We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Semiramis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Semiramis
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Kifissia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have just arrived at the hotel and it's wonderful, we got upgraded to a penthouse suite, the staff are very helpful and friendly. The pool is to die for. It's away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Athens. Beautiful area with shops and restaurants near by. A must stay if you come to Athens.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CatherineLeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

overall very good exeprience: location is great, quality of sleep is great, breakfast is average and basic nothing spectacular (on variety and home made delicious greek food) and what annoyed me most was the air con whichis immensly noisy..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myrto k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed two nights on business. Not by choice but because my preferred hotel was fully booked. The location of the hotel is very good in the center of Kifisia. The staff service and friendliness is very good too. Breakfast choice and quality is good as well. The hotel is designed by a renowned architect-designer and comes across as a design experiment more than with the purpose of having a functionally working hotel. It's all about clashing psychedelic colors including in the rooms. No room numbers so someone has to bring you to your room the first time or you'd never find it. So you either like it or hate. For me the best moment was when turning off the lights to go to sleep ...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Well run 4 star hotel in the quieter and more greener Kifisia area of Athens. The hotel is in a good situation with a very wide selection of restaurants and bars close by. Depending on the time of day depends on the time into the city itself, without traffic around 25 mins, with traffic can be up to an hour. Rooms are large, decorated in light and striking colours and are very confortable indeed. The hotel has a nice bar area, terrace and pool. The only average point was the breakfast, it was acceptable but nothing more. If you are looking for a modern, clean and well run hotel in this district of Athens you will not be unhappy if you stayed here.

Room Tip: rooms on the front side of the hotel could be subject to road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had booked a double room and had aske in advance about a bath but were clearly told that the double room did not have a bath. On arrival we were told we were on the fourth floor in a penthouse suite. The suite was amazing - out of this world and more like disney world. Big room, room huge bed, big outdoor area with sun loungers. A real breathtaking 270 degree view over the city. All glass floor to celing walls but by pressing a button you can shut down as much of the walls as you like. Choice of bright or mood lighting etc etc.
Pool again has colour and class. Breakfast is good but staff here coud do with some further training.
Restaurant is a bit of a disaster. First night we were told that it was booked for a private party and we could eat in the lobby or our our room. Second night we were told we could have one hour then it is being closed for a private function . We had chosen from a special menue in our room but were told that that menu was discontinued. First place we evere found that residents were not welcome in the hotel restaurant.
Fantastic Hotel, bity about the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2frank2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I've been at this hotel a few times and my overall experience has always been positive.
The style and design is definitely unique, the room sevice menu is quite good, and the breakfast buffet is reasonable stocked. Cleanliness and service are excellent too.
The location of this hotel is a real advantage, overlooking the small park of Kefalari and only a minute away from the cafe and restaurant area. Great for business travellers.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wassim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times. The hotel is so colorful, contemporary and chic, and conveniently located. I love the artwork they have displayed throughout the hotel. The rooms are small but beautifully appointed, efficient, and comfortable. I especially liked the super huge plush towels and complimentary flip-flops which is a standard amenity in your room. The other amenities, like the soaps and lotions are top-notch too. The pool is gorgeous and I really liked hanging out in the restaurant at night which is like an open air veranda poolside. It's so pretty when everything is lit up, the colors really pop against the night sky. It's conveniently located near other restaurants, and bars - just walk across or through the park. Be careful when out at night though, they have a LOT of stray dogs, and they seem to congregate in the restaurant and bar plaza areas. I was a little startled, as I was not accustomed to seeing so many strays, but they are not vicious, they seemed to be napping most of the time :)

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kejaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kifissia
Y Hotel
#1 of 11 in Kifissia
321 reviews
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kifissia
374 reviews
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#2 of 11 in Kifissia
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Exarchia
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Hilton Athens
#17 of 282 in Athens
3,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Semiramis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Semiramis

Address: 48 Charilaou Trikoupi Str., Kifissia 145 62, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Kifissia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kifissia
#4 Business Hotel in Kifissia
Price Range: £113 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Semiramis 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Semiramis was the first YES! Hotel to say YES to bold design, superior luxury and exceptional service. Semiramis is also the visionary brainchild of art patron Dakis Joannou and famed industrial designer Karim Rashid. Given free rein to create a total experience, Karim used his signature curvaceous forms and lollipop colours to offer a young, enthusiastic and seductive alternative to more traditional conceptions of hospitality. In this exclusive 51 room hotel, where art blends with modern hotel technology, and functionality exudes style, the educated business or leisure traveler will feel ‘at home’. A bi-annually rotating exhibition of fine art, astounding for its museum quality, will leave art enthusiasts reeling with delight. Located in the affluent and leafy suburb of Kifissia, Semiramis is at the heart of the finest shopping and entertainment venues, also enjoying quick and easy access to the city’s business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Semiramis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Semiramis Hotel Kifisia
Semiramis Hotel Kifissia
Semiramis Greece/Kifissia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing