We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice, in the suburbs but close to the metro station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Kifissia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I spent there 3 nights. Very nice and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good food for dinner. Less choice for breakfast if you prefer sweet things but very tasty if you like omelettes and similar. About 40 minutes from the city center by metro but close (about 5 minutes on foot) frome the KAT station. Good WIFi connection also in the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fra838383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Was there on my way to u k I had to stay overnight in Athens a friend arranged this room for me omg it is worth everything you pay the staff are great very enthusiastic the food 10/10 the bed never slept in a better 1 will I come back? Yes 100%

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ivo190749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We were delighted to receive such enthusiastic feedback from you.
On behalf of everyone here at Nafsika I would like to tell you how delighted we are that you found your stay with us so satisfying.
We do hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future.
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The beds are amazing!!!! We had just arrived in Athens after a 22 hour journey with 2 small kids, and welcomed the sublime beds. The food equally wonderful. I've eaten a lot of delicious Greek food in my time, but this was really something special. We had a great dinner off a small but unique menu, and a delicious breakfast on their tranquil patio. The decor of the hotel has amodern, clean, spa-like feel. I absolutely loved it. They staff was extremely warm and welcoming, especially to our children. It was quiet, and in a great location if you want to stay outside of the chaotic city center of Athens. They put so much care into the details of this boutique hotel, I would definitely stay here again.

Just FYI, we had a hard time finding the hotel at night, so make sure you get really good directions if you're driving yourself. We relied on Mapquest which was accurate, but the side streets are unlit, and many have tiny unreadable signs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Really very very good hotel. Not only for the sleeping part of our trip. Very welcoming, comfortable and clean. Great for business stay as well. Very close to a metro station. Easy to find the hotel. Breakfast and lunch well prepared and served.

Room Tip: No need. All rooms seem very good. Maybe higher rooms have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YiannisThes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

It was our first stop of four upon arriving in Greece. A bit difficult to find at first, but very well located. The staff upon arrival was very warm and check-in was very polished. I have two kids 12/14 that have traveled globally for years and we found our 3 day stay to be very welcoming, clean and comfortable. The kids were in a neighboring room that was well prepared and had all the amenities with great pillow selection. The days were beautiful enough to open the veranda and allow the cool breeze freshen the room. Very relaxing (wine included.) The rooms are small, and only suited for two. The meals we ordered from the open kitchen were very good and freshly prepared to each of our liking. Transportation from the KAT station worked very well for us - a great way to get around without the hassle of traffic. Being the first time there for the kids and I, we will return again to enjoy everything about the Greek demeanor, history, food and atmosphere. We truly enjoyed our stay. Thank you for the wonderful introduction.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venetia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed at Coco-Mat Hotel during a business trip to Athens.

The hotel is in a quite residential area approx 5 minutes walk from Kat station.

Check-in was very smooth and staff friendly.

Room was well appointed with a comfortable bed and selection of pillows.

I didn't eat dinner in the hotel but breakfast was good.

Nice quite location with good transport link to Kifisia (one stop) and central Athens (15 stops)

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigST99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My family stayed at the Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika for 3 days this August 2013. After three weeks of traveling the islands and the Athens area, our bodies and minds were battered and aching and in need of relief, rest and rejuvenation. I cannot say enough about the comfort of the beds in this hotel - it is truly unbelievable the transformation we felt after just one night of sleeping there. The staff are extremely kind and welcoming and unpretentious. The breakfast was a delicious showcase of local ingredients. The kitchen can be seen from the breakfast area and everything looks very clean. We did not eat dinner here but the menu looked very good and modern. The hotel is very convenient to the airport (20 minutes) and in a quiet part of the northern, chic, area of Kifissia. The way in which the best Greek products were integrated into every experience within the hotel gave me optimism for the country as a whole. It is inspiring and heart-warming to know that there are modern Greek businesses that can produce such a high level of style and quality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beautiful T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kifissia
Y Hotel
#1 of 11 in Kifissia
324 reviews
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
#7 of 282 in Athens
304 reviews
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kifissia
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika

Address: 6 Pellis, Kifissia 145 61, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Kifissia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kifissia
Price Range: £80 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika is a cozy establishment located in Kifissia, a suburb of Athens, north of the city center, and is comprised of 22 rooms that offer comfortable accommodation. A wide array of hotel facilities and services are provided at the Nafsika Hotel to enhance your stay and to ensure convenience and ease, including wireless internet access throughout the hotel and transfer services from/to Athens airport and Piraeus port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika Greece/Kifissia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing