We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just before the wilderness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trees Too Guest Lodge
Ranked #2 of 14 Komatipoort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just before the wilderness”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A wonderfull place to stay in an otherwise unremarkable Komatipoort, just 10-15 min away from the crocodile bridge entry to Kruger. Ideal spot to stay the night and super food, with a lovely pool (although we visited in winter). A nice selection of wines, a honsety bar and super homecooked food . My chicken in peanut sauce, African style was great. Strongly recommended and very very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RayChaudhuri2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    91
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
97
149
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heemskerk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We only stayed for one night. The welcome was very warm and all the staff was very helpful and kind.
We enjoyed the food very much and also the information and tips about our trip to Swaziland was very appreciated. They even provide us with a description about the trip to Swaziland.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Trees Too. The people, food, bed, (shower is amazing) and general attention to detail were all excellent. It's the perfect stop-off, and the staff know so much about the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex & Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Trees Too Guest House was a fabulous place for my family of 5 to stay (2 x adult and 3 kids - 14yrs, 12yrs, 7 yrs). Sue was extremely helping and responsive to my enquiry about providing a family room for us. It was perfect. Clean, good size and in a great location - just 8km from the Crocodile Bridge Gate - entry to Kruger National Park. They have a restaurant that is affordable with simple but tasty food. We visited at the end of June and it was remarkably mild. The staff are friendly and keen to provide information for Kruger. We didn't pay for the breakfast which I thought was a little pricey but we bought food from the local Spar supermarket and organised ourselves. I would highly recommend this place as family friendly but also suitable for all other travellers. I would return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mightyanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartbeespoort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Becoming a regular at TreesToo now. The people are very friendly and helpful and the venue is excellent - even the resident cat is a friendly character! It is a real pleasure to stay @ Trees2. xxxxxxx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The b&b is well run and friendly. We only spent a night there on our way to Kruger National Park traveling from Swaziland. We enjoyed a great breakfast and a wonderful dinner. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the lounging area by the pool where we relaxed after a long day of driving.

Room Tip: Our room was beautifully furnished and spacious for a family of 4. We had our own little patio in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vegantraveller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Only stayed for one night, but that was enough to see Sue and her husband really care about their guests. We experienced some great service by the very helpfull management. We enjoyed a good meal (open bar) and possibly the best breakfast of South Africa.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komatipoort
5.4 mi away
Buckler's Africa
Buckler's Africa
#1 of 13 in Komatipoort
329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meerkat Manor
Meerkat Manor
#1 of 14 in Komatipoort
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
#3 of 14 in Komatipoort
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#72 of 171 in Kruger National Park
92 reviews
12.0 mi away
Bushwise Safaris
Bushwise Safaris
#4 of 31 in Marloth Park
310 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acasia Guest Lodge
Acasia Guest Lodge
#5 of 14 in Komatipoort
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trees Too Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trees Too Guest Lodge

Property: Trees Too Guest Lodge
Address: 11 Furley Street | Kruger National Park south, Komatipoort 1340, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Komatipoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Komatipoort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Trees Too Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, family owned and run lodge, just 8 km from the game abundant Crocodile Bridge Gate into the Kruger Park, 65 km from the Swaziland border and 5 km from the Mozambique border, making all easily accessible for day trips. Game drives, elephant and horse back safaris, golf, fishing, microlight flights and quad biking are all available locally (pre book to avoid disappointment. We have 8 rooms, some smaller for 1/2 people and a couple of larger family rooms for up to 6 sharing (for the budget conscious). All rooms have WiFi, TVs, air con, bar fridge and en suite bathrooms. They are mainly set under thatch, around a pool in tropical gardens. Breakfast and dinner are available in our small licensed bar and restaurant from a lovely, varied menu of traditional South African and European cuisine. Because we have a lovely restaurant we have NO self catering facilities. Komatipoort is a small, quiet "real" African town with a couple of restaurants and a small shopping centre. We do have some domestic pets on site...Two dogs and some cats...They are all very friendly and not at all dangerous! We can offer lots of advice for onward travel in SA, Swaziland and Mozambique! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trees Too Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trees Too Guest Lodge Komatipoort, Africa - South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing