We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yellow (former Tike)”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Yellow

Yellow
Ranked #3 of 138 Restaurants in Kifisia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yellow (former Tike)”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Nice ! Yellow (former Tike) at a nice place.
Cuisine not very complex (not Tike's style definitely), more contemporary

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    141
    41
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance, good (albeit salty) food, great desserts”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

One of the main reasons we chose to go to Yellow was the fact that they have a clear separation of smokers' and non-smokers' areas. Indeed, we couldn't smell anything where we were sitting, thoug I hope it is still the case on a weekend that the restaurant is really full.

The food was very good, my friend's tagliata was delicious, as were the feta in sesame crust and the chevre salad. My dish, crayfish with spinach, was excessively salty; I think it was the spinach, which I eventually couldn't finish...... Good wine, and delicious dessert- we had the orange mousse.

We were three, shared two entrees and one dessert, plus a bottle of whine, and the bill was 92 euros.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OlgaMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, Greece
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Realpolitik”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

It has become a trend for new restaurants in Athens to dumb down their menus and lower their prices. It is a Realpolitik of the taste buds, that obviously reflects the present financial crisis. Yellow provides the perfect setting for a relaxed dinner in its very well lit and decorated hall. The menu is basic mediterranean mish-mash not bad but neither exceptional. I had the Meagre which was very tasty and a lovely orange mousse dessert. Overall a nice, uncomplicated dinner experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level Contributor
111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, nice atmosphere and service. The starters are very tastefull and having a wide variety!

Helpful?
1 Thank kinyo92000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“very nice place with good food and friendly staff.”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I would recommend it. We went there for business dinner. The Staff was very friendly and attentive, the starters delicious - wine fine main course very good and deserts amazing. The overall atmosphere of the place was superb. When we went for 8:30 pm the place was deserted but by 10:30 pm it was fully booked with a mix of business people, friends, families and couples alike. It is really nice to sit outside and good recommendation for evening. The only thing - once the place filled out - there was significant delay on delivery of ordered items - the waiters were doing their best running and really sweating but maybe they should hire more Staff :)
And for those still addicted to smoking - if you sit outside - there is ashtray on every table. The bill for 4 people with wine, lot of starters, main course, desert and coffee came for Eur 170 which I think is quite acceptable for such a nice place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yellow also viewed

 
Kifisia, Athens
Kifisia, Athens
 

Been to Yellow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing