We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kifisia
Certificate of Excellence
THESSALONIKI, GREECE
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Very nice boutique hotel in Kifissia. Modernly decorated -but rather small- rooms, all equiped with Coco mat products. Friendly staff, willing to assist in every need. Comfortable pillows and mattress provided by CocoMat. The surrounding area is very quiet, ensuring a quality sleep. Great breakfast is served in the lobby area.

I would recommend this hotel to business travellers, as for tourists it is quite distant to get to city center.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dekker51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaso G, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind words.
It is very encouraging for us to know that you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    95
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
75
166
24
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

I never thought that in our days ,in a big city,you can find such a fantastic hotel;
the beautifull rooms,the excellent service.the wartmth of the furniture and the best
sleep you can get is only a few of the things i can mention,but icould possibly write these things and for other hotels,but i did not find anywhere else were its people,everybody working in Nafsika makes you feel at home!

my friends,i hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaso G, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear friend,

It was our great pleasure to welcome you and to have met you.
Our primary ambition being to make our guests feel at home, we were elated with your positive feedback.

We do hope we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed there for 4 days, loved it!!!
Very nice place, lovely decoration and tasty food.
The lubby is sunny, well decorated, peacefull.
Every night, I had dinner in the dining room, good music, very good food, with appetizers offered!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camilledangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on this website.

I really appreciate your comments, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services.

I am truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us; we really appreciate your support.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika!

Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

I would't go back to the Coco mat hotel Nafsika in a rush. Perhaps when I have business to do in the area it's a good choice, but it's far away from centre of Athens and airport, rooms are small, and although the food is great, the dining area is sort of in the middle of the reception area. Feels also a bit like eating in a showroom. No music an all the lights were switched off when we arrived and it looked like they were closed?? The beds, as with all coco mat products are superb! A real treat!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobbertCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Robbert,

thank you for the kind words regarding our Coco-mat beds and products.

In our brochures or website we never claim to be situated in the centre of Athens but we compensate that with the tranquillity and relaxed environment of the surrounding area. We are also as close , if not closer to the airport than any other major hotel in the centre of the town, as the airport is about 33klm from the town centre.

Regarding your comment on the lights , as you arrived at a time with still plenty of sun light, our lights were dimmed down in an effort to conserve energy. We are proud to have been awarded the title of an ‘’Eco Friendly Hotel’’. A title achieved, among others, through energy and waste management in a effort to have the smallest possible energy footprint on the environment.

We hope to have you back again in the future and with all the above in mind, your stay will be an even better experience.

Best regards,
Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed here on two separate occasions en route from airport to Pelopponese. It really is the gem that others have reported -friendly, immaculately kept, The open plan reception/kitchen/restaurant/foyer gives the hotel a homely effect.The food was as good as anywhere we found in Greece and all in all I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough. The honesty bar, whilst a good idea is a bit haphazard and I would agree that rooms on the upper floors are a better choice than those in the basement.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeringKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and its services.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika!

Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

This hotel gives me a real home feeling. Having stayed for almost 2 weeks for business, this was very welcome.
The staff is very friendly and 'correct' informal.
The atmosphere is really relaxed due to the used natural materials and colors. With the big sofa and the chairs, it is like a living room.
The food they cook and serve is great, as well breakfast as diner. Everything fresh and biologic, healthy and very tasty.
In short: I am looking forward to stay again...!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on this website.

I really appreciate your comments, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services.

I am truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us; we really appreciate your support.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika!

Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kefalonia Greece
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

very clean, very comfortable beds, very polite personnel, very homely..
tricky location. far from everything even from the center of the suburb. a car is necessary or taxi. Rooms at basement are a bit gloomy and almost nothing divides them from the street, which is quite and looks safe anyway.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
I really appreciate your review.

Thank you ever so much for sharing your positive experience with your fellow travelers.

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff looked after you well. Hope to see you soon.

Safe travels

Stella Sidera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kifisia
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
#31 of 333 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#9 of 333 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#4 of 333 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika

Property: Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Address: 6 Pellis, Kifisia, Athens 145 61, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kifisia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kifisia
#1 Business Hotel in Kifisia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika is a cozy establishment located in Kifissia, a suburb of Athens, north of the city center, and is comprised of 22 rooms that offer comfortable accommodation. A wide array of hotel facilities and services are provided at the Nafsika Hotel to enhance your stay and to ensure convenience and ease, including wireless internet access throughout the hotel and transfer services from/to Athens airport and Piraeus port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika Greece/Kifisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing