We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not reliable at all!!!!”
Review of Esplendor Mendoza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Esplendor Mendoza
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Maipu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I don't recommend this place. You book a room in advance and when you get there, without prior notice, you don't have a room anymore. Somehow, strange that over the easter weekend there was an issue at the hotel and 12 rooms were unavailable right? This show certainly the lack of care for those customers that took the time in advance to book a room. Was it overbooked? Then be honest and share the true story. What a shame!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floppy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVMendoza, Gerente at Esplendor Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time taken to share your experience with TripAdvisor. I will share your comments with my colleagues to work to constantly improve and provide better service. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Mendoza.

Best Regards

Diego Viñolo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

I'm vacillating between giving this one a 3 or 4. The room we were given was very comfortable, with a large bed and a fantastic shower. The decor within the room was funky; the pool was large and great for lounging. We also booked some great excursions with a wonderful driver, Lucas, through the wine-tour travel agency located across from the front desk.

But booking a trip to wine country and staying at an Arena complex is a bit disappointing. I felt like I was in surburbia: the hotel is just off the highway in a giant building that also houses a casino. The staff, though sweet and friendly, could have been a little more helpful in recommending wineries and restaurants. We arrived on a Sunday, and they led us to believe that we would be stuck eating at the hotel restaurants that night. We ended up doing some research on our own and finding a great winery to have dinner at that night. If you want to stay in Maipu specifically and do careful advanced planning for tours, then this is probably a great bet, and worthy of a 4 or 5 rating. But if you just want to check out Mendoza,and maybe want to be a little spontaneous in planning, you are probably better off staying somwhere in Mendoza city or at or near a top winery.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davesee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVMendoza, Gerente at Esplendor Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time taken to share your experience with TripAdvisor. I will share your comments with my colleagues to work to constantly improve and provide better service. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Mendoza.

Best Regards

Diego Viñolo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

As they made a mistake with check in date, we got the VIP suite room. Very spacious, hydro massage bath, king size bed, big stretched balcony, nice sofa and mini bar. Spa basics can be used for free, it has indoor and outdoor pools. Free underground parking (comes handy when hail strikes - common in that region).Room service is cheaper than all of the restaurants that the Hotel & Casino has. They even give you AR$50 to play on the slots. Breakfast buffet is quite good.
You get an excellent quality for the price paid. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVMendoza, Gerente at Esplendor Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time taken to share your experience with TripAdvisor. I will share your comments with my colleagues to work to constantly improve and provide better service. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Mendoza.

Best Regards

Diego Viñolo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

The entrance is not appealing, the first things you see are the slot machines and a couple of restaurants, and the lobby is a bit too "golden" for my taste. But the rooms are very nice and comfortable, the A/C is very good and the shower is excellent. Breakfast is very good and varied. The restaurant area is a bit noisy because of the casino, but the rooms aren´t. The hotel is far from downtown, so it´s not very practical if you don´t have a car.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVMendoza, Gerente at Esplendor Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time taken to share your experience with TripAdvisor. I will share your comments with my colleagues to work to constantly improve and provide better service. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Mendoza.

Best Regards

Diego Viñolo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We had a hard time finding this place due to its lack of signage and stumbled upon it because we recognized it from pictures. We were completely surprised by the fact that it was part of a bigger casino and stadium complex. We had a big lower floor room that was well equipped. Definitely the housekeeping was below par and, as a consequence the bathroom was left with soap scum on most surfaces. The deck was not well cleaned so we trekked in a lot of dust - which also wasn't cleaned up well. Beyond that the restaurants were minimal as there were only the restaurants (on occasion) that were open in the casino area. Local restaurants were few and far between so we ended up going into Mendoza as we had a rent a car. Much better options for eating and entertaining in town. Our room also faced a restaurant area that opened on Friday and Saturday night and surrounded us with that noise until into the early morning. Got to say the location was perfect, the pool was nice (but could have used more loungers with cushions) and the price was reasonable. We would still go back despite its shortcomings.

Room Tip: Nice to get a balcony but that only gives you the lower two floors. Higher room facing the pool wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFriswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVMendoza, Gerente at Esplendor Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time taken to share your experience with TripAdvisor. I will share your comments with my colleagues to work to constantly improve and provide better service. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Mendoza.

Best Regards

Diego Viñolo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I stayed in Esplendor besides reeding all the advices with noise, locatinon, etc. Acctually, it was a litte bit of noise on the weekend, but i had too much wine, and i slep pretty good. The room was fantastic, big, with a great bathroom, but in the morning, the sun comes up, so if you like to sleep until late, is not a good idea. I rented a car, so the location was great to visit the winerys.
This hotel do not belong to a big hotel company, so I think they need to get better in service and cleaness!
But was worth for the price that i payed!

Room Tip: ask to stay far from the night club!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loucoportrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVMendoza, Gerente at Esplendor Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013
Google Translation

Prezado Fabricio,

Agradeço-lhe o tempo investido em compartirlhar sua experiência com TripAdvisor. Compartilharei seu comentário com meus colegas a fim de trabalhar para melhorar constantemente e brindar um melhor serviço. Esperamos ter a oportunidade de hospedá-lo em sua próxima visita a Mendoza.

Cordialmente,

Diego Viñolo
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The Esplendor claims to be a 4 star hotel so should offer the service of an "À la carte" restaurant to its guests. On the evening of December 24th the ONLY option for guests was a "buffet dinner" at a cost of €100 each. Every restaurant, takeaway, grocery shop in the area was closed (a fact very well known by Hotel). Throughout the entire day of the 25th the hotel was unable to provide any food for guests (apart from breakfast). The only option was to buy snacks from a local Kiosk which opened in order to take advantage of the situation...
Not the ideal way to spend Christmas....
Unsurprisingly we got no response or acknowledgement to our complaint.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVMendoza, Gerente at Esplendor Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time taken to share your experience with TripAdvisor. I will share your comments with my colleagues to work to constantly improve and provide better service. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Mendoza.

Best Regards

Diego Viñolo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maipu
5.3 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
6.7 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#6 of 84 in Mendoza
2,892 reviews
6.8 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
1,171 reviews
6.7 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
1,044 reviews
8.6 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplendor Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplendor Mendoza

Address: Maza y Emilio Civit, Maipu 5515, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Maipu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Maipu
Price Range: £59 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Esplendor Mendoza 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Esplendor Hotel Mendoza is just 12 minutes from the city of Mendoza, in the zero kilometer of the wine routes. It is located inside the Arena Entertainment Complex Maipu, with Casino, Cinemas, Restaurants, Bars, and Stadium for 5,000 people. Esplendor Mendoza is a Boutique Hotel with 118 luxurious rooms, Spa and Gym features with latest equipment and professional assistance for the welfare of body and soul, 2 pools (one Caribbean style and the other Olympian, covered and heated) . We also have a Kid's Club, a place specially designed for children to have fun while parents enjoy the experience Arena Maipu. Other services: Laundry, tourist information, luggage storage, ATM, hairdresser and free WIFI throughout the hotel Covered parking for 500 vehicles and 24 hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Esplendor Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplendor Mendoza Argentina - Maipu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing