We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Acasia Guest Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Acasia Guest Lodge
Ranked #5 of 14 Komatipoort B&B and Inns
Emahlahleni
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The presentation on the web side is not reflected in reality. On our arrival the reception was friendly. As a 4 star I would expect a hairdryer, better quality bedding and towels. The shower water pressure was poor. Furthermore the gardens and surroundings are beautiful. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
13
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Not the first time staying there. We will most definitely go back. Very friendly hosts and have a good relationship with visitors. The meals provided are awesome and make the stay worthwile. This accommodation are very good value for money. This is very convenient for visitors to Kruger Park.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Anneke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Fantastic and lovely owners,food and rooms are wonderful.myself and my colleagues really enjoyed our stay and looking forward to staying there again in the future.
Very relaxed atmosphere and beautiful garden,just what is needed after a hard day at work.



  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Anna Marie is a very good and helpful host. we however feel that the overall standard of the lodge has dropped. the mattresses are extremely soft, the shower is a waste of time , the water is at best luke warm, the water pressure comes and goes, the toilet was leaking and the tv reception not good

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uvongo, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This venue was recommended by friens and we took their advise to book here.....Will be hard to find a better and nicer venue in this area........from the super service and clean rooms to the hospitality is outstanding......will definately visit again.

Room Tip: Big variety of rooms - depends on personal taste....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I stayed one night during a business trip. The service is very good. The owner is very friendly and helpfull. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. Very spacious room and bathroom. Everything you need!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Yolanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We are very much pleased with the ambiance and service and looking forward for the future trips. They have provided very good service to make our stay very comfortable & enjoyable. Thank you Mary Anne & Beer :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank RamkumarV_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komatipoort
6.5 mi away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#72 of 171 in Kruger National Park
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
#3 of 14 in Komatipoort
156 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trees Too Guest Lodge
Trees Too Guest Lodge
#2 of 14 in Komatipoort
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meerkat Manor
Meerkat Manor
#1 of 14 in Komatipoort
141 reviews
6.2 mi away
Buckler's Africa
Buckler's Africa
#1 of 13 in Komatipoort
329 reviews
1.4 mi away
Orchards Farm Cottages
Orchards Farm Cottages
#3 of 13 in Komatipoort
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acasia Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acasia Guest Lodge

Property: Acasia Guest Lodge
Address: 29 Hartebees Street, Komatipoort 1340, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Komatipoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Komatipoort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Acasia Guest Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in perfect harmony with nature at Acasia Guest Lodge, offering 15 en-suite double rooms and 1 X 3 bedroom self catering apartment. Only 8 km from Crocodile Bridge Gate into the Kruger Park, South Africa, 4 km to Lebombo border post entrance Mozambique and 64 km to Mananga border post entrance to Swaziland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Acasia Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acasia Guest Lodge Komatipoort, Africa - South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing