We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Buckler's Africa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Buckler's Africa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Fantastic and comfortable accommodation in "real" Africa. Very kindly personal. Beautiful place on the border of Kruger park. Excellent views of river and animals there. There are also unreal sunshines and sunsets.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for Buckler's Africa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Wonderful place with view on crocodile river and game in the evening, drinking from the river. Excellent romms and environment: Africa at it's best. Only minimal draw back: No own restaurant, but reachable in about 7km oder self catering

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Udo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We could not have chosen a better location and lodge to spend our 40th wedding anniversary! Thank you to Kert ,Sonja and staff for making our stay so special - nothing was too much trouble for them. We strongly recommend this as an ideal getaway and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charmaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My night at Bucklers was absolutely perfect. A wonderful apartment with a perfect view in the Kruger Parc. It can not be better! Great!!In the Night you can hear the animals in the parc!! Total incredible!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A beautiful location. Lovely architecture and decor. Very friendly and helpful staff. A very important feature is it is so close to Crocodile Bridge gate, so very convenient for the Kruger Park. Also great viewing across the river.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at Buckler's Africa for 6 nights and this was more fantastic than the website's pictures and reviews promised. We felt so INTO the Kruger Park, the view is absolutely unique. Saw lots of game and more then once a herd of elephants visited our 'fence'. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, accommodation perfect and clean, breakfast delicious. Thanks to Sonja and Kurt. I can honestly recommend Buckler's Africa to anybody.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marjan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Room is charming, very nice garden where one can organize his own BBQ, with a direct view on the Crocodile River and Kruger Park. Small swimming tool to refresh. Welcoming hosts, helpful. Great stay for couples.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GregH450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komatipoort
1.6 mi away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#70 of 175 in Kruger National Park
106 reviews
5.3 mi away
Mvuradona Safari Lodge
Mvuradona Safari Lodge
#6 of 33 in Marloth Park
193 reviews
16.2 mi away
Buhala Lodge
Buhala Lodge
#2 of 11 in Malelane
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Bushwise Safaris
Bushwise Safaris
#5 of 33 in Marloth Park
327 reviews
7.3 mi away
Needles Lodge
Needles Lodge
#1 of 33 in Marloth Park
427 reviews
5.8 mi away
Shishangeni Private Lodge
Shishangeni Private Lodge
#92 of 175 in Kruger National Park
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buckler's Africa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buckler's Africa

Address: off R571 between Komatipoort and Crocodile Bridge Gate, Kruger Park, Komatipoort 1340, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Komatipoort
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Komatipoort
Price Range: £64 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buckler's Africa 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bordering on the Crocodile River & Kruger Park in a stunning setting is Buckler’s Africa with over 5 hectares of gardens and bush with its high thatch ceilings and cool terracotta tiles it is an oasis. Wake up to the sights and sounds of Africa from your air conditioned bedroom, pool & viewing deck offer endless hours of enjoyment, Crocodile Bridge Gate Kruger Park 10 min, Mozambique & Swaziland just over an hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Buckler's Africa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckler's Africa Komatipoort, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing