We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to relax”
Review of Posada Verde Oliva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Posada Verde Oliva
Ranked #1 of 11 Maipu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed at the Posada, outside of Mendoza recently, and is a beautiful, comfortable, well-run place to stay. Our host, Julia, was extremely helpful, as our bags had been delayed for several days. Wonderful to be here in the frosty mornings and great location near all las bodegas. It's a little out of town, but Julia recommended several drivers including on who also spoke English. We can imagine it being lovely in summer as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine080706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

We (two couples) stayed at the Posada for a week in June, and loved the warm, friendly atmosphere of the inn and the staff. Julia was exceedingly helpful in dealing with questions, reservations for wine tastings and restaurants, and activities. The other staff members were totally sweet and helpful. The weather was too cold to enjoy the patio or the pool, but they looked so inviting. The rooms were clean,large, and well-appointed with flat screen TV, and great llinens. The lovely modern baths were stocked with Julia's own olive oil spa products. Best of all was returning to the Posada after a long day of touring and having a warm fire, tango music, and a wonderful meal cooked to order. The posada is about 30 minutes from the city of Mendoza and was a bit hard to find, but in a quiet area with grapevines and beautiful views of the Andes. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main house lead to a shared living room with the fire--so great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellyn1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Really special venue. Hosting by Julia and her staff (all female) was perfect in the main house.

The house has a main communal area with open fire, stereo and books. Great for sipping he homemade malbec in the evenings, it also where breakfast is served and you can also have dinner if you fancy it.

Room was large with a dressing area between the main room and the bathroom. Lovely features and finish, large shutter styler windows etc.

Breakfast was big: multiple rounds of breads, toast, fruits plus eggs cooked as you like. We also had dinner twice. Once was a three course affair with salad, chicken and potato stew plus local dessert. The second was less formal by request where we had a simple but great pizza which we couldn't finish so took out for lunch the next day. That is the 'at home' vibe, we were free to grab beers and snacks from the kitchen which was great after a long day out and about.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Amazing location, accommodating hosts, and fantastic accommodations. Julia and the staff (and Miguel, the driver) are some of the nicest people you'll ever meet. They all made our stay a memorable one. We will absolutely be back...and next time, we'll bring an extra suitcase to take home more of their wine!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikep30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed four days at Verde Oliva and had an exceptional experience.
Beautiful and with outstanding details in a warm atmosphere.
Julia, was a great hostess and gave us practical and useful advice.
Dinner was great, with a very good own branded wine, at a reasonable price.
We visited wineries suggested by Julia, in Maipú, Valle de Uco and Tupungato, with very good driver service, recommended by the hotel.
She has her own spa line made out of Olive oil.
We definitively recommend Verde Oliva and would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pablomrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Posada Verde Oliva back in February after spending 5 days in Buenos Aires and it was the perfect getaway from the city. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are spacious with high ceilings...it's such a gem tucked away in the interesting town of Maipu. On top of that, the service was OUTSTANDING. Julia, the owner, is such a wonderful caretaker. She had excellent communication, responding to emails promptly and ensuring we had transportation and meals taken care of before our arrival. Once we arrived, she was so accommodating - from setting transportation, recommending wineries and making appointments for an excellent excursion, to making incredible meals served on the gorgeous patio - I honestly couldn't have asked for more. On top of that, when she found out I was sick, she went and got me medication! The staff was equally as friendly and helpful. I hope to come back and visit again. If you make the wise choice of staying here, you'll be treated - and feel - like royalty!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

As every other review notes, Posada Verde Oliva is a great place to stay if you are in the Mendoza/Maipu area. The small staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, from making transportation arrangements (ask for Miguel - he's very nice but not too in your face, speaks great English and provides a clean car) to giving us medicine when we weren't feeling well. The grounds are beautiful - in fact, when the tour van for one day trip we took arrived, the other tourists all commented how lucky we were to be staying there!

One note - the hotel is about a 15-20 minute drive into the city of Mendoza, so if you would rather be in the city, as opposed to in a picturesque vineyard close to the other vineyards, then this may not be the place for you. Never fear though, as noted above, the staff will make arrangements for you, with each trip being about $20-25USD.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCTravelReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maipu
5.8 mi away
Club Tapiz Hotel
Club Tapiz Hotel
#2 of 5 in Maipu
401 reviews
8.1 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
768 reviews
11.8 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Esplendor Mendoza
Esplendor Mendoza
#1 of 5 in Maipu
850 reviews
0.6 mi away
TikayKilla Lodge & Wines
8.9 mi away
Posada Borravino
Posada Borravino
#7 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Verde Oliva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Verde Oliva

Address: Montecaseros 2223 | Mendoza, Maipu CP 5513 Maipú, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Maipu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Maipu
Price Range: £95 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada Verde Oliva 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rural Hotel located in the exclusive Wine route in Maipu, Mendoza. Surrounded by Malbec vineyards, centenary olive trees and many wineries to visit. It has five rooms, a park and a large swimming pool. Dinner service for guests. Olive therapy with Verde Oliva Eco Cosmetics. Wine, olive oil tasting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Posada Verde Oliva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Verde Oliva Mendoza, Argentina - Maipu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing