We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, Colourful & a little bit trendy!”
Review of Semiramis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Semiramis
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kifisia
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Pola, Spain
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Modern, Colourful & a little bit trendy!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Well run 4 star hotel in the quieter and more greener Kifisia area of Athens. The hotel is in a good situation with a very wide selection of restaurants and bars close by. Depending on the time of day depends on the time into the city itself, without traffic around 25 mins, with traffic can be up to an hour. Rooms are large, decorated in light and striking colours and are very confortable indeed. The hotel has a nice bar area, terrace and pool. The only average point was the breakfast, it was acceptable but nothing more. If you are looking for a modern, clean and well run hotel in this district of Athens you will not be unhappy if you stayed here.

Room Tip: rooms on the front side of the hotel could be subject to road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    101
    23
    10
    2
See reviews for
18
61
17
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had booked a double room and had aske in advance about a bath but were clearly told that the double room did not have a bath. On arrival we were told we were on the fourth floor in a penthouse suite. The suite was amazing - out of this world and more like disney world. Big room, room huge bed, big outdoor area with sun loungers. A real breathtaking 270 degree view over the city. All glass floor to celing walls but by pressing a button you can shut down as much of the walls as you like. Choice of bright or mood lighting etc etc.
Pool again has colour and class. Breakfast is good but staff here coud do with some further training.
Restaurant is a bit of a disaster. First night we were told that it was booked for a private party and we could eat in the lobby or our our room. Second night we were told we could have one hour then it is being closed for a private function . We had chosen from a special menue in our room but were told that that menu was discontinued. First place we evere found that residents were not welcome in the hotel restaurant.
Fantastic Hotel, bity about the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2frank2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I've been at this hotel a few times and my overall experience has always been positive.
The style and design is definitely unique, the room sevice menu is quite good, and the breakfast buffet is reasonable stocked. Cleanliness and service are excellent too.
The location of this hotel is a real advantage, overlooking the small park of Kefalari and only a minute away from the cafe and restaurant area. Great for business travellers.
Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wassim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times. The hotel is so colorful, contemporary and chic, and conveniently located. I love the artwork they have displayed throughout the hotel. The rooms are small but beautifully appointed, efficient, and comfortable. I especially liked the super huge plush towels and complimentary flip-flops which is a standard amenity in your room. The other amenities, like the soaps and lotions are top-notch too. The pool is gorgeous and I really liked hanging out in the restaurant at night which is like an open air veranda poolside. It's so pretty when everything is lit up, the colors really pop against the night sky. It's conveniently located near other restaurants, and bars - just walk across or through the park. Be careful when out at night though, they have a LOT of stray dogs, and they seem to congregate in the restaurant and bar plaza areas. I was a little startled, as I was not accustomed to seeing so many strays, but they are not vicious, they seemed to be napping most of the time :)

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kejaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Modern decoration, nice area, great brunch!!! I 've only attended seminars in this place but its seems a nice hotel, though not so much value for money I might say. The stuff is helpful and pool area is nice. I guess for young couples/groups I would reccomend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristianaTr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here last year for a week, every single thing was amazing! Food very good prepared and presented to us, all staff very attentive to our requests and needs. A quiet hotel but with a warm atmosphere and a home feeling. For sure we are going there again this year!

Room Tip: choose the room with the small garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel is so different, so colourful, modern and gives you really nice feel of living. Even more you can have your breakfast in a big bright hall ahd you can start your day with a rich breakfast, happy, friendly staff around you.The hotel has amazing, modern design(Karim Rashid is the designer) ahnd eveh if you are not fun of modern art you can enjoy it.This place is in a good location close to the center of Kifissia but it is somehow far from metro( about 15min on foot). The standard double room which we stayed it was quiet, sunny with view in swimming pool from a large balcony, rather small but comfortable especially beds even for tall people.The whole staff are very helpful,smiling I certainly recommend it for all of these.
Negative:Slowly wireless internet very often disconnecting.

Room Tip: Rooms with swimming pool view are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank korin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kifisia
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#1 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#15 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#11 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Divani Caravel Hotel
#48 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Semiramis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Semiramis

Property: Semiramis
Address: 48 Charilaou Trikoupi Str., Kifisia, Athens 145 62, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kifisia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kifisia
#4 Business Hotel in Kifisia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Semiramis 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Semiramis is worldwide exclusively designed by Karim Rashid. Comfort and functionality rank high in the design brief and the 51 room hotel offers the complete gamut of services. Wireless Internet throughout, high-tech gym with personal trainers, hammam, Face, Body & Massage Treatments where Decleor products. The heated pool with its impressive waterfall, is a spot of joy with its comfortable sun beds under the colorful umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Semiramis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Semiramis Hotel Kifisia
Semiramis Hotel Kifissia
Semiramis Greece/Kifisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing