfully designed and arranged. It is impossible not to feel uplifted here. The setting of beautiful gardens and magnificent view across the valley and over to the harbour is superb. We stayed four nights which gave us time to explore the world famous Flysch, walk over to the pretty fishing village of Getaria and have a day in Bilbao and one in San Sebastian. It worked very well as a base to explore this area. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavarcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Landarte for a couple of nights in our honeymoon through Spain and France. We enjoyed the great hospitality of our host, the absolutely wonderful house filled with art and history books that showed that no detail was randomly placed. The view of ocean from the place were we would take our breakfast was great ! The breakfast itself is a wonderful story, with antique china and table decoration. Would absolutely love to return !

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RoxanaIonescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Eric is splendid host. Quirky but large rooms. Whole place is full of modern art paintings - not particularly to my taste but very striking. Excellent breakfast. Slightly off the beaten path but better for that.

Room Tip: Check out in advance when the Zumaia festival is on - during my stay the music was going strong until 3.00AM!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Landarte B & B is a unique and rather special house. It's location, just a little way up the hill, means there are stunning views of the green hills around, and also to one of the 2 beaches in Zumaia. The rooms are individually styled to a high standard and there are beautiful lounge areas to relax in. There are many walking paths with spectacular views and both beaches have golden sands and are suitable for swimming. Restaurants and bars are within 5-10 minutes walk. I would thoroughly recommend this wonderful house for a holiday stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyson_Spencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The Landarte has a personality all of its own, the decor is bright and very original. Our room was beautifully furnished with unusual items, was clean and peaceful. We were able to have breakfast outside on the terrace, which has views of one of the bays in Zumaia.The breakfast itself was delicious, well presented (like everything here!) and plentiful. Mark was extremely helpful providing guide books etc and checked out train times without us asking after we had mentioned this at breakfast. We were not overly impressed with Zumaia itself when we arrived, it was more of an industrial fishing port than we had expected, however it did grow on us slightly during our stay. Although we would not want to spend a lot of time in the town it was very handily placed for the beautiful coastline with it's fascinating geology and also an easy journey by train to San Sebastian and other towns. The Landarte is in a lovely position on the hillside just outside the town with lovely gardens, and a small balcony for the guests to use. Overall a great visit to this area, with friendly helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gibbon2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews