We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place to stay in Mendoza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Victoria Lodge
Ranked #4 of 12 Maipu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Mendoza”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

The best experience on my last travel to Mendoza was staying at this wonderful 'Posada'. Everything was just Perfect!, The House, The gardens, People, Relax. I will strongly recommend Villa Victoria to all my friends, and I am sure, they will appreciate it !!!. Words are not enough ... Thanks to the Staff at Villa Victoria !!.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anibal033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    10
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
52
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at Villa Victoria for 2 lovely nights. We were given advice about where to visit as soon as we arrived, and the amazing staff couldn't have been more helpful. Bike hire was orgnaised for us, and the owner Mariano gave us some great advice about where to visit. The beautiful pool was a great place to relax after a day at the vineyards, with the adorable resident dog coming to join us. We would highly recommend this lovely B&B and wish we could have stayed for longer.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz112l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The Villa Victoria is very well located if you want to relax and visita the Bodegas. The decoration and the nice wooden floors give the hotel a charming atmosphere.
The hotel personel is very willing to help and try to make up for some of the hotel drawbacks. The rooms are very hot in the summer. Avoid rooms on the second floor. The are extremely hot. We had the executive suite, which was even worse since it is very big and difficult to cool down. Breakfast is very plain. The hotel is far from the town and doesn't offer the guests any possibility of meal or snack. If you don't have a car you will have to rely on cabs. Not worth the price despite the good support of the staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeGatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaLodgeWines, Owner at Villa Victoria Lodge, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
On behalf of Villa Victoria Lodge & Wines, we are very grateful for your time leaving us your opinion after your stay in our place.

Accept our sincere apologies because we did not meet your expectations completely.
After carefully reviewing your comments, we would like to clarify some points:
- Location: as you stated at the beginning of your review, we are well located in a relaxing place. Our proposal as a hotel is to provide a place to relax near to the wine route. The location is informed in our web site as well as in any other sales channel where you can find the distances to those places relevant to our guests.
As part of our service, our staff is always willing to advise you where to go and to make corresponding reservations and to arrange transportation.
- Rooms: all the rooms in the second floor have individual air conditioners that can cool them down in less than 10 minutes. Should we had known your opinion while you were at the hotel, we would have been able to help you out setting the air conditioners.

We deeply value the relationship between guests and Villa Victoria and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service. We consider seriously all the comments we receive.

Any further questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss it with us at villa@victoriawinelodge.com

Sincerely,

Mariano Rodriguez
VILLA VICTORIA Lodge & Wines
Moreno 271 - Maipu - Mendoza
Ph: +54-261-4649350
From abroad: 54 261 4649350
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We had a brilliant stay at Villa Victoria. The house & garden are absolutely beautiful and the pool was a welcome relief from the hot sun! The staff were very helpful arranging pick up from Mendoza, bike hire & even giving us a lift in to town for dinner one night. Breakfast was delicious, especially the fresh figs from the garden.
I would thoroughly recommend a stay at Villa Victoria Wine Lodge, it was one of the highlights of our South America trip and a lovely respite in the countryside.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howlsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shady Cove, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Villa Victoria Wine Lodge was incredible. From the moment we arrived, we were treated as welcomed guests. Our room was enormous and comfortable. Mariano arranged a marvelous wine tour for us with our charming driver and guide, Javier. We toured three wineries and had
a gourmet lunch with wine pairings at our final destination. Another great winery was within
walking distance of the Villa Victoria. After our strenuous day of serious wine tasting, we were happy to swim in the Lodge's delightful swimming pool.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaLodgeWines, Propietario at Villa Victoria Lodge, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Gail and Bob


I would like to thank you because of your time and sharing with us your experience at Villa Victoria Lodge & Wines. I really appreciate your opinion.

Certainly, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

MARIANO RODRIGUEZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed 3 nights at Villa Victoria and I must say this was the best hotel we stayed at in Argentina! The staff is awesome, they were always willing to help us out with anything!
The location is great! The hotel is close to the wineries and the city center as well.

This is a MUST if you spend some time in Mendoza! Highly recommended!

Frank & Vero from Canada

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank-Vero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Unfortunately we had only time to spend one night at Villa Victoria. It is an amazing place. We had a very big room on the first floor - terrific! Lovely garden , nice big pool and very nice people serving us. We felt like millionaires for 30 hours!!
Martin and Bente (Denmark)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bente Kruger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maipu
10.4 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
516 reviews
12.9 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
688 reviews
9.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
306 reviews
7.8 mi away
Casa La Galeana Hotel & Cavas
Casa La Galeana Hotel & Cavas
#6 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
94 reviews
7.9 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Victoria Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Victoria Lodge

Property: Villa Victoria Lodge
Address: Calle Perito F P Moreno 271, Maipu, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Maipu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Maipu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Victoria Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Victoria Wine & Lodge is characterized for being a well preserved old Victorian country home of the late nineteenth century set amidst a stunning setting of gardens and grounds. Both the décor and furnishings were designed to follow the lines of this style.It features five bedrooms with private bathroom on two floors, all fully equipped for a pleasant stay. Their large windows give light and an unparalleled view of the land and the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Victoria Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Victoria Lodge Mendoza, Argentina - Maipu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing