We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food in paradise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pie de Cuba - vinos y cocina regional de autor

Pie de Cuba - vinos y cocina regional de autor
Ranked #5 of 46 Restaurants in Maipu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food in paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I had a fantastic experience in Pie de Cuba.
I went there to have lunch with a friend.
The place is awesome,the staff is great and the food is delicious.
Definately a recomandable place.
Keep going on guys,you're the best!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    21
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent for satisfying palate and eyes!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I had some of the best empanadas I ate in Argentina, a tender roasted ham steak in crust of seasoned bread with roasted potatoes and pan-fried veggies, together witha flavorful malbec wine. All was tasty and very well presented in the plate.
We ate in the garden underneath the arbor.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stefanobtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendoza, Argentina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really good !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

If you want to enjoy a great cuisine, not too far from the city but with all that it can offer, this is the place to go. Quietness, green, friendly attention from the owners, standard and hard to find dishes, excellent wines ......... and more, much more. Do not miss it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Siddharta07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Chile
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

During our wine tour in Mendoza, my friend and I decided to pick Pie de Cuba to have lunch.
It was perfect.
The place is so relaxing, the waitress was adorable, the food was excellent, and really not expensive, we paid $12 for the main course we ordered, and they offered us the dessert, a chocolate cake, and apple liquor.
Don't miss this amazing place !

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chlogr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pie de Cuba - vinos y cocina regional de autor also viewed

Maipu, Province of Mendoza
Maipu, Province of Mendoza
 
Maipu, Province of Mendoza
Maipu, Province of Mendoza
 
Maipu, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Pie de Cuba - vinos y cocina regional de autor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing