We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kifisia
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
1 review
“Fabulous stay at this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I loved this hotel. In fact it didn't feel like a hotel, it felt like home. It was unpretentious, comfortable and relaxing. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable and the service was efficient and friendly without being intrusive. The breakfast was amazing, with great variety and delicious. The location was great, away from the chaos of Athens central but within five minutes of the metro where you could get the train to wherever you wished to go. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again. Thank you to the staff at nafsika for making my stay there so memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    97
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
80
171
24
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farsala, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

My initial purpose was to avoid the the bustling downtown but this hotel εxceeded my expectations and really maked me feel at home. The rooms are very tasteful and elegant, without fancy and unnecessary luxuries, always clean and tidy, provided with an anatomic comfortable and outstanding bed. The staff was always kind and helpful, almost personalised service, with a great sense of "philoxenia".I really enjoyed all the stay and I should point out the tradiotional greek breakfast, the creative new greek cuisine and the coffe at the afternoon at a beautiful outdoor garden! It is definitely a memorable hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very close to the Kifissia train station, one of the main reasons i chose it, means that you can visit all of Athens by train and still live in a quite area with clean air. This hotel is brand new, has excellent breakfast and very attentive staff. Quality sleep, value for money...truly excellent choice for a business traveler like myself.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMavr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

I chose this hotel mainly for its location however it exceeded my expectations in every respect. Very nice hotel, pleasant and helpful staff and the hit of course is the quality of sleep you are getting. Complimented with a great breakfast makes Nafsika a hotel I will for sure return to.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteliosKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, IL
Level Contributor
372 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

I'm writing this as we are about to spend our last night (of six nights) at the Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika. We stayed in Kifisia to be close to friends who were visiting family members, but we recommend this hotel even if you want to spend time in downtown Athens, as the train is very close-by, and it is only thirty minutes or less to the center of town.

Our room is beautiful, with a wrap-around balcony; the bed (not surprisingly, given the Coco-Mat reputation) is fabulously comfortable. The staff members are professional and yet very, very friendly. Overall, the hotel is very quiet. (Only yesterday did we get neighbors upstairs, and while the noise wasn't excessive, we realized that we had been spoiled with absolute and complete quiet.) The hotel itself is very calming and beautifully (simply) decorated.

For breakfast, there is a wide range of delicious possibilities, and eggs are made to order--unusual in the places we'd stayed during our time in Greece. We had dinner here last night, and the food was exceptionally well-prepared and tasty. (I hope to be able to write a separate review of the hotel restaurant so that it becomes better known.)

Just an extra note: A building next door is now under construction to double the size of the hotel; I hope the management plans to keep the very intimate feel of the place and the personalized attention that is a very important hallmark of the hotel. I gather that one of the features of the new building will be the ability to join rooms (with doors to adjoining spaces) for families traveling together. I encourage the management to be sure that when visitors are assigned a room with an adjoining/connecting door but who do not want to create a "family room" that the connecting door is well sound-proofed, as this is often a problem at hotels.

We hope to be able to come back to Greece, and when we do, we will certainly visit this hotel again. It's just terrific.

Room Tip: They all look very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grmpmbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matulji, Croatia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Very pleasent stay, helpfull staff available whenever needed, smile included, relaxed!
Very good food, "natural feeling" all around. The sleepers you wear while your stay are very nice present at the end (you can buy some more for your family or friends). Thanks Coco-Mat ;)

Room Tip: Pick rooms from 1st floor up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAULO J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

I stayed for 5 nights and i had a great experience. It´s needless to talk for beds, duvet and pilows as Cocomat is well known worldwide and especially for Greeks.
The breakfast was really traditional and i felt very conmfortable. The hotel in general is very quiet. The staff were very helpful and very friendly. The food is eceptional and i would recomend to anyone to stay at Nafsika Coco mat. I would definatelly go again. Most i liked the lift with some notes from guest regarding the pillows and the matresses.

Room Tip: I stayed on fist floor and i thought that may be noisy, but was so quiet. There is no any suggestion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Domenico N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kifisia
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,139 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
#22 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Y Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika

Property: Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Address: 6 Pellis, Kifisia, Athens 145 61, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kifisia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kifisia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika is a cozy establishment located in Kifissia, a suburb of Athens, north of the city center, and is comprised of 22 rooms that offer comfortable accommodation. A wide array of hotel facilities and services are provided at the Nafsika Hotel to enhance your stay and to ensure convenience and ease, including wireless internet access throughout the hotel and transfer services from/to Athens airport and Piraeus port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika Greece/Kifisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing