We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well connected and cosy Kifissia retreat”
Review of Hotel des Roses

Hotel des Roses
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel des Roses
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Kifissia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I've stayed here three times, both as couple and with 3 kids in tow. Good train connection to Athens and the brilliant Varssos patisserie is right opposite. Clean fresh rooms with balconies, good breakfast at affordable prices. A home from home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angkor999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Everything was eccelent (clean, confortable, kind personnel, internet connection, bathroom, beds, and so on) and the price was the lowest in Kifissia. Therefore it was the best ratio offer/price in Kifissia. I would suggest it to my best friends.

Room Tip: There are two sides: on the front and on the back of the hotel. The view is better on the back of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Our visit to Kifissia was a great opportunity to discover this small family- type hotel in the centre of the city. It was an indeed clean and chic decorated room, providing all the facilities needed (free wifi, parking area, an honest breakfast variety, silence). I would recommend it to anyone appreciates simple luxury and a quick visit to the nearby shopping centre.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eurukleia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is my second time to use this hotel , and what can I say it was already good, now it is even better, renovated rooms, very spacious, with all confort, including free wi-fi in not only in the loby but also in the rooms.
Personel very friendly and very attentive to the customer need. Location is great even if outside of the center of Athens, but very well connected to downtown, using the electric railway Kifissia - Piraeus, that has its last station in the Square of Kifisia, and links the suburbs with the centre of Athens and the network of Underground, that is met in the Square of Omonia and Monastiraki. Kifisia very upscale area with a lot of shops , great cafeterias , restuarants, I definetly suggest the sweet shop on the main street left of the hotel (hundred years old shop) great sweets, and a little further fantastic creperie. Your stay will be amazing in this very clean , very organized hotel. I even forgot my Bose headphone in the hotel and when contacted the headphone was already found and given back to me (this did not happen to me even in a 5 stars hotel). Hotel des Roses will be my only Hotel in Athens. Don't forget price/value is GREAT. Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barazinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The Hotel is in an excellent location in Kifisia, walking distance to t many great restaurants and cafes. The decor is very relaxed and inviting,and the room are very spacious and good wifi connection. It is clean, modern, with super friendly (English speaking) staff and a lovely fresh breakfast.I had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EduardoMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

Small but adequate rooms, a little dark, offering just about all basic facilities. The staff is exceptionally friendly and will help you with anything you might need. Parking is a problem although the hotel offers limited parking spaces. Driving is also akward in the narrow surrounding streets. Better stay here if you don't have a car with you. Plastic mugs in the coffee set should immediately be replaced with proper ceramic ones. A free bottle of water in the fridge is a nice touch. Coffee in the breakfast must be drastically improved.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuiveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Centrally located in Kifissia, Athens. Away form the hustle and bustle of the Athens City centre; pretty safe area to walk around at all times of the day!
Cleanliness and comfort; nice and spacious bedroom; all kind of toiletries and facilities provided; reliable wi-fi everywhere within the hotel; decent but still rich breakfast buffet; very helpful and kind staff.
The absence of a stuffed mini-bar (drinking still water available) does not affect the quality provided; you can simply order your meals which can be delivered to your room, following the front desk's permission as well as suggestion.

Room Tip: Rooms above the main entrance are quieter; avoid the ones overlooking the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evi788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kifissia hotels
0.4 mi away
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kifissia
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Y Hotel
Y Hotel
#2 of 11 in Kifissia
329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#1 of 11 in Kifissia
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Chris Hotel
Chris Hotel
#7 of 11 in Kifissia
78 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pines Hotel
Pines Hotel
#11 of 11 in Kifissia
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Twentyone
Hotel Twentyone
#6 of 11 in Kifissia
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Roses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Roses

Address: 4 Miltiadou | Kifissia Square, Kifissia 145 62, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Kifissia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Kifissia
Price Range: £83 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Roses 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel des Roses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Des Roses Greece/Kifissia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing