We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic and old fashioned but still not bad”

Blue Pine Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 140 Restaurants in Kifisia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Classic and old fashioned but still not bad”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

An opportunity to live the past yet, so long as I can remember, certain aspects remain the same - the fries, the schnitzel, the 'filet' ,the baked Alaska , the chocolate soufflé - all these are 'institutions.' Even the taking of orders reminds you of the past. To be enjoyed for what it is and for what it has to offer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LEONIDAS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    20
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
145 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nostalgic french restaurant”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Although the prices are a bit high, this is a great place for winter dinners. Try out the beef liver, the escargots or the entrecote with sauce Bearnaise! Must-try for couples.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ABRAHAM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Old fashioned french service and coocking”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have been to Blue Pine several times because no one makes a raw steak tartar as they do. Yes it is 35 eur, but the quality of the meat, the choice of additives and a chef preparing and cutting it at your table does make a difference. It is the best steak tartare I know!
I invited a friend and we agreed to share a started. We ended on the escargot. This can be a food trap if the snails are rubbery and everything just tastes like garlic. But we decided to give the real French plane a try - so no rubbery snails ar blue pine. The snails were big and soft with right chewiness, the garlic parsley butter was great so the starter was a winner.
And yes the steak tartarte was superb again again.

I once tried the fishsoup and this is something they should work on. I expected a bouillabaise but it was a too thin of a broth not tasting of anything.

The service is great. I do not speak Greeck, they do not speak much English but we communicate in French phrases. I love the professional waiters in black suit an bow tie.

I sometimes come here by myself, reserve a 1 p table and enjoy! The lovely food, great house wine by mr. Nikolitsis and just enjoy life.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank estdk_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Perfect food..Old-timers business dinner place, tasty french food and good wine list. my favorite plate STEAK TARTARE..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4ACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
353 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“a rustic old romance”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

established in the very early sixties- salubrious garden in the summer- superior grill joint purportedly- worn off with somehow obsequious waiting, adequate wine list, try avlotopi red, excessively overpriced for the intrinsic quality. Commanding bourgeois value for the autochthonous. Thus you may come across windswept notables who consider themselves 'old money', a concept that requires a historical essay for Greece. Still it is a suburban as is where is fine location where everything exudes a '60's finesse. The meat is very good for a fine trattoria | brasserie but you pay a bit more and is not characterful.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bardangas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Pine Restaurant also viewed

 
Kifisia, Athens
 

Been to Blue Pine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing