We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Wine and Outstanding Hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conalbi Grinberg Casa Vinicola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Conalbi Grinberg Casa Vinicola
Ranked #5 of 12 Maipu B&B and Inns
St. Thomas
2 reviews
“Amazing Wine and Outstanding Hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I assure you, this is the vineyard experience you are looking for in Argentina! We visited Sergio and Pablo in the morning on our last day in Mendoza, and I can honestly say that it was the best experience we had at any winery during our one week stay in Mendoza. Their wines are absolutely sublime and the warmth and friendliness of Sergio and Pablo was unmatched by any winery we visited. We will absolutely try and stay at Casa Vinicola during our next trip to Mendoza.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usvigreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
23
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This was a memorable evening for us. Sergio and Pablo are perfect hosts, the home is lovely as is the entire property. We had a spectacular dinner and wine tasting. Sergio and Pablo shared so much information with us about wine tasting. It was very informative and helpful to us. The house is so warm and inviting. We look forward to returning and highly recommend them to future guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

We were sad to leave Sergio and Pablo and the Casa Vinicola. Our 4 days were wonderful. The house is beautiful and very welcoming. Our hosts said this is your home and we knew they meant it. We were 3 couples so we occupied all 3 of the available rooms. The downstairs rooms are smaller but still quite attractive and the upstairs room is quite grand.

We enjoyed staying at the house so much that we left each day only to go to a winery for lunch. Upon return we went to the pool or porches to relax with our books or enjoy conversation. Each evening we asked Sergio and Pablo to fix us a small meal of salad only or similar and they more than met our expectations with something light and wonderful. Each evening also included Conalbi Grinberg wine and great discussions with Pablo about the wines and wine making. We asked Sergio and Pablo to join us in the evenings knowing that they would have given us privacy if we had wanted, but we really enjoyed talking with them.

Every detail of the house and our stay was considered. One of our group had special dietary requirements and our hosts went out of their way to meet them. Breakfasts were very tasty with a variety of offerings each morning. There was a GPS available to help us not get lost and wine trail maps also.

We have stayed at other winery properties in te Mendoza area and this was by far the best and most unique. The house is full of original art from Pablo's mother and is most tastefully decorated. The grounds are pretty and the grape vines are very near. A wonderful combination for a fantastic stay.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lake1032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

This was a delightful winery with superb presentation, friendly and informative owners/hosts, and a beautiful setting to enjoy their wine and it's presentation. I wish we could get it here in the States as it was one of the most complex and sophisticated Malbec and Cab blends we had the opportunity to try. A great place to spend an afternoon talking with the owners Pablo and Sergio and I would recommend a few hours to see their home and wine making process as well as the awards and history of their family. Excellent place and great wine. Don C.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We recently held our wedding at Conalbi Grinberg, and what can I say... It was absolutely perfect! Romantic, intimate, beautiful, peaceful. We could not have dreamed of anywhere better! As a secluded boutique winery, CG keeps a fairly low profile. However, their wine is excellent, their customer service is top-notch, and the breakfast/hors d'oeuvres were some of the best we had in Mendoza. Moreover, Sergio and Pablo were incredible hosts and made our stay truly memorable. They went above and beyond to help facilitate all of the logistics for our wedding.

We stayed in the large upstairs guest room overlooking the vineyards and it was a glorious view to wake up to each morning. If you are looking for a romantic, country retreat, look no further!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mazzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Words can't really describe this beautiful place, but I can assure you that this was the remark of my trip to Argentina. I stayed there 3 nights, friends of mine had been there before and they loved it, everything was excellent, the hosts and also their wine(THE BEST WINE OF MENDOZA...!). This place is just like the other reviews describe it... If you plan on going to Memdoza make sure you stay there.

Room Tip: Second floor room, you can see the vineyards and the Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

I've been struggling to find something to say that isn't simply a repeat of all the previous reviews. Maybe "oasis" is a good way to describe this home, especially given that Mendoza is a desert :) Every aspect of my stay here was wonderful, but what made it particularly memorable were my hosts [Sergio & Pablo, I mean, although the 6 non-human hosts are pretty amazing as well!].

Sergio and Pablo are sincere when they tell you to treat the home as your own during your stay - I was on my own during my 3 night visit and really did have the run of the place. If you want warm and engaging conversation over some terrifif wine, it is yours, but if you want some quiet time to chill or sit by the pool and take in the spectacular views you can do that as well. The house is beautifully appointed and my room offered amazing views of the pool and vineyards. It may sound crazy but I would have been quite content if I'd not stepped off the property for 3 days, even though the main reason I chose to visit Mendoza was to visit the wineries.

I did not have a chance to have dinner at the house (I'd gone into a food coma by the end of my time in Argentina!) but the breakfasts are spectacular (Sergio's banana bread is a must!). Do take the opportunity to try some of their wines and also to learn about the winery and the history of the hosts' families in the area - I found it very interesting, even down to the inspiration behind the various labels for their wines. I could go on and on - there is nothing about this place to criticize, except perhaps that it should come with a warning, as once you arrive you will not want to leave.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whiskey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maipu
6.2 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
5.9 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cabanas Perdriel
Cabanas Perdriel
#7 of 13 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conalbi Grinberg Casa Vinicola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conalbi Grinberg Casa Vinicola

Property: Conalbi Grinberg Casa Vinicola
Address: Maza 1848, Maipu CP 5517 Ru, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Maipu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Maipu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This B&B belongs to the first boutique winery in Argentina, CONALBI GRINBERG Casa Vinicola is located in the olive and grape farm area near Mendoza Argentina. The 2 exclusive suites makes you feel at home in the wine country area of Mendoza. Reservation required for both accomodation or wine tasting of our ¨Cult Wines¨. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Conalbi Grinberg Casa Vinicola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conalbi Grinberg Casa Vinicola Mendoza, Argentina - Maipu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing