We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe the best hotel I've ever stayed. The best sleep 100%!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kifisia
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Maybe the best hotel I've ever stayed. The best sleep 100%!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

The name of the hotel come from the famous mattresses Coco-mat! The Coco-mat system is excellent! 4 layers mattress which gives a perfect relaxing sense! We stayed at the hotel one night with our 2 years old boy. The baby loved the room! We wanted to relax a little bit and we woke up after 2,5 hours!!! After this we ate at the hotel restaurant which is at the same place with the lobby! The hole hotel concept gives the traveler the essence of the home! Nice food. All the hotel furniture are Coco-mat which have the nature concept. Each room have levanda envelopes which help relax and sleep easy and calm down. The bathroom with shower but is. Little slippy. Be careful when you have children. Our room was the D3 and it had open and nice view. The location of the hotel is a little problem when somebody wants to visit Athens. 5-10 min walk from the metro. Free open parking outside the hotel.
I recommend the hotel 100% and I will certainly stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kouros1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Thank you very much for sharing you wonderful feedback with us on Trip Advisor.

We continually endeavour to deliver exceptional service and memorable experiences to our guests and I am very pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    97
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
80
170
24
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gytheio, Greece
Level Contributor
181 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Their beds are famous, we have them at home. You sleep like a rose. The hotel has a different kind of style, it's not so "hotelish". The welcome is nice, it's like you come into a house. The room was not big (but big enough) and nice decorated. Good and clean bathroom. In the lounge (Honesty bar) you can get your own drinks. The breakfast is very good, with all kind of fresh things.
Allover review: we liked our (short) stay.

The metro station is only a 5 minute walk, so it's easy to go the Athens centre. With car it's more easy with a navigation system.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryGythio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us.

I greatly appreciate your feedback and was very happy to read that you enjoyed Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika.

Thank you again and I do hope we will have the pleasure and privilege of welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knittelfeld, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

I had a great stay in the Coco-Mat Hotel.
Real excellent and perfect rooms with all natural materials.
The Coco-Mat philosophy and products make such a warm feeling and I sleep very well.

Also the breakfast was perfect - a whide range of domestic food.
The staff is very obliging and friendly.

I'm looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeUnter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel.
I am happy to read you had an overall enjoyable stay with us.
I appreciate your comments regarding our staff and have passed these on.

With best regards,
Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

I have traveled extensively around the world but this is the first time I've been in a hotel where the lobby looked like the home of a dear friend. I had a week to Nafsika and every day the smiles and the kindness of the people who work there, accompanied me from morning until the evening. Very good and fresh food, clean rooms, impeccable service.
Then sleep on the Coco-mat beds is an experience to try: the first time I had a so nice and so qualitative sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
On behalf of the Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika team, I would like to thank you for your great review on our hotel. Looking forward to have you back again.

Best regards,

Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heemstede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

I spent 5 days in this beautiful hotel in a nice part of Athens. The hotel has a very pleasant ambiance, offers lovely and honest food, combined with excellent service. Of course, I also finally had the chance to sleep on a comfortable COCO-MAT bed!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Thank you so much for taking some time to write such a nice review. We're more than pleased to be able to fulfill your expectations. We hope that you'll choose Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika again the next time you're in Athens. Kind regards, Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

very warm hotel, nice welcome, good atmosphere in the lobby. i like the design of the room. but the most important thing is that we sleep very well in COCO-MAT bed. so i recomend to go to Nafsika Hotel if you want an Hotel in Kifisia

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank re d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write about your experience at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika. We are all happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We are looking forward to see you again. Kind Regards, Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a conference in Athens. The location is in a residential neighborhood, so it is quiet and relaxing. The service was really amazing with all the staff being helpful with all our needs (especially the manager of the hotel made us feel like we were guests at her house!). The rooms were clean and tidy and the breakfast tasty and healthy. The best of all though were the beds. I have never slept so nicely in my life. We are really considering buying one of those wonderful beds.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kostas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
It is always a good feeling to hear that a guest has enjoyed his stay at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika. The Management and staff are honored with your kind words and hope to see you soon in the near future. Kind regards, Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kifisia
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,137 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
#26 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Y Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika

Property: Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Address: 6 Pellis, Kifisia, Athens 145 61, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kifisia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kifisia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika is a cozy establishment located in Kifissia, a suburb of Athens, north of the city center, and is comprised of 22 rooms that offer comfortable accommodation. A wide array of hotel facilities and services are provided at the Nafsika Hotel to enhance your stay and to ensure convenience and ease, including wireless internet access throughout the hotel and transfer services from/to Athens airport and Piraeus port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika Greece/Kifisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing