We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knowledgable staff and generous tastings!”

Ditommaso Winery and Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 47 Restaurants in Maipu
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Asunción, Central, Paraguay
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Knowledgable staff and generous tastings!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Friendly and not pretentious about the wine-some moderately priced to take home! There are a lot of people but the server handled it well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    26
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
203 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Like many bodegas on autopilot, friendly but not really, normal food”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Like many bodegas on autopilot, friendly but not really, normal food.
I can imagine that you get bored with heaps of tourists visiting and most of them maybe not really interested in your wines, but if so, look for another job.
We had lunch at this place, normal food, nothing special, service not really friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PnONL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Winery”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We loved the tour and tasting at Di Tommaso. We especially like the Cabernet that we tasted. It wasn't a typical Cabernet as it had a smooth finish instead of one that coats your mouth. We also stayed and ate lunch and the food was great. Good promotions for wine purchases as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
129 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Decent food-you might get a tasting.”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We rocked up for lunch, and another gentleman who we met at a previous tasting rode his bike and joined us. Although we had ordered, our new friend was quickly and easily accommodated. We whiled a way some time and all enjoyed our lunches, although I think my partner and our guest liked their meals more than I did. That said, it was still recommendable. Unfortunately, we then asked for a tasting. It seems they are understaffed (maybe because it is winter, even though it was Argentinian holidays?). The woman behind the counter informed us that she had to do a tour of the vineyards and we might be able to get a tasting from someone while she was gone. We each received a quick tasting (the normal, paid tasting is 5 wines), perhaps as a way of an apology as she left. Oh well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat and enjoy the vineyards"”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

It was my second winery on Mr Hugo's bike circuit and I stayed there long since the vineyards were just breathtaking. Bit far though...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ditommaso Winery and Restaurant also viewed

Maipu, Province of Mendoza
Maipu, Province of Mendoza
 
Maipu, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Ditommaso Winery and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing