We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Tapiz is wonderful”
Review of Club Tapiz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Tapiz Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Maipu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I had never been on a winery tour, but was interested in Mendoza. My wife surprised me with a trip to Mendoza where we stayed at Club Tapiz. The staff was gracious, polite, and helpful. The rooms were clean and the in house restaurant superb. The visit to the Tapiz winery was a great experience and I would recommend Club Tapiz to anyone who wants a wonderful experience far away from home.

Room Tip: There are not that many rooms in this property but ours was wonderful. Cannot speak to the others bu...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
There are newer reviews for Club Tapiz Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

This is a beautiful property that is well maintained and such a wonderful experience. We stayed in Casa Zolo. Waking up to birds chirping, having your breakfast (included) on the wrap around porch or by the pool was divine! Or sitting by the fire reading a book, listening to music is just as good if you go during a time of year when the weather doesn't permit staying outside. The restaurant was a short walk from Casa Zolo and the food was INCREDIBLE! Make sure you incorporate the nightly wine tastings into your schedule as you won't want to miss the heavenly wines produced at this vineyard. Great location to take a bike ride up and down the road to visit the other neighboring vineyards.

Room Tip: Fresh squeezed orange juice and made to order omelets on the weekends. During the week, standard Ar...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I ended up here by default over the Easter week as there wasn't a single room left in Mendoza. What a delightful twist of fate it turned out to be. When I first arrived I wasn't so sure why it would carry 4 stars, but it soon became apparent that it's because of the discreet service and attention to detail. The buildings are in need of some renovation, and so are the interiors of the rooms (or at least the one I had - 4), but Alejandro and Monica are true professionals. Within minutes everyone knew me by name and nothing was too much trouble. I had a massage at the spa and the sauna and Swedish shower are nice too. It's very relaxing to sit out at the pool or in the other common areas, but wifi doesn't work at the pool or spa area, which is a pity as I needed to make onward bookings and had to sit inside with my laptop to do that. But that's really my only complaint. The restaurant is excellent, the service at the hotel splendid and the location very good. There was even a free music concert on the afternoon I arrived, with free wine as well. Very nice.

Room Tip: One of the rooms opens on to the pool side of the building. Either room 1, 2 or 3. Not sure.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarveyCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The hotel is very charming and the staff very helpful. Alejandro helped us book a tour and recommened a great restaurant for parillada. It was great to get away from it all. Theres a pool and spa you can enjoy. Pool was cold and jacuzzi was bathwater warm but good enough for us. Only downfall is that everything is so far. Atm restaurants and pharmacy are about a 100 peso cab ride away. So come prepared! Bring noise cancelling headphones for the loud chirping birds! Free wine tastings at night are fun! And the free bicycles as well. I think we would have had a better time If we were more prepared for the ruralness.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gurlshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We arrived in Mendoza from a rain soaked Buenos Aires 3 hours later than expected. We experienced a dramatic exit from Buenos Aires with the best taxi driver who got us through
pouring rain and flooded streets, to find AEP airport closed and the flights cancelled. Eventually the airport reopened, flights were reinstated and we arrived in Mendoza to be met by our Club Tapiz arranged airport transfer who delivered us to the warm and welcoming Sebastien, a delicious dinner and a bottle of wine from Club Tapiz own vineyard.
Club Tapiz with its 11 rooms, a pool overlooking the vineyard and a small spa with sauna and Jacuzzi is the perfect place to just chill out and wind down, and that is exactly what we did! We stayed in spacious and comfortable rooms just off the gallery that were great for rest and relaxation.
We did venture out to the Bodega Tapiz wine tour and to Entre Cielos for their soul restoring haman but spent most of our time walking the beautiful grounds, eating wonderful food and drinking lovely wine. The daily evening wine tasting make for sociable interactions with other guests and was an enjoyable prelude to dinner
Staff members were brilliant. Monica left on her I am sure, much needed vacation the day after we arrived but left us in the safe hands of Sebastien and Danielle. Everyone was very accommodating and amicable and contributed to the chilled out vibe of Club Tapiz.
We were so comfortable and well looked after at Club Tapiz that we did not visit the city of Mendoza, which is a good thing as we now will have to plan a second visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sans-S0uci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We came to Club Tapiz for a nice break from reality in wine country, and we were not disappointed. The name "Club Tapiz" is a bit misleading--it is really a small B and B, and the staff makes sure that you are well-taken care of while you are there. Specifically, I would like to thank Monica, who helped us with everything, including checking in early, and wrapping up an unusual souvenir that we had bought that would not fit into our luggage. Because of Monica and how helpful the staff was, we gave this place a "5." However, I will mention that that it is showing it's age a bit, which is charming, but ultimately could use some renovations. The grounds are fantastic. You're right in the middle of the vineyards, with a beautiful view of the mountains. The pool and (indoor) jacuzzi are wonderfully relaxing. You can schedule massage treatments, and I would recommend it--very relaxing. One of the best massages I've had in awhile. They do have complimentary wine tasting every evening, where you can meet the other guests, and you can schedule to do a complimentary olive oil tasting (their other specialty) as well. Unfortunately, since we were there on a weekend (arriving after noon on Saturday) we weren't able to visit the actual vineyard of Tapiz (meaning their actual operations). We heard it is charming and they have a horse-drawn carriage, however, it closes at noon on Saturday for the weekend, and is actually a taxi drive away. We were able to visit 2 other close vineyards, and use the bikes provided at the hotel. These bikes are ancient, and I would highly recommend that the hotel replace them. We worried we would have to walk the bikes back because they would fall apart! However, they were free, and it was a lovely way to get to the other vineyards. We felt very safe at Club Tapiz. They have a security guard there at all times. It is definitely an escape from reality--not very close to much, which is great, but unless you plan on taking all of your meals at the restaurant (you get free breakfast, and the dinner was fantastic as well), expect to pay $20 for a taxi to a restaurant. Also, the wi-fi is a bit spotty, but I forgave that I was trying to get away from it all. Overall, I would highly recommend Club Tapiz to anyone wanting to experience the wine country.

Room Tip: if possible, try to stay in the main building. We had heard that people did not like staying in the...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelrabbit2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

From the time we got there to the time we left, everything was just wonderful. The area surrounding the property is jaw-droppingly gorgeous, with either vineyard, mountain, or vineyard+mountain vistas in all directions. Nightly tastings are relaxed and it's nice to chat with other guests. The pool is on the small side, but with only 11 rooms total, there was never an issue with 'crowds', and is really meant for a nice refreshing cool off after sun sessions. The pool and garden area are a wonderful place for a snooze in the sun (or shade). Coming from a frigid NYC winter, we couldn't have picked a better place. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. We took a bike ride to the Alta Vista winery (3-4km one way) for a tour in English, arranged by the day manager at Club Tapiz. We had a travel hiccup while we were there, as a mud/rock slide had occurred and closed the pass back to Santiago. Club Tapiz called the bus line, airline, and helped us get our trip back on track (we had to get back to Santiago to catch a flight south for the Patagonian half of our trip!). They were even able to accommodate us, in the same room, for a night longer than our original reservation. I am very embarrassed that I cannot remember the day managers name, as she was truly instrumental in saving the other half of our trip. The staff are friendly and truly want you to have the best experience possible. We left refreshed, relaxed, and anxious to plan our next trip.. we will definitely be back in the future!

Room Tip: We were in Room 2, which overlooks the garden and pool area. It appeared that Room 3 has a little p...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulnBekky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maipu
3.6 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
819 reviews
6.1 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
559 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
730 reviews
2.7 mi away
Esplendor Mendoza
Esplendor Mendoza
#1 of 5 in Maipu
828 reviews
8.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tapiz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tapiz Hotel

Address: Ruta 60 km 2.5, Maipu 5517, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Maipu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Maipu
Price Range: £128 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Tapiz Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Tapiz is located in an estate built in 1890 surrounded by 14 hectares of vineyards and olive trees with an enthralling view of the Andes Range. The house was restored preserving it's structure of Renaissance-style Villa. It features only 7 exclusive, fully equipped rooms. Terruno restaurant invites guests to relax and taste exquisite dishes made with products from its organic vegetable garden. Club Tapiz was declared Historical, Architectural and Tourist Heritage of the Region. In 2008, Club Tapiz was distinguished as the Best Accommodation of Mendoza by the Great Wine Capitals. In 2009, Club Tapiz was chosen as best Accommodation in a Winery by Cuisine & Vins. Located a few yards away, and also sorrounded by vineyards, Casa Zolo, the residence that once belonged and was the Governors House, has 4 rooms with private bathroom, air conditioning, it's own swimming pool and playroom, are in more private setting, ideal to hire complete with friends or family. Hotel rate includes breakfast, SPA access, Wine tasting every evening at 8 p.M., WI FI internet, and guided visits to Tapiz Winery and Tapiz Olive Oil Factory. Guests can prune, harvest and participate in the vineyard activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Tapiz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Tapiz Hotel Maipu
Tapiz Hotel Mendoza
Club Tapiz Hotel Mendoza, Argentina - Maipu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing