We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seen the Big Five in one day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Discover Kruger Safaris

Discover Kruger Safaris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Discover Kruger without the hassles of navigating your way around the park. We offer a variety of drives to suit everyone's desires and dreams. We offer a choice of a morning drives and full day drives. This is the prefect opportunity to experience The Big Five first hand, with a negligible qualified guide ready and willing to exceed your expectations. Book now to make your dreams a reality, Africa in awaiting your arrival! We offer Full days and Half Day in the Kruger National Park - we strive to give you a dream time to remember , book now....
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Seen the Big Five in one day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

Amazing! Drive slow take your time. You won't be disappointed. The Kruger holds a special place in our hearts.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean G, Owner at Discover Kruger Safaris, responded to this review, 30 April 2015
Sharon D - glad you had a great time on safari. Hope u can come back again sometime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Day trip to Kruger Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

The Crocodile bridge into the Kruger Park is 10 min away. On the way you already see lots of animals in Merloth Park.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamessnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean G, Owner at Discover Kruger Safaris, responded to this review, 30 April 2015
Jamessnr - glad you enjoyed the Park. Hope you can come back again sometime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
“Infinitely superior to any game drive I have ever been on.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stumbled across Discoverkruger whilst staying near Crocodile Bridge Gate a few years ago and decided to go on a game drive with the owner/guide Jean. Her personalised service completely blew us away. I have been on many game drives in my life and these have included private game lodge drives, SANPARKS organised sunset drives and many more. All I can say is that Discoverkruger drives top them all.

The area that Discoverkruger covers is rich in all the types of animals I want to see. I am crazy about cats and other predators and have never been disappointed.

Guide: The best!

Game: We saw Lion, Leopard, Rhino (black and white), Cheetah, Hyena and many more exciting things on our drives. Jean knows about birds, plants, mammals, insects... everything!!!
She is also extremely lucky and we have never had a "dry" drive with her.

Experience: Nothing beats heading out into the bush on a gameviewer and seeing animals from a semi-open vehicle. Being higher than most vehicles you are afforded a unique and wonderful panorama of the bush. Fantastic sightings and awesome photo opportunities. This should be on everyones bucket list.

I recommend anyone who is staying in the South of Kruger (Biyamiti, Croc Bridge, Lower Sabie) or those staying around Komatipoort to book a drive. You will not be sorry!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mlondozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean G, Owner at Discover Kruger Safaris, responded to this review, 30 April 2015
mlondozi - glad you enjoyed the drives and all the wildlife in their natural habitat. Will look forward to seeing you again when visiting the Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Discover Kruger Safaris also viewed

 

Been to Discover Kruger Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing