We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff & a great nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kifisia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff & a great nights sleep”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Lovely hotel in quiet residential area about 10 minutes walk from the nearest Metro station.
The staff could not be more helpful, honesty bar(first in my travels), good food cooked to order and you can see it being prepared.
Sleep was great, but then it should be, as the hotel is run by a company that makes and sells beds.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jicnivad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    112
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
98
193
25
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Loved every minute of my stay: The clean and cosy interior, the super tasty food and the great staff which helped me so much and saved me lots of time! I would deffinitely recommend this hotel to every Athens visitor. It is in a lovely sububrb environment and still well-connected to the city transport and infrastructure.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rossen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear guest,
We loved every minute of having you!
Thank you for your wonderful comments. They are very much appreciated.
Totally satisfied guests has been our goal since the day we opened & it is truly gratifying to see that we acheive it.
We wish you all the best & sincerely hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel experience exceeded my expectations. Room was clean, comfortable and created a superior sleeping experience with sunrise views over the mountains. Loved the shower and the breakfast. Overall the three days staying here encapsulated my previous enjoyment of Greece: deliciously Greek food with a relaxed, friendly environment allowing a good mix of business and pleasure. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ra f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

This is a very convenient hotel if you want to avoid the hassle of the city yet want to easily access the city center. We liked the district it's located at, with lots of green, clean and nice district. The breakfast was the second best thing about this hotel for us. A very healthy, fresh Mediterrenean breakfast served with hospitality. Reading the reviews, my expectations about the beds were raised so high, maybe that's why I wasn't impressed by that and the mattress was too soft for me. Overall, very much recommended. The only improvement areas are rooms could have been bigger and the AC could have been less noisy!:)

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Basak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niforeika, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

A small hotel that combines everything. Convenient location for business and fun very close to metro station. Amazing pillows and mattresses. Very good food with fresh ingredients. Really friendly staff. Well done!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaAchaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words & for taking the time to share your experience.
We are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our sleep systems & pillow menu. Our chef is also very grateful for your wonderful comments.
We sincerely hope to welcome you again soon, until then
All The Best From All Of Us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Nice food, friendly staff and well decorated rooms! And the best beds in the world. Very nice bathroom with a good hot shower. Nice breakfast, from sweet things to healthy fruit.
Close to the metro to go to the centre of Athens. Nice quiet location with a nice balcony.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAS911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The most confortable beds where you can sleep.
There is also a full selection of pillow cases where you can choose the best one for you.
The hotel is not in avery central position but it is walking distnce to Kifissia metro station.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riccardo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, Διευθυντής at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear guest,
Your kind comments are very much appreciated. We were thrilled that you enjoyed our beds-we take great pride in providing the best sleep systems available- & for the special mention about our Pillow Menu, a feature devised to ensure ideal sleep for away-from-home travellers.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We sincerely hope to welcome you again some time soon.
All the best from all of us,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kifisia
Y Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kifisia
302 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 326 in Athens
3,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 326 in Athens
2,276 reviews
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#24 of 326 in Athens
1,346 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#26 of 326 in Athens
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika

Property: Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Address: 6 Pellis, Kifisia, Athens 145 61, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kifisia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kifisia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika is a cozy establishment located in Kifissia, a suburb of Athens, north of the city center, and is comprised of 22 rooms that offer comfortable accommodation. A wide array of hotel facilities and services are provided at the Nafsika Hotel to enhance your stay and to ensure convenience and ease, including wireless internet access throughout the hotel and transfer services from/to Athens airport and Piraeus port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika Greece/Kifisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing