We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT stay here for Christmas!”
Review of Esplendor Mendoza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Esplendor Mendoza
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Maipu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The Esplendor claims to be a 4 star hotel so should offer the service of an "À la carte" restaurant to its guests. On the evening of December 24th the ONLY option for guests was a "buffet dinner" at a cost of €100 each. Every restaurant, takeaway, grocery shop in the area was closed (a fact very well known by Hotel). Throughout the entire day of the 25th the hotel was unable to provide any food for guests (apart from breakfast). The only option was to buy snacks from a local Kiosk which opened in order to take advantage of the situation...
Not the ideal way to spend Christmas....
Unsurprisingly we got no response or acknowledgement to our complaint.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVMendoza, Gerente at Esplendor Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time taken to share your experience with TripAdvisor. I will share your comments with my colleagues to work to constantly improve and provide better service. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Mendoza.

Best Regards

Diego Viñolo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
There are newer reviews for Esplendor Mendoza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2012

I´ve been to this hotel, which has very comfortable and big rooms,but...they are dirty, they have problems with the soaps provider, because you have to ask them for having just one!!!! and the very best is that if you are not Dracula and sleep during the day, you cannot do it during the nights because of the excesive noise that comes from the Casino/Stadium/wherever, but it seems your bed is in the middle of the show!!!!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVMendoza, Gerente at Esplendor Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time taken to share your experience with TripAdvisor. I will share your comments with my colleagues to work to constantly improve and provide better service. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Mendoza.

Best Regards

Diego Viñolo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This hotel is attached toa casino Complex in the middle of maipu so its not that scenic. But it is close to both the city and the wineries. Great service! Nice decor. If you stay here yhough do Not eat at jackie o's

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Too far from Mendoza city and the best restaurants this new hotel is a good option only if you have a car. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms, besides indoor and outdoor pools are the pros.
The hotel is near Arena Maipu Casino and Stadium and is not a good option for families.
If you want nightlife or restaurants (and you dont like gambling) you must go to Mendoza city, 15 minutes from Maipu.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have nice Cordillera view
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Argencan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My husband and I spent 05 nights at this hotel last February. The hotel is new, beautifuly decorated, fancy areas, however the location is far from Mendoza´s downtown.I knew about it. It´s worth if you rent a car and prepare yourself to get lost, because there are no signs on the streets.
Despite the hotel is new, I could notice the room floor dirty, as well as, some other areas, like the breakfast room, including the swimming pool. Of course it was so hot, and the pool was crowded, but the water was really dirty.Pay attention to the noisy come from the Casino Disco on the weekends: we could not sleep.
The breakfast is poor and the service a chaos: we arrived early to take the breakfast and the employees were still puting the breakfast table. The toaster was broken, few variety of food to eat.
They must improve this service.
On the other hand, the reception staff was so nice and kind.
Maybe next time I will stay at Mendoza´s city.

Room Tip: Suites front of the pool are noisy
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivivacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights. It's attached to a lame casino. The hotel is in a desolate part of Maipu...or as our cab driver called it " my poo".
The design is good, the rooms are nice...they would be nicer f the AC worked better. Avoid the mountain rooms, the sunlight just exacerbates the lack of AC .
They don't speak English, have no english tv and there is no ATM.....
The restaurant is empty.
Hey it's 100$ a night, so no worries...it's about 15 minutes from Mendoza .

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

It`s a modern hotel, very close from the vineyards. The room is beatiful, mixing styles, and the montain view is unique.
The employees were very friendy and helpfull!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVMendoza, Gerente at Esplendor Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Huesped:

Le agradezco profundamente el tiempo que invirtió en compartir su experiencia con TripAdvisor. Sus agradables comentarios nos invitan a seguir proporcionando instalaciones y servicios de alta calidad. Compartiré sus acotaciones con mis colegas. Esperamos tener la oportunidad de hospedarlo en su próxima visita a Mendoza.

Cordialmente,
Diego Viñolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maipu
5.3 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
6.8 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,279 reviews
6.7 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
1,031 reviews
6.4 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
1,167 reviews
8.6 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplendor Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplendor Mendoza

Address: Maza y Emilio Civit, Maipu 5515, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Maipu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Maipu
Price Range: £58 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Esplendor Mendoza 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Esplendor Hotel Mendoza is just 12 minutes from the city of Mendoza, in the zero kilometer of the wine routes. It is located inside the Arena Entertainment Complex Maipu, with Casino, Cinemas, Restaurants, Bars, and Stadium for 5,000 people. Esplendor Mendoza is a Boutique Hotel with 118 luxurious rooms, Spa and Gym features with latest equipment and professional assistance for the welfare of body and soul, 2 pools (one Caribbean style and the other Olympian, covered and heated) . We also have a Kid's Club, a place specially designed for children to have fun while parents enjoy the experience Arena Maipu. Other services: Laundry, tourist information, luggage storage, ATM, hairdresser and free WIFI throughout the hotel Covered parking for 500 vehicles and 24 hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Esplendor Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplendor Mendoza Argentina - Maipu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing