We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Athenian suburban chic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kifisia
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Athenian suburban chic”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed here on two separate occasions en route from airport to Pelopponese. It really is the gem that others have reported -friendly, immaculately kept, The open plan reception/kitchen/restaurant/foyer gives the hotel a homely effect.The food was as good as anywhere we found in Greece and all in all I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough. The honesty bar, whilst a good idea is a bit haphazard and I would agree that rooms on the upper floors are a better choice than those in the basement.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeringKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and its services.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika!

Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    98
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
82
175
24
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This hotel gives me a real home feeling. Having stayed for almost 2 weeks for business, this was very welcome.
The staff is very friendly and 'correct' informal.
The atmosphere is really relaxed due to the used natural materials and colors. With the big sofa and the chairs, it is like a living room.
The food they cook and serve is great, as well breakfast as diner. Everything fresh and biologic, healthy and very tasty.
In short: I am looking forward to stay again...!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on this website.

I really appreciate your comments, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services.

I am truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us; we really appreciate your support.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika!

Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kefalonia Greece
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

very clean, very comfortable beds, very polite personnel, very homely..
tricky location. far from everything even from the center of the suburb. a car is necessary or taxi. Rooms at basement are a bit gloomy and almost nothing divides them from the street, which is quite and looks safe anyway.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
I really appreciate your review.

Thank you ever so much for sharing your positive experience with your fellow travelers.

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff looked after you well. Hope to see you soon.

Safe travels

Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel last year and enjoyed it so much that we went back again this year. They were very friendly and accomodating. The food was excellent, especially the breakfast and the beds very comfortable. They went out of their way to help us.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ehh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thank you very much for the review.

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

We really value your support and loyalty.

Hope to see you soon…safe travels

StellaSidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Located in a very quite neighborhood in north Athens / Kifisia Nafsika hotel is the perfect choice for an easy and relaxing staying where I can experience a really "like home" sleeping and feeling .
The staff is polite, young, smily and helpful. The breakfast is nice and the lunch and dinner menu is a creative combination of Crete / Mediterranean tastes and flavors.
Great choice for a business traveller like me.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiomosTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Many thanks for your feedback about Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika.

Naturally, I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon.

Sincerely,

Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Hotel Coco-mat is A very good hotel. The staf is proffesional,friendly and kind.Food is great. Design is cosy ang lovely. Atmosphre realy great. Only one thing is wrong. If you drive a car, it is a nightmare to find and worst at night. Only in the last of my 3 nights I managed to find it in one go while returning from central Athens. The hotel is located in a residential area. You can easily lose 30 minuets at night surching for it and actually it is all the time somwhere arround in a 200 meters radius. They must put signs directing to the Hotel in at least 8 locations arround it. People in streets near by mostly will not know to direct you. So- get a GPS or suffer.
I do hope the wonderfull people in Coco Mat will take my advice. I am a great navigator and if I had so much trouble others suffer more.

Room Tip: I got room R3 and it was fabulas as it has a ground floor court for itself and it is double in size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elim768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Dear Mr Elim,

thank you for your comment and your kind words.

We are going to follow up this matter sortly,

Best regards,

Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

If you have a reason to choose the northern part of Athens for your stay, then Coco-Mat is an all-around wonderful choice (service - room - food). Cozy rather than fussy. Much cheaper than Kefalari sqr hotels, yet close enough to the attractions of posh Kifissia neighborhood.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foivos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear Foivos,

Thank you for your review following your stay at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika.

We certainly are located in a beautiful part of the city and I am pleased you enjoyed stay with us.

Sincerely,

Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kifisia
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,178 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
#18 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Y Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika

Property: Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Address: 6 Pellis, Kifisia, Athens 145 61, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kifisia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kifisia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika is a cozy establishment located in Kifissia, a suburb of Athens, north of the city center, and is comprised of 22 rooms that offer comfortable accommodation. A wide array of hotel facilities and services are provided at the Nafsika Hotel to enhance your stay and to ensure convenience and ease, including wireless internet access throughout the hotel and transfer services from/to Athens airport and Piraeus port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika Greece/Kifisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing