We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ngwenya Lodge
Nearby Hotels
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge(Marloth Park)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge(Kruger National Park)
US$2,058
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kruger Gate(Skukuza)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zeny Lodge(Boane)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Stoep Cafe(Komatipoort)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pole Hotel(Marracuene)
Kruger Boutique Hotel(Marloth Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
330
137
20
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
137
20
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomtennis courtsgame viewingcrocodile riverputt puttkruger national parkbird liferiver viewmini golftable tennisexcellent resortegyptian geeseholiday destinationcurio shoprelaxing holidaydaily tripstime share
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed here for a week and it was great, very restful, lovely pool areas, and very close to crocodile bridge gate into kriger park. The river view is amazing everyday we saw hippos and buffalo and rhino at the river. Highly recomended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fernando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Marketing Agency at Ngwenya Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Fernando,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you loved your holiday at our Lodge.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Lodge soon.

Warm regards,
Ngwenya Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Hubby and I have been owners at ngwenya lodge since 1996. The lodge has just got better and better with every passing year. Wonderful place to relax, watch the passing parade of animals and the ever present display of bird life. Easy entry into the kruger national park. Central for day trips into swaziland or Mozambique. Awesome place.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandrab1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Marketing Agency at Ngwenya Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you and your husband loved your stay at Ngwenya Lodge.

We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to our establishment soon.

Warm regards,
Ngwenya Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

What wonderful facilities this resort has to offer.Two playstations, wii's, indoor and outdoor table tennis, floodlit tennis courts, putt putt course, trampolines and pools. Kids heaven! What, in my opinion, sets this apart from other timeshare resorts in the area (Kruger Lodge) is the panoramic view from the restaurant and viewing deck over the Crocodile River and Kruger Park itself. If you have a good pair of binocs (a must!) you can be assured of seeing rhinos, elephants, hippos, crocs and water buffaloes and, of course, the ever present impalas meandering down to the river on any given day. The resort is itself (sometimes rather uncomfortably!) naturally stocked with wildlife and we came upon a leguaan which was at least 2.5 metre (nose to tail) in our car park sunning itself. Outside our chalet we saw a bushbaby at night and lots of birds and on the viewing deck one night a Scops Fishing Owl was hooting in the low branches virtually on top of us. All this before even going into the park! From Crocodile gate entrance its well worth(whatever route you chose to get there - we like the gravel less populated roads) making your way to Sunset Pool which is a short distance away from Lower Sabie. It never disappointed us once-always something to see. Why the loss of a point? On a timeshare exchange we were initially disappointed to discover that our unit had no view to speak of and that vague promises from staff that we could possibly change came to nought. We realised that that is the MO of the staff at reception (who were perfectly pleasant): to perfectly pleasantly say that they will do what they can without any intention of doing a thing, as never was a note made or found of our requests. Tip to management: Just tell the staff to say "no" at the outset and explain the reason. We can deal with the truth and it is less stressful to know the facts than to live in vain hope!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scubafan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Marketing Agency at Ngwenya Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate and take to heart all your comments.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ngwenya.

We would like to ensure you that we continuously strive to making sure that our guests have the best possible experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our Lodge soon.

Warm regards,
Ngwenya Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The lodge is just a 5 minute drive from the nearest gate which makes it very convenient.It has several hides as well as a deck with a fantastic view overlooking the river and the park. I was impressed by the restaurant (great pizza!) as well as the incredible view on offer while having a bite. We managed to see 3 of the big 5 without even leaving the lodge (all from our balcony and the deck). This was my first trip to the park and I'd definitely return and stay at Ngwenya lodge again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JhbScouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Marketing Agency at Ngwenya Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you loved your breakaway at our Lodge.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Lodge soon.

Warm regards,
Ngwenya Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in unit 224, which is, apart from the spa next door on its own on an island! There is a bridge for a car and another for walking across to the pools and restaurant. It is beyond amazing. Fully serviced with three full bedrooms and two full bathrooms and a huge kitchen and open plan lounge leading to a balcony overlooking a dam, where you sit and watch birds, fish and reptiles.

The restaurant on the premises is fantastic and I particularly recommend the cocktails! A great place to base yourself for expeditions into the Kruger National Park and Mozambique.

Six pools, three hides and great walks makes this a resort well worth staying at.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Melanie-ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Marketing Agency at Ngwenya Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you loved your stay at Ngwenya Lodge.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Lodge in the near future.

Warm regards,
Ngwenya Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews