We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We did not want to leave” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conalbi Grinberg Casa Vinicola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Conalbi Grinberg Casa Vinicola
Ranked #5 of 12 Maipu B&B and Inns
Del Mar, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We did not want to leave”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

My girlfriend and I spent five fantastic days and nights and Conalbi Grinberg Casa Vinicola. The recommendations from the previous reviews are right on. We cannot recommend this outstanding property enough. The room was perfect, the property was fantastic and the hospitality was even better. Sergio, Pablo and Norma are wonderful hosts. Their wine was terrific too and I wish I brought more back. I suggest, but not required, that one rents a car, to explore the Mendoza wine region.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delmardave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
23
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

We spent 2 weeks driving around the Argentinian North, through high mountain peaks, barren plains, windy canyons, desert and more desert cut through by the straightest roads we had ever seen. The trip was organized in such a way that we'd stop in wineries during the days, and stay in isolated country estates at the end of a long drive. Mendoza was our last pit stop before leaving Argentina. We had decided that we would come back to the area and cover Mendoza only (the 3000+ wineries are worth it), but we still wanted to spend a night in a local winery. The choice took long. There are wineries for all tastes and purses in the region, and we certainly surveyed a lot of them, particularly small, boutique-style wineries. Once we came across C&G, the choice was clear.

Pablo and Sergio have been extremely welcoming from the very first email until the moment of our departure. We arrived late and tired, only to be greeted by our smiling, charming hosts. We were shown around the grounds, shown to our bedroom, and told "this is now your house". The place is stunning. Every single bit of it. If you ever dreamed of opening your own little winery, producing your own limited edition vintages... this is the place you dreamed about. There were 3 of us, and each was smitten from the first moment.

Some highlights would definitely include:

- The wine tasting and bottle dressing before dinner, sitting in the porch. Certainly, some of the nicest wines we've had in Argentina.
- Having dinner with Pablo and Sergio, as part of the household. Amazing food, cooked with passion. And you can taste it. One of us had highly limited dietary needs, and they made sure to identify those ahead of time and adapt accordingly (this happened throughout Argentina, absolutely wonderful).
- Sunset at the mansion, overlooking the Pre-Cordillera...
- Sunrise at the mansion, overlooking the vineyards.
- And last, but not least, the company of 3 wonderful dogs and two cats. If you're not into animals, perhaps this is not the place for you (although they will stay out of your way if that's what you want). Still, you will probably enjoy the raucous love of Tormenta (Storm), the head canine, and of Canela (Cinnemon), the head feline. I know it made our stay that much more memorable.

We promised Pablo and Sergio we would return, and fully intend to. Our Argentina Road Trip - Part II (the South) will definitely start at Conalbi Grinberg. And this time, we'll stay longer.

Not to be missed.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedrofjmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

Stayed at CG for four days and it is one of the most relaxing places I have been. It truly felt like a home from home. Nothing was too much trouble for Sergio and Pablo and they made a great effort to make us feel welcome. Aside from having great hosts, the house is lovely too. Very comfortable tastefully decorated and in a style that feels completely different to any normal hotel. The pets (cats Canela and Tomillo, dogs Mora, Miranda, Tormenta and Tinto) are also extremely friendly and well behaved and very easy to become attached to!. Conalbi Grinberg is somewhere that we will have very fond memories of and look forward to returning to in the future.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JT_JDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2010

My husband and I came across Conalbi Grinberg Casa Vinicola when we started searching for accommodation in the region of Mendoza in preparation for our Honeymoon.
We were very impressed with all the comments we read, and after a brief communication via emails with Sergio and Pablo (the owners) we understood that all the comments must be true :)
From our initial communication, up until our stay, we always felt as though we were making arrangements with close friends or family.

Our stay was magical. What an amazing little spot! And the personal touch was what made our stay so special. We loved every minutes, and will go back there tomorrow :)

Thank you guys for being a part of our honeymoon, and our holiday of a lifetime!

Sigal, Ariel & the Future Generation :)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kolins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2010

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful trip in Mendoza, Argentina, and consider ourselves very lucky to have had the opportunity to stay at Casa Vinicola. Casa Vinicola is a B&B-style home on acres of beautiful vineyards and olive trees with the Andes as a backdrop. The home is beautiful, and the owners are lovely people you will be proud to get to know (and their dogs are pretty cute, too!). If you are looking for a tranquil getaway and to appreciate all the beauty Mendoza has to offer, Casa Vinicola is the place for you.

Each morning we were greeted with a smile and a delicious breakfast looking out over the vineyard. During the day we either went in to town, explored the region, or relaxed and spent time on the home's terrace in sun.

The owners are extremely accommodating and will do whatever it takes to ensure you enjoy your stay at their home. My husband and I are already looking forward to staying there again in the future and highly recommend Casa Vinicola!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asiramtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2010

We stayed at Casa Vinicola at Conalbi Grinberg for 4 nights of our honeymoon. The entire honeymoon itinerary was a surprise for my bride and I was really looking forward to bringing her to Conalbi Grinberg. Upon arrival, we were met by Sergio, Pablo and their 3 dogs and were immediately welcomed into their home. Their home and the grounds/vineyard were beautiful and a wonderful escape. We learned that we were only the second couple to use the new room and it was perfect, offering a wonderful view from both the room and the private balcony. The room was spacious, extremely comfortable and perfectly decorated. Sergio and Pablo were fantastic hosts and met our needs when ever we had them. The meals were the best we had on our trip and I couldn’t have imagined a more relaxing and memorable evening than enjoying such wonderful wine and food on the patio. We were fortunate enough to share two dinners with our hosts and spent hours laughing and talking. Our stay was a highlight of our honeymoon because a stay at Casa Vinicola at Conalbi Grinberg is such a unique experience. You should also welcome the company of pets because the dogs and cats are friendly and quickly become accustomed to you.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BiddleBrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2010

Like tasting a fine wine, the best experience is when all 5 senses are used. Our experience at Casa Vinicola was a complete delight. VISUALLY is a beautiful home, garden, and vineyard SOUND of nature and beautiful music, SMELLS and aromas of the "cocina" and TASTES of the breakfasts and dinners and the excellents wines they have.

The TOUCH of friendship the owners provide!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LulyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maipu
6.2 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
5.9 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cabanas Perdriel
Cabanas Perdriel
#7 of 13 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conalbi Grinberg Casa Vinicola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conalbi Grinberg Casa Vinicola

Property: Conalbi Grinberg Casa Vinicola
Address: Maza 1848, Maipu CP 5517 Ru, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Maipu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Maipu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This B&B belongs to the first boutique winery in Argentina, CONALBI GRINBERG Casa Vinicola is located in the olive and grape farm area near Mendoza Argentina. The 2 exclusive suites makes you feel at home in the wine country area of Mendoza. Reservation required for both accomodation or wine tasting of our ¨Cult Wines¨. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Conalbi Grinberg Casa Vinicola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conalbi Grinberg Casa Vinicola Mendoza, Argentina - Maipu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing