We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful way to begin a holiday”
Review of Posada Verde Oliva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Posada Verde Oliva
Ranked #1 of 11 Maipu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Posada Verde Oliva sits on a lovely piece of property with a veranda running the length of the house where a delicious breakfast is served daily.

Guest rooms are clean, comfortable and roomy. Julia, the owner, and her staff provide invaluable information and services and go to great lengths to ensure that your stay is a great one.

We would love to return someday.

Room Tip: All the rooms are off a quiet hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

Where ti start. The posada is excellent in all ways!
At arrival, there was a warm welcome by Julia and Carolina, lovely people, who make sure everything is ok. We stayed for four nights and we didn;t have one single negative experience. Diner was excellent (and thanks to Julia, really romantic, thanks again). Diner is a 3-course menu, excellent cooked, in the garden, between the vines-yards. A glass of their own wine will make it complete!
Julia and Carolina (all of them) are always available for questions, tips and service. We had a really big room, with a private garden. It's clean, quite, and cool (thanks to the airco!).
Posada Verde Oliva is worth every peso and it is an excellent place to end your vacation (you feel reborn). It is the highlight of our trip and Mendoza!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkvT84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My girlfriend and I have been in South America for almost two months now and this was by far the nicest and most pleasant accommodation we have had. The staff were incredible, the food and service was fantastic and the rooms, atmosphere and ambiance of the Posada could not have been better.

Wonderful place to stay, thanks so much Julia and to the rest of your team.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJCSJC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

my husband and i stayed here at the end of a two-week trip around argentina. every aspect of our stay exceeded our expectations--the food, wine, service--it was a delight to be part of posada for 4 days. we went into the city of mendoza on one occasion for dinner, but loved the coziness of eating at posada that we stayed in and dined there for the other 3 nights! the food was delicious, and the atmosphere can't be beat. the entire staff is LOVELY--genuine, accommodating, and simply delightful.

if you want to be in the middle of the city, this isn't the place for you. if you want a quiet, intimate, beautiful setting with a refreshing pool situated among vines, then posada oliva is your spot.

additional note: we took the advice of previous reviewers who suggested we book a wine tour with miguel, who does the majority of the driving for the hotel. we too recommend this!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbt921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Me and my wife stayed at Posada Verde Oliva almost 2 years ago, in February 2012, but at the time I wasn't much of a TripAdvisor review person.
It was my first visit to Mendoza and we decided to rent a car to visit multiple wineries, so the location was not too much of a problem for us. The posada is about 20 minutes drive from the city, through the highway.
I'm not surprised that now Verde Oliva is ranked #1. It wasn't that popular on TripAdvisor when we stayed there, but it truly deserves this recognition. Julia is a great host, she made us feel extremely at home (for 2 out of the 3 days we were there, the other rooms were vacant, so we had the whole property for ourselves). She also shared the region's map with us, gave us advice on the best vineries to visit and even called them up to make reservations.
At the time, Julia was starting to produce their own wine and shared a bottle with us. It was very promising and I hope it is a success now.
The only thing that was missing was a proper sign at the gate when we first arrived and we struggled a bit to find it at first. Again, I believe that is very likely sorted as well.

Overall, everything was perfect. The rooms were nice and clean. The ambiance was extremely cozy, the breakfast very nice and if the weather is good you can even enjoy the pool (we did!).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My wife and I spent two lovely nights here in November 2013 and we are so happy that we found such wonderfully pleasant posada. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and so nicely furnished. The grounds are lovely, as are the common areas. We ate breakfast there, which came with the room, but also had dinner two nights. The standard breakfast items were great and we could order eggs and bacon too. A nice surprise was that Julia offers dinner each night which we ordered both nights; the food was amazing. The beef tenderloin the first night was one of the best meals I had in Argentina and the pizza the second night was also great. One of the best parts of each dinner was eating with two couples we meet at the posada, Jessica and Demitre, Chris and Mary B. it was so nice of the staff to put us all together because it made it feel more like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jklarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This place really takes the concept of hospitality up a notch. The staff was great...it felt like they were welcoming you into their family home. The food for dinner and breakfast was simple but very good. The patio area, backyard, and pool were awesome places to spend a morning before you start your day or an afternoon or evening enjoying your spoils from the wineries. They will arrange transport for anywhere you need to go, which is important since Maipu is about 15 min from downtown Mendoza and 30 min or more from a lot of the big beautiful wineries in Lujan de Cuyo. Absolutely amazing place to stay for a few days...very romantic and very beautiful.

Room Tip: Only 5 rooms, and even though they face the road, it is pretty quiet as there isn't too much tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qvollmert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maipu
8.7 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
828 reviews
8.1 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
746 reviews
7.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#6 of 84 in Mendoza
2,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Club Tapiz Hotel
Club Tapiz Hotel
#2 of 5 in Maipu
394 reviews
3.2 mi away
Esplendor Mendoza
Esplendor Mendoza
#1 of 5 in Maipu
833 reviews
11.8 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Verde Oliva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Verde Oliva

Address: Montecaseros 2223 | Mendoza, Maipu CP 5513 Maipú, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Maipu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Maipu
Price Range: £132 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada Verde Oliva 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rural Hotel located in the exclusive Wine route in Maipu, Mendoza. Surrounded by Malbec vineyards, centenary olive trees and many wineries to visit. It has five rooms, a park and a large swimming pool. Dinner service for guests. Olive therapy with Verde Oliva Eco Cosmetics. Wine, olive oil tasting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Posada Verde Oliva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Verde Oliva Mendoza, Argentina - Maipu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing