We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could easily be 4 stars...”
Review of Pentelikon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pentelikon Hotel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Kifissia
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel is located in a nice, quiet up-market area and close to bars and night live. It's clean, nicely decorated, there is a big pool, pool bar, terrace, and an outside and inside restaurant. There is also a bar in the hotel, but never went there (there are some good bars outside, 5 minutes from the hotel).

The staff is very friendly, but unfortunately they are not attentive in restaurants and terrace. After a day of hard work, it is really not nice if you sit on a table at the terrace for 10 minutes, and even though there are only a few customers, you are not noticed by the staff. I had to make myself known to order drinks, not one time, but all 3 days. The staff, even though very friendly, lacks attentiveness, they walk around, but do not look around. I observed in the garden terrace that if a waiter would just look around and approach a customer when a glass is empty, they would have at least doubled the revenue that day. The same experience we had was in the outside restaurant.

My room was on the top floor, building 1. The room is nicely decorated, a bit small, but was very clean. There are some areas, like in the bathroom, previously done repairs where visible, some holes in the marble where patched up.

There is wireless in some parts of the hotel, but not in my room. The wireless reception was so poor that all my wireless devices where useless in the room. There is a cable connection too, so at least my laptop had internet.

Check-in and Check-out was very efficient, less than a minute.

The single elevator in the lobby is very old and can carry only 3 people.

I had mixed experiences, but one thing that stands out very positively are the people friendliness. But table service need lots of improvement. If this is improved, they could easily make 4 stars!

Room Tip: If wireless internet is important for you, ask for a room where reception is proven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Review-by-Ewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband has been staying at Pentelikon for 3 weeks on his business trip. He always had a positive thing to say about them... but yesterday... i was really impressed by their service when i contacted them to see if they can help me to arrange surprise birthday cake. They were so ready to help and delivered it on time. Cant recommend enough. Special thanks to Olga Stefanis & Leonidas Diamantoglou for help and you guys are an asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neelu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Excellent service , quiet location near kifisia,best value for money. One of the best hotels I ever stayed despite the years that it is running.. The hotel and it's stuff are ready to solve any of your problems.. The breakfast area is classy and full of sunlight ....I always stay at pentelikon...even if it's quite a little far away from the centre of athens....

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

After checking travellers published pictures, I think I was not staying at the same hotel. My company booked it for me, because it was cheaper that some hotels around. At first glance, it looks kind of appealing. However, when I arrived, the smell of smoke was all over the place. the bar, on the left side of the reception, smelt like if 10 people were smoking cigars at that moment. My room was clean, but fully covered by cloth. The walls were cloth, the courtines were long clothes, the entrance was cloth, the headboard of the bead was made of cloth... and I am allergic to dust... so I didn't really enjoy the stay. gym doesn't exist, only one machine worked and there were some weights and a big mirror. Breakfast is simple refilling is not done in time.
I must say though, service was excellent, from cleaning to reception. Dinner quality is very good, as well as the service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bio_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I was at this hotel on business for only one night, including a late meeting and dinner at it's restaurant. Couldn't really fault any of the major aspects, the room was spotless, the bed firm and comfortable and quiet and the breakfast served in a very nice room and quite good. Being an old de-luxe hotel, some refurbishment is needed as the decor is really showing some aging, as well as some of the fixtures, bathrooms and room equipment such as the old-school tube tv's.
All in all, a good experience anyway and at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psarcinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very nice hotel in a great area, Kifisia. Traditional decoration, nice rooms and good service. They ensured our room and the kids room where connected, so we ended up having the feeling of being in an apartment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue-Zebra-Island
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I had a good sleep and a great breakfast with fresh orange juice. Service was excellent from the front desk to breakfast room. Bathroom with floor heating, rainfall shower head and thick, fluffy towels.

Wifi was alright but not very fast if you pick the free version.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stray_vet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kifissia hotels
0.2 mi away
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kifissia
377 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#2 of 11 in Kifissia
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Semiramis
Semiramis
#3 of 11 in Kifissia
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Y Hotel
Y Hotel
#1 of 11 in Kifissia
326 reviews
3 mi away
Life Gallery athens Hotel
2.7 mi away
Dekelia Hotel
Dekelia Hotel
#8 of 11 in Kifissia
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pentelikon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pentelikon Hotel

Address: 66 Diligianni Theodorou, Kifissia 145 62, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Kifissia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kifissia
Price Range: £239 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pentelikon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pentelikon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pentelikon Hotel Kifissia
Pentelikon Hotel Greece/Kifissia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing