We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe the best hotel in Kifisia”
Review of Pentelikon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pentelikon Hotel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Kifissia
Reviewed 23 June 2014

unless you look for an hotel close to the center, this is really a valid option.
rooms are very nice and service is excellent but the best is the relax offered by the garden area close to the pool.
Breakfast a bit average for a 5 stars but I will come back

Room Tip: if on the road side, ask for first floor at least. it's a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiuFa75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

If you like to stay in a quiet area (and Kifisa is a quiet wealthy neighborhood), this is the place for you. However, its at least a 30 minute cab ride to the centre to Plaka, which is one of the main tourist areas.

Considering its a 5 star hotel, the overall look is very 3 star and old style. The breakfast was quite sub par and could be a lot better

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new part of the hotel, which is near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AizaTaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is a bit of a time warp with old style service in a great location. We spent several days visiting relatives in the Kifisia area, returning each day to sit by the beautiful pool and relax. The room was in the "attic" but was clean and cool and quiet. We entertained several family members in the courtyard which offered an oasis of quiet for long conversations.
The staff from front desk to cleaners were very professional, courteous and helpful.
All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnb52001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed in this marvelous hotel for one night only, but were delighted by the hotel and staff. Our rooms were in the attic with gorgeous views over Athens, the staff was very nice and helpful and the pool...just amazing.
This hotel is situated in a great area, full of nature and very nice shops and entertainment.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ariana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We've stayed so many times at the Pentelikon, it is almost a home to us. The building itself is what you'd find if you'd visit a beloved aunt who lives in a manor and can't be bothered to keep it up to the old golden era. So there's a chip on a table here and a queaking door there, BUT that's the home Feeling to us, spoilt though we are with perfect historic Hotels. The personnell is the old aunt and the young niece, they treat you like family from the first time they meet you, you have the feeling they really care, not just doing a good job. The maitre d'hotel is a legend. The food is good, savoury, not 3 Michelin, but like your aunts cooking. The spa is perfect, trust the director there, he feels better than yourself what you need to relax, his Treatments are healin gto the Soul.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank O_A_Engel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel is located in a nice, quiet up-market area and close to bars and night live. It's clean, nicely decorated, there is a big pool, pool bar, terrace, and an outside and inside restaurant. There is also a bar in the hotel, but never went there (there are some good bars outside, 5 minutes from the hotel).

The staff is very friendly, but unfortunately they are not attentive in restaurants and terrace. After a day of hard work, it is really not nice if you sit on a table at the terrace for 10 minutes, and even though there are only a few customers, you are not noticed by the staff. I had to make myself known to order drinks, not one time, but all 3 days. The staff, even though very friendly, lacks attentiveness, they walk around, but do not look around. I observed in the garden terrace that if a waiter would just look around and approach a customer when a glass is empty, they would have at least doubled the revenue that day. The same experience we had was in the outside restaurant.

My room was on the top floor, building 1. The room is nicely decorated, a bit small, but was very clean. There are some areas, like in the bathroom, previously done repairs where visible, some holes in the marble where patched up.

There is wireless in some parts of the hotel, but not in my room. The wireless reception was so poor that all my wireless devices where useless in the room. There is a cable connection too, so at least my laptop had internet.

Check-in and Check-out was very efficient, less than a minute.

The single elevator in the lobby is very old and can carry only 3 people.

I had mixed experiences, but one thing that stands out very positively are the people friendliness. But table service need lots of improvement. If this is improved, they could easily make 4 stars!

Room Tip: If wireless internet is important for you, ask for a room where reception is proven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Review-by-Ewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband has been staying at Pentelikon for 3 weeks on his business trip. He always had a positive thing to say about them... but yesterday... i was really impressed by their service when i contacted them to see if they can help me to arrange surprise birthday cake. They were so ready to help and delivered it on time. Cant recommend enough. Special thanks to Olga Stefanis & Leonidas Diamantoglou for help and you guys are an asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neelu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kifissia hotels
0.2 mi away
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kifissia
381 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#1 of 11 in Kifissia
611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Semiramis
Semiramis
#3 of 11 in Kifissia
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Y Hotel
Y Hotel
#2 of 11 in Kifissia
330 reviews
3 mi away
Life Gallery athens Hotel
2.7 mi away
Dekelia Hotel
Dekelia Hotel
#8 of 11 in Kifissia
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pentelikon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pentelikon Hotel

Address: 66 Diligianni Theodorou, Kifissia 145 62, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Kifissia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kifissia
Price Range: £237 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pentelikon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pentelikon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pentelikon Hotel Kifissia
Pentelikon Hotel Greece/Kifissia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing