We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for visiting the Maipu wineries!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TikayKilla Lodge & Wines
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Maipu
Certificate of Excellence
Linköping
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for visiting the Maipu wineries!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

If you plan to visit Mendoza and want to visit some wineries in the Maipu region you cannot find a better place to stay than in the Tikaykilla lodge! It's a lovely hotel on the countryside 500m away from the closest winery and you can easily bike around to other wineries in the region. It's clean and pleasant. Breakfast is included and you can have dinner there if you want.
Well actually it's more than your regular hotel since the owner Francisco is such a nice guy and a fantastic host who tries to makes everyone feel comfortable and helps you make your stay perfect with restaurant and winery recommendations etc. And also, as an added bonus, he and his wife has the cutest baby ever and the loveliest dog that you will want to bring home with you (even if you're not normally a dog person).

So if you get the chance, stay at the Tikaykilla lodge!

And once again, thanks for a great stay at your hotel Francisco!:)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosefinVikstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco P, Propietario at TikayKilla Lodge & Wines, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Hello Josefin

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

We are really happy that you had such a wonderful time with us.

All the very best

Francisco.-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    28
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
145
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Awesome lodge in a great location. Bike or even walk to wineries and excellent food. A trip into town can be easily arranged and take only 15 minutes. Francisco is an amazing resource and fun to chat with and his pups make for endless entertainment. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casaubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco P, Propietario at TikayKilla Lodge & Wines, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Thank you Andrew for writing this review.

It's been a pleasure to have you here with us, and I'm happy that you've enjoyed.

All the best

Francisco.-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were lucky enough to stay at Tikaykilla for three nights in June and can warmly endorse all the fantastic reviews it has received. From the moment we contacted Francisco he couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming - he made our stay a truly memorable experience. The hotel is perfectly located for biking round the Maipu wineries and Francisco arranged for bikes to be ready for us at the hotel when we arrived so that we made the most of our time. He also recommended some great restaurants and was amazingly helpful throughout our stay - nothing was too much trouble. The lodge itself is designed around a nice courtyard with a small number of simple, cozy rooms. The homemade breakfasts are another highlight - some of the best we have had on our trip and a great way to start the day.

We would definately recommend tikaykilla to anyone planning on staying a couple of days in Maipu - it has been one of the highlights of our trip and it was great to meet Francisco and his family.

Thank you Francisco for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco P, Propietario at TikayKilla Lodge & Wines, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Thank you Toby for such a nice review! :)

Happy to know you had a wonderful time at Tikaykilla

We hope to see you again,

Kind regards,
Francisco.-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I visited Tikay Killa with my mother. Francisco was a wonderful host, easy to talk to and helps set up any arrangements for traveling around the area. The interior of the lodge is also wonder with heated floors. Sometimes the neighborhood dogs got a little loud at night (can't be helped) but other than that I would recommend this place to anyone!! I definitely hope to come back sometime.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco P, Propietario at TikayKilla Lodge & Wines, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Rachel

Thank you very much for writing this review.

It's really nice to know you had a great stay with us.

Looking forward to see you again :)

Kind regards,

Francisco.-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed in TikayKilla this past May while we were passing through Mendoza to cross the Andes to Chile. From the moment we contacted Francisco by email, he was very helpful and responsive. Since we only had one day in Mendoza we wanted to plan in advance all the activities, Francisco helped us plan everything via email and gave us great recommendations. When we were finally flying there our flight got way delayed, Francisco was in constant communication with us via email and helped us arrange to have a taxi waiting for us at the airport.

TikayKilla is such a lovely place!! Small and cozy; to me, it was the perfect combination of rustic with modern chic. From the moment we got there Francisco made us feel so welcome, it was like an old friend was hosting us at their house!

Breakfast is amazing as Francisco makes sure everything is high quality and best of all - home made! The highlight is the dulce de leche pastry!!! Totally addicted to it :)
Soki - his dog, is the best concierge, he would greet you every morning and walk you to the main building for breakfast. He also waits for you at night!

We ended up staying one more night due to weather conditions. And of course Francisco made sure we took advantage of every minute of our extra day. He arranged for us to be able to tour another 3 wineries and had the best home made lunch ever at Casa de Campo. The highlight of that day was getting to meet baby Benja and Maca. Just opening a bottle of wine and enjoying good conversation and great company. They truly make you feel at home.

Can't thank Francisco enough, he definitely made our visit to Mendoza one of our best travel memories.
Can't wait to go back to Mendoza!!!
-Gracias por todo Francisco, Maca, Benja y Soki
Tony & Lizzy

Room Tip: All rooms are great, cozy and lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzyCarrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco P, Propietario at TikayKilla Lodge & Wines, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Hola Lizzy & Tony

Thank you very much for taking the time to write SUCH A REVIEW.

I'm really really glad that you had sach a good time as guests in Tikay as me hosting you.

I'll hope to see you sometime soon in DC :)

All the very best for you

Fran, (Maca & Benja, too... of course!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at TikayKilla for a couple of days in April. It’s very well situated for the local wine tasting and we used the bikes Francisco has available to ride along the road and take in several wineries each day. Francisco was very helpful suggesting which would be the best places to visit. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. It would have been even better if there were cycle routes off the main road and there was a bit more choice of places to eat in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco P, Propietario at TikayKilla Lodge & Wines, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Roger,

Thank you very much for your lovely stay and review.

We are happy to know you've enjoyed your stay with us.

All the best!
Francisco.-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at TikayKilla for 5 days in April and had a lovely time. The rooms were comfortable and the host was super accommodating and friendly. We would recommend this place for anyone who loves wine and wants to stay outside the busy mendoza.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco P, Propietario at TikayKilla Lodge & Wines, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Tim

Thanks very much for your lovely review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards
Francisco.-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maipu
3.7 mi away
Esplendor Mendoza
Esplendor Mendoza
#1 of 5 in Maipu
805 reviews
8.7 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
711 reviews
6.2 mi away
Club Tapiz Hotel
Club Tapiz Hotel
#2 of 5 in Maipu
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
533 reviews
9.2 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
800 reviews
9.0 mi away
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Viney...
#3 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TikayKilla Lodge & Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TikayKilla Lodge & Wines

Property: TikayKilla Lodge & Wines
Address: Montecaseros 3543 | 500m / 0.3 Miles East of Bodega la Rural (Rutini Wines), Maipu 5513, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Maipu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Maipu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TikayKilla Lodge & Wines 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TIKAYKILLA Lodge & Wines, beautifully reflects the traditional and rural land of Mendoza from which it is rooted. Springing from a marvelous display of plants and indigenous trees of various typical fruits from Mendoza region, Tikaykilla Lodge & Wines looks out on an expanse 3000m2 of open country full of picturesque vineyards introducing the visitor to the origin of the wine produced in this region. The Lodge is located in the very heart of the Wine Route, among vineyards, olive trees and fruit Groves, surrounded by Wineries and small farms in a typical Mendoza landscape, and just 500m away from the most important Wine Museum in South America. Tikay's cliche: "to make guests to feel even better than home" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your TikayKilla Lodge & Wines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TikayKilla Lodge & Wines Mendoza, Argentina - Maipu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing