We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but...”

Eleas Gi Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 143 Restaurants in Kifisia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$33 - US$56
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Curitiba, PR
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice but...”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The restaurant is located in Kifisia, one of Athens nicest newer neighborhoods... but, counting your taxi driver will get lost, it takes a good 40 minutes from dwtn... I was there June 17th and sat outside on their beautiful patio... but consider the tables near the restaurant instead the ones by the guardrail: there is a lighted swimming pool below which breaks up the restaurant's nice atmosphere... after the last swimmer leaves and the lights go out, make sure to ask for a second candle... it gets really dark outside. Food is very good... we chose the 14 courses menu... more than enough, but half of them are mezzes, the pork steak was excellent!!! Service was good overall, despite a little communication difficulty with the maitre; A nice restaurant for sure... but not a must for first time visitors to Athens...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flavor8224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    860
    193
    46
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Warm, Welcoming, Beyond Delicious, Beautiful”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Not to be missed delight in the Kifisia section of Athens. A very warm welcome on top of a mountain in a spectacular setting with lovely and caring service and a memorable, delicious, perfectly prepared feast!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barryejohnson100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best meals of my life!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

After getting a recommendation from a friend who said "it was one of the best meals of her life" we knew we needed to get there. And she was right! A true Greek cuisine adventure. We ordered the 24 tastes and enjoyed each course so very much. It was a lot of food and all excellent quality. Beautiful atmosphere and stunning view. Arrived at sunset which was perfect to see! Entire staff was welcoming and helpful. Reasonably priced for such a fantastic meal. Totally recommend getting there if you are in Athens.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RaeNaLaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, Brasil
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 526 helpful votes
“An Amazing Experience in Athens”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had an great experience in this restaurante, at first, we were in Athens DownTown, we got a taxi and the short trip to the Eleas Gi was almost 40 minutes.. when we arrived the taxi driver got lost and left us in a different place, then I called to the restaurant and the owner got us with his car.. The restaurant is located in a beautiful hill, the view is amazing... We choose a menu with 14 flavors... was fantastic.. An Greek Festival.. For me this restaurante deserve the 2 Michelin Stars, and it is the best one in Athens

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rogerio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect overall!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Thanks to Trip Advisor reviews, we knew that the restaurant was opened, because last time we were in Greece it was closed.
We were seated in the patio, where we enjoyed seeing the city of Athens from the top of the mountain.
The restaurant is top notch, very elegant, stunning.
The service is terrific, which makes the night more interesting.
The menu is divided in three, one is a la carte, the other two are set menus with 14 plates or 24 plates.
Both menus included starters, breads, main course and desserts.
Everything is served at the table, with a good timing, although there were times when it took too long between one starter and the other.
Some starters were delicious, some were nothing special.
The main courses were very good, the meat was tender, and so the pork, chicken...but nothing that I haven't not tried before.
Desserts were excellent.
It is worth the experience because they take care of all the details to make it a unique venue.
I will definitely come back!"

Helpful?
Thank Thegechistrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eleas Gi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eleas Gi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing